Ratings based on 954 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.3 out of 5
98% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Turkey

Good Value at Excellent Location

Posted Jan 26, 2015
Pros: The staff. Outstanding.
Cons: Hallways could be better maintained.
Location: Fab location for area and Manhattan. Plenty restaurants nearby.
This is about the best value you will get at this price. Acceptably clean rooms, the hallways need better cleaning though. Everything works perfectly well, a/c etc. Rooms adequately soundproofed and quiet. VERY ACCOMODATING staff. They all do their utmost to assist and make guests feel welcome. Thank you people ! Great location, very convenient for NJ locations, as well as Manhattan, which is 15 minutes away by frequent and inexpensive ( every 10 mns. - $ 4 one way) bus service operating from stop directly across the road. Breakfast somedays good, somedays Ok. but good to know that it is available.The Four Seasons this is not, but for the price this hotel is a good deal. I don't think you can do better at this price range, and you are very likely to do less well. I would highly recommend this hotel for budget conscious travellers.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 28, 2015 by Katie Myers, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to review your recent hotel stay. I'm so happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay and found our location to be convenient. Thank you for your feedback. We hope to see you again during your next visit to the area.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Bronx

Posted Jan 21, 2015
Perfect combination of price, accommodation and service. Great location, easy access to NYC, free breakfast and 24 hr coffee.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 21, 2015 by Katie Myers, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to leave a review. I'm so pleased to hear that you enjoyed your stay and we hope to see you again during your next visit to the area.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom I, SLC

Great location! Breakfast exceeded expectations.

Posted Jan 14, 2015
Great location, plenty of restaurants and places to eat in walking distance. There is also a movie theatre within walking distance.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 19, 2015 by Katie Myers, Hotel Management
Thank you so much for the review. I'm happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay and that we exceeded your expectations with our complimentary breakfast. Our location is perfectly located with plenty of shops, restaurants, and the movie theater in walking distance and I'm pleased to hear that you were able to take advantage of this. We hope to see you again during your next visit to the area.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 19, 2015 by Katie Myers, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to leave a review. I'm so happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay and found our great location to be convenient during your trip. We hope to see you again soon.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel

Posted Jan 7, 2015
Pros: first thing i liked the most is Hospitality then comes Morning breakfast
Nice hotel... easily accessible to all things.. walmart, chipotle.. kohls theaters etc.. even buses to new York is very near.. Pleasant and pleasing hotel to stay.. environment is good..first thing i liked the most is Hospitality then comes Morning breakfast
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 9, 2015 by Katie Myers, Hotel Management
Thank you so much for the 5 star review. I'm so happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay and were able to enjoy the amenities of the hotel. We hope to see you again soon.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

Just a short bus ride to NYC.

Posted Jan 6, 2015
The hotel is value for money. It is just a short bus ride into NYC. The hotel staff are friendly and helpful. I can see that they put in effort to make sure the guests enjoy their stay. There are coffee and hot water at the reception. There are bananas and apples as well. For the price, it is better than some of the other more expensive hotels I have stayed in.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 7, 2015 by Katie Myers, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to leave a review. I'm pleased to see that you enjoyed your stay and we hope to see you again soon.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Washington DC

Great Access to NYC

Posted Jan 5, 2015
Pros: Location location location
I don't like driving into the city, so usually I'll opt to stay in Nj, park at a station, and train in. With this hotel, we had free parking and could walk across the street to catch a bus directly into Port Authority. I didn't have to pay to park at a station and fight for a spot. The hotel is also surrounded by generous dining options, so you won't need to go far for amenities. Hotel was comfortable, breakfast was a great touch.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 12, 2015 by Katie Myers, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to leave a review. I'm so happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay and we hope to see you again during your next visit to the area.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

The Best!

Posted Jan 4, 2015
We have stayed at these hotel in the past because it was a Hampton Inn .We were hesitant to book because we were afraid the quality might have lowered. It was just as clean and a great stay as prior years. Love the area it's in because of the short ride into Manhattan on the public transit. Just a quiet ,relaxing stay after being in the energy of the Big Apple.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 13, 2015 by Katie Myers, Hotel Management
Thank you so much for the 5 star review. I'm so happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay and we hope to see you again soon!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom montreal

Nice stay

Posted Jan 4, 2015
It close with wal-mart,a small shopping mall and resterant. The bus station just on the face street. From the hotel to Manhattan just 20mins. The staff very nice. I like the breakfast. Not only the cereal, bagels,muffins,but also eggs,bacon...
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 5, 2015 by Katie Myers, Hotel Management
Thank you so much for taking the time to leave a review. I'm pleased to see that you enjoyed your stay and we hope to see you again soon!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Niterói, RJ, Brasil

Excelente custo/benefício próximo à BIG APPLE.

Posted Jan 3, 2015
Pros: Toda sua equipe foi muito prestativa e atenciosa. Café-da-manhã excelente sempre com uma novidade a cada dia.
Location: Região onde há um complexo de hotéis e restaurantes. A poucos minutos do WALMART, TOY R US e outras lojas. Facilidade de transporte.
Tivemos uma agradável experiência no Meadowlands River Inn. Toda a equipe foi muito atenciosa e prestativa. As instalações são boas e o café-da-manhã um dos pontos fortes, pois era excelente. Localizado em frente a um centro gastronômico, walmart e algumas grandes lojas, possuía facilidade de transporte público (ônibus para NY e Hoboken), apesar do ônibus ser caro (ida e volta para Manhatan é US$ 7,90 por adulto em DEZ2014, com duração de 20 minutos cada trecho), mas tudo em NY é caro. Junto à área de fitness há lavadoras e secadoras automáticas, o que é muito útil para quem for ficar na região por vários dias. O Hotel é uma excelente opção, com elevado custo/benefício. Recomendo!
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 5, 2015 by Katie Myers, Hotel Management
Thank you so much for taking the time to leave a review. I'm pleased to see that you enjoyed your stay and we hope to see you again soon!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Columbus, OH

Perfect hotel for NYC visit!!!

Posted Jan 3, 2015
Pros: The facility was great, the staff was friendly and helpful, and the location was perfect for travel to NYC. We also appreciated the free parking.
Location: We were pleased to see that it was located within walking distance to a few restaurants and a Walmart store.
Every aspect of our stay was PERFECT!!! We chose this hotel since we read in the reviews that it was convenienly located near the bus stop to NYC. We stayed here for 3 nights and were immensely pleased with our experience!!
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 5, 2015 by Katie Myers, Hotel Management
Thank you so much for the 5 star review! I'm so pleased to see that you enjoyed your stay and we hope to see you again soon!