Ratings based on 371 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.4 out of 5
96% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Shawinigan

Nice Hotel

Posted Aug 23, 2014
Pros: Bus stop right across the street for Time Square in 15 minutes ( only $8.00 round trip ) Free parking Free Wi Fi and Free breakfast
Cons: Internet was a little bit slow
Location: Easy to access from Highway 95 , Wal Mart just across the street and lots of restaurants
Everything was OK. Clean room. Very good breakfast.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice Hotel Close to NY

Posted Aug 21, 2014
Pros: Location close to NY
Cons: Dinning room is to small
It was a pleasure to stay at Meadowlands River Inn
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 22, 2014 by Katie Myers, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to leave a review! I'm happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay and we hope to see you again soon!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel close to New York

Posted Aug 20, 2014
Nice hotel for the price close to wal mart, all restaurants ,free parking , very easy access to the bus for New York !good for family with kids , breakfast included!
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 22, 2014 by Katie Myers, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to leave a review. I am happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay and I appreciate your feedback. We hope to see you again soon!
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel close to lots of restaurants

Posted Aug 19, 2014
Beauitful room. Don't know if they have room service.. They didn't have a pamphlet to show. But they do have a free breakfast. The problem is it's only an egg patty, and ham, with a choice of making a waffle or bread. Not a lot of choice for the buffet. Very great overall though especially since there are a lot of restaurants right across the street.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 21, 2014 by Katie Myers, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to leave a review. I am happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay and I appreciate your feedback. We hope to see you again soon!
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from WV

Close to transportation, needs room updates

Posted Aug 17, 2014
Pros: Proximity and Staff
Cons: update the rooms and increased bed size from double to queen.
Location: Excellent location close proximity to the bus stop for the 320 bus into NYC.
Extremely close to 320 bus stop and in the Meadowlands Plaza for restaurants in walking distance. Room could definitely use an update, start with the bathtub which had a crack and leaked water. Doublebeds only would be nice to have queensize beds. Breakfast was standard hotel fare, but extremely crowded difficult to find a seat. Hotel staff are great and proximity to transportation into NYC is fabulous. If you don't plan to spend much time in your room this would be ideal and a bargain.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 21, 2014 by Katie Myers, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to leave a review. I am happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay and I appreciate your feedback. We hope to see you again soon!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from Canada

Great hotel, with easy access to New York city

Posted Aug 17, 2014
Pros: The price was great, the easy access to the city, free parking, large clean room
Cons: Beds were a bit soft and slid easily off base. Some of the staff did not seem well inform of things surrounding the hotel.
Location: Shopping, eating. And best access to New york city.
Nice, clean hotel.Our room was spacious enough for 3 (2 adult,1 child). Quiet and safe area. Easy bus access to NY city, 15-20 min ride and bus stop is across street from hotel.(cost us a bit under $20 for a round trip of 2 adults and 1 child). Worth the price to avoid driving in the city. Avoid taking bus during rush hour, we were stuck for 1hr45 min in the Lincoln tunnel! Check in was fast, the girl on duty very efficient. I would recommend this place to anyone who is looking for a good affordable hotel. Its not a fancy place, the beds were a bit soft but it was clean and everything worked. Breakfast is very popular so lots of people in lobby in the morning. Shopping area and restaurants within walking distance of hotel. I would highly recommend the Meadowlands River Inn.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 22, 2014 by Katie Myers, Hotel Management
Thank you so much for leaving a 5 star review! I'm so pleased to hear that you enjoyed your stay! We hope to see you again soon!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel. Close to NYC

Posted Aug 17, 2014
The hotel was nice clean. Rooms and bathroom little old. Will go again to this hotel
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 21, 2014 by Katie Myers, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to leave a review. I'm pleased to hear that you plan to return to the hotel and we look forward to seeing you again!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Breakeyville, Qc

Nice hotel close to bus station to go to NY

Posted Aug 14, 2014
We were looking for an hotel not too expensive and from where we could go to NY without our car. We were really happy to find out that the bus station was just accross the stress and 15-20 minutes later, you are 5 minutes from Time Square! The hotel was perfect for our needs. The room was clean, we had a warm breakfast every morning, free parking and close to restaurants. I would definitely recommend that place to people who want to go to NY.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 16, 2014 by Katie Myers, Hotel Management
Thank you so much for taking the time to leave a review! I'm so pleased to hear that you enjoyed your stay and thank you for your feedback. We hope to see you again soon!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from d

Nice close to ny

Posted Aug 12, 2014
Perfect, the breakfast could have been better,like more choice
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 13, 2014 by Katie Myers, Hotel Management
Thank you so much for the 5 star review! I'm so pleased to see that you enjoyed your stay and thank you for the feedback regarding the breakfast choices. I value your feedback. I hope to see you again soon!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel close to NYC

Posted Aug 11, 2014
Pros: Proximity to the bus stop, very courteous staff. The rooms were good in size.
Cons: The rooms look a little warn out specially the bath
Location: NYC is like next door, couldn't get any better
I needed an in budget hotel for a weekend getaway near NYC and this hotel did fit the bill. There is nothing negative about the hotel as such but by the reviews that I had read and the ratings I saw, I was expecting too much. However, it is a nice hotel and you would get everything that a hotel should provide. The staff was courteous the breakfast spread was good and the hotel is conveniently located opposite to the bus stop having frequent and late night service to and from NYC.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 15, 2014 by Katie Myers, Hotel Management
Thank you so much for taking the time to leave a review! I'm so pleased to hear that you enjoyed your stay and thank you for your feedback. We hope to see you again soon!