Ratings based on 1,279 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.3 out of 5
98% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from saliabury, md

Probably won't stay again

Posted Jul 2, 2015
Second time staying here. Check in took longer than it should have, we were the only people there and waited 20 mins to get into our room. Got stuck in the elevator found out it had happened the night before also. No sign posted about elevator issues. Customer service was not great. On a positive note location is still great and hotel is clean.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 6, 2015 by Katie, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to leave a review and share your feedback. I'm so sorry to hear that you did not enjoy your stay and am sorry for the inconveniences you experienced during your stay. We had some issues with our elevators and had emergency repairs done by our elevator company. Unfortunately, these repairs did not correct the issues as we were promised because the same issues occurred again the next day, and I'm so sorry that this happened to you. I can understand how frustrating this must have been, because it was very frustrating to us as well. I hope that you will give us another chance to prove that this is not standard for our hotel.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 1, 2015
I booked 5 rooms. Paid and number of people in room. Not a block of rooms. Other friends decided to stay there. One called and hotel gave them one of the five rooms despite telling them he needed his own room. He called a second time after learning a friend gave a credit card for the room and he did not. When we got there, thinking we had 9 rooms total , there were only 8.. For 4 hours we were waiting for a cot. They turned around at almost 11 at night and said No cots but found a room. Very poor organization and they could careless about the customer
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 6, 2015 by Katie , Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to leave a review and share your feedback. I'm so sorry to hear that you did not enjoy your stay and am sorry about the confusion with your reservations. I am happy that my staff was able to accommodate you with an extra room, at no charge, for the inconvenience of not having an extra cot for your group. I assure you that this is not the typical standards of this hotel and I hope that you will give us another chance to prove that customer service is very important to us.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 6, 2015 by Katie , Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to leave a review and share your feedback. I'm so sorry to hear that you did not enjoy your stay and am sorry about the confusion with your reservations. I am happy that my staff was able to accommodate you with an extra room, at no charge, for the inconvenience of not having an extra cot for your group. I assure you that this is not the typical standards of this hotel and I hope that you will give us another chance to prove that customer service is very important to us.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from barcelona

Práctico y cómodo, muy accesible a Manhattan

Posted Jun 28, 2015
Hotel cumple todas las expectativas de hotel dormitorio. Sin extras , lo que te ofrecen esta correcto relación calidad precio, muy cerca de Manhattan en coche o por bus. Y tiendas cercas, inclusive una de grande superficie 24 horas abierta , y restaurantes de calidad para todos los gustos. Personal atento y eficaz. Recomendado.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 2, 2015 by Katie, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to leave a review and share your feedback. I'm happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay and we hope to see you again soon!
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Chicago

New York vacation

Posted Jun 28, 2015
Pros: Location
Cons: Breakfast, We did not try it after the first day except the coffee. Also the rooms need refurbishing. Matresses and linens are old.
Location: Location is good. There are restaurants and some shops across the street as well as a moving theater.
Good location for getting to Manhattan easily eitherby bus which one can get few feet away from the hotel or by car, route 3 to manhattan via Lincoln tunnel is next to the hotel. Driving can be a nightmare due to heavy traffic.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 2, 2015 by Katie, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to leave a review and share your feedback. I'm happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay and we hope to see you again soon!
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from nieuwegein

ligging hotel is uitstekend voor trip naar NY.

Posted Jun 16, 2015
Pros: Vooral de ligging vergoedt veel
Cons: Verbeteren van de richtlijnen verschonen beddegoed.
Location: Locatie prima, Walmart en restaurants binnen 500 meter afstand
Bushalte is praktisch voor de deur, binnen 20 minuten, als er geen file is ben je op Times Square. Hotel is iets overjarig, zodat de prijs / kwaliteit verhouding wat uit verhouding is geraakt. Ontbijt is zoals bij veel hotels matig. Reken niet op te veel wisseling van beddengoed, gebeurt zonder een vaste frequentie of richtlijn.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 17, 2015 by Katie, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to leave a review. I'm happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay and we hope to see you again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Melhor Custo/Benefício em New Jersey

Posted Jun 13, 2015
Pros: Conforto e preço
Location: Excelente localização com um Wal Mart do lado e várias opções de bons restaurantes.
Excelente hotel, muito confortável. Fácil acesso a Manhattan de ônibus.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 15, 2015 by Katie, Hotel Management
Thank you so much for the 5 star review. I'm so happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay and we hope to see you again soon!
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from NC

Rundown

Posted Jun 10, 2015
Pros: The beds and bedding were ok.
Cons: This place needs to be overhauled and better cleaned and it needs some signs.
Location: It was very hard to find. There are other clearly marked hotels and restaurants.
We drove around in circles for 10 minutes trying to find the hotel and finally had to call to find out where it was. There are no signs that I could see. This hotel used to be a Hampton Inn. It looks like the Hampton Inn sign is still on the building but it is covered up It is in need of updating. The room was ok but not the cleanest. They did not do a good job of vacuuming. The shower finish had a log of scratches. The towels were fairly worn. The breakfast was not very good. My companion said the oatmeal looked disgusting and the coffee tasted as if the coffee maker had not been cleaned in a while. If they cannot get the coffee right that is a problem. It was cheaper than some of the hotels I found online in the area but I am not sure it was worth saving the money.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 15, 2015 by Katie, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to leave a review. I am sorry to hear about the issues you experienced during your stay. I am happy to let you know that we are currently working on a solution for a better sign to assist with locating the hotel. I will definitely look into the issues you addressed regarding housekeeping to ensure this does not continue to occur in the future. Thank you for bringing these items to my attention.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from laval

près des autobus pour aller a New-York :)

Posted Jun 10, 2015
Pros: L'acces aux autobus, le déjeûner à l'hôtel, le personnel et la tranquillité!!
Cons: Un peu plus de variété au déjeûner.
Location: parfait pour aller visiter New-York sans souci et tres bon service d'autobus!!
Nous sommes très content de notre séjour à cet hotel. Nous avions réservé 2 chambres dont une pour mes parents et les 2 étais très propre. L'accueil est excellent et c'est agréable de prendre le déjeuner en bas de l'hotel. On a qu'a traverser la rue et l'autobus du New-Jersey nous ammène directement à New-York au terminal coins 42 ieme et 8 ieme ( autobus 320). Rien de compliquer et parfait pour des vacances sans souci!! Merci!
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 15, 2015 by Katie, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to leave a review and share your feedback. I'm happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay and we hope to see you again soon!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Washington, DC

My stay was nice.

Posted Jun 9, 2015
My experience was pleasant. the only thing that I was unhappy about ,that the clerk who checked me in ,gave me the wrong key cards to someone else"s room. the there was know one in the room when i walked in.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 15, 2015 by Katie, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to leave a review and share your feedback. I'm happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay and am so sorry to hear about the inconvenience you experienced during check in. I assure you this was a big mistake that is not typical here and appreciate your understanding. We hope to see you again during your next visit to the area.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Brossard, Quebec, Canada

Easy accees to NYC

Posted Jun 1, 2015
Location: Shopping and restaurants
Good breakfast and plenty. Easy access to NYC by car on weekend, by bus.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 1, 2015 by Katie, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to leave a review. I'm happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay and we hope to see you again soon.