Ratings based on 1,098 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.3 out of 5
98% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Near Greensboro, NC

Great location w/ easy access to New York

Posted Apr 13, 2015
Easy bus ride into New York via NJ Transit with bus stop across the street ($3.95). Free breakfast and quiet location near restaurants and Wal-Mart. Older location showing some age but still clean enough. Plenty of free parking and staff was very friendly and helpful with bus schedule and advice.
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 15, 2015 by Katie, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to leave a review and share your feedback. I'm happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay and we hope to see you again soon!
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Not so bad! But not clean and old

Posted Apr 12, 2015
Nice location to newyork But traffic jam is terrible And old room and facility
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 15, 2015 by Katie, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to review the hotel and share your feedback. I'm so sorry to hear that we did not meet your expectations and wish that I had more information to make improvements.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Ruhrgebiet

Hotel als Startplatz für New York Reisen

Posted Apr 11, 2015
Pros: Freundlichkeit des Personal und die Lage. Bus nach New York in 200m Entfernung. Frühstück.
Cons: Zimmer könnten eventl. nach und nach mal renoviert werden.
Location: Ca. 20-30min mit dem Bus von New York entfernt. Einkaufsmöglichkeit ( Walmart ca. 300m )
Hotel ist zwar schon etwas älter aber für unsere Städtereise nach New York der ideale Ausgangspunkt, da die Bushaltestelle nach NYC nur 200m entfernt war. Dauer mit dem Bus ca. 20-30min. je nach Verkehr. Frühstück war lecker ( Toast, Bagel, frische Waffeln, Rührei, frisches Obst etc. ) und ausreichend
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 13, 2015 by Katie, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to leave a review and your feedback. I'm happy to see that we were able to meet your expectations and we hope to see you again so we can exceed your expectations.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Elmira,NY

Overnight before a cruise.

Posted Apr 10, 2015
Pros: It was clean, staff very nice, friendly. Breakfast was good, no complaints..
Cons: The only thing that I would have used was a shuttle to the cruise line.
First leg of a week long cruise, left car in lot for the week. Everything went well. Hotel staff very helpful. Thank You!!!
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 13, 2015 by Katie, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to leave a review and share your feedback. I'm happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay and I hope you were able to enjoy your cruise as well. We hope to see you again during your next visit to the area.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Neuwied

Tolle Lage, netter Empfang, leckeres Frühstück

Posted Apr 10, 2015
Pros: Netter Empfang!
Cons: Aufzug ist etwas in die Jahre gekommen
Location: Toller Anschluss nach mhattan, direkt am Ende des Lincoln Tunnels.
Da wir frühmorgens aus Brasilian in New York ankamen, konnten wir schon um 9 Uhr unser Zimmer beziehen. Prima, denn wir waren nach dem langen Flug noch undemüde. Als wir dann auch noch zum Frühstück eingeladen wurden, konnte nichts mehr schiefgehen.,
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 13, 2015 by Katie, Hotel Management
Thank you so much for the 5 star review and for sharing your feedback. I'm so happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay and that we were able to get you into your room early, so you could relax after a long flight. We hope to see you again during your next visit to the area.
1 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom Chicago, Il

Housekeeping was terrible

Posted Apr 8, 2015
The purpose of our visit was to get to know New York City a bit due to my daughter working their this summer. This was our 1st of a couple trips to this area. We chose this hotel based on price and the reviews that said the bus access in and out of NYC was close and convenient. This was in fact true. However, our 4 night stay turned unpleasant due to poor housekeeping. I noticed the room was noticeably dusty/dirty when we arrived, but brushed it off mostly because we were tired after our long drive in from Chicago but also assumed that any daily housekeeping routines would take care of that while we were there. Each day of our stay we had to visit the front desk to request toilet paper and towels. There were 4 of us and it was baffling to us that we were only given enough towels for 2 and never a back up roll of TP?? Every day!! On our last day which was Easter Sunday we returned from a long day in the city and our room was untouched. Beds were unmade, used towels on the floor, garbages were over full, and again no TP. Even after we were told someone would be up to take care of it, and in the time it took us to leave and eat, the room remained untouched. Eventually when someone finally did come up, we waited in the hallway while the room was picked up. We asked for nothing unusual, very easy to please, just looking for the basic routine things that you would expect from a hotel that you paid almost $600 to stay. I will look into a neighboring hotel when we return.
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 10, 2015 by Katie Myers, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to leave a review. As I stated in my email to you, I am truly sorry for the inconveniences that you experienced during your stay. I assure you that these are not our typical practices and these issues are being addressed. I did refund your credit card, as promised in our earlier emails and I hope that you will give us another chance to prove how important customer service is to us.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 5, 2015
Très satisfait de cette hôtel. Grande chambre confortable et propre avec salle de bain privée à 15 min de la gare centrale d'autobus à Times Squares. Déjeuner sur place, le matin, très bien et très accommodant puisqu'en quittant l'hôtel nous étions déjà prêts pour continuer nos visites à New York. Je le recommande à tous ceux qui recherche un hôtel près de New York, sans payer les prix plus élevés des hôtels directement sur l'île de Manhattan. Bref, rapport qualité/prix excellent!
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 6, 2015 by Katie Myers: General Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you so much for the 5 star review. I'm so pleased to hear that you enjoyed your stay and we hope to see you again soon!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Ontario

Choose this hotel, for overnight, and free parking

Posted Apr 1, 2015
Pros: Pleasant place to stay, serves a great breakfast, ideal rates, free parking, and close to Manhattan Cruise Port.
Cons: Due to the layout of the city streets, and various traffic barriers, one has to circle around the location, to approach the hotel from the south.
Location: Once you are there, lots of restaurants, shopping, etc.
A very good hotel, with pleasant staff, (Caesar & MacGil), who welcomed us to the area, and gave us lots of information. However......... it take's a doubled jointed snake to get there. Coming in from the north, off of 95, there is no real signage, ramps a very close to each other, and there is at least 5 different streets to take, once you are in the area. There is a good chance that you will miss a critical ramp, due to traffic, lack of knowledge of the area, even with the assistance of a GPS. We did overshoot, and had to circle around, but had better luck coming back from the south, due to better signage, which got us onto 3 west, in good order. Leaving and heading north, was a little better, as we drove more slowly, allowing the GPS to pick out the way in a more timely fashion, and although we didn't believe her ability at certain times, ---- she did get us back on 95 north successfully.
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 3, 2015 by Katie Myers: General Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to leave a review and share your recent hotel experience. I'm happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay but am sorry to hear about the travel struggles you faced. We hope to see you again during your next visit to the area.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Maryland

Posted Mar 25, 2015
Pros: The breakfast had the usual choices that were available on schedule and hot.
Cons: Periodic extensive cleaning would improve experience.
The Meadowlands River Inn was clean, secure, and well maintained.
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 30, 2015 by Katie Myers: General Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to leave a review and share your recent experience. I'm happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay and we hope to see you again soon.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Heilbronn

super Lage

Posted Mar 24, 2015
Pros: Lage, Ausstattung und Sauberkeit
Sehr günstig gelegen für New York Besuche, Bushaltestelle in der Nähe. Das Frühstück auch o.K. Den ganzen Tag gibt es kostenlose Getränke (Tee, Wasser und Kaffee). Ich würde wieder dort wohnen.
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 30, 2015 by Katie Myers: General Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to leave a review and share your recent experience. I'm happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay and we hope to see you again soon.