Ratings based on 998 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.3 out of 5
98% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Clean and quiet....friendly atmosphere.

Posted Feb 25, 2015
My family was happy especially the children. We love the breakfast.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom NH

Posted Feb 22, 2015
Pros: everything we needed for a transit overnight stop. Would also be excellent for longer stay if we needed to be in the area.
Very pleased with our night's stay. I do hate this review which asks for comments I do not want to do. I've given excellent rating for the hotel but I give a poor rating for this review process
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Feb 19, 2015
Not familiar with the area and traffic was crazy. Caesar at the night desk did a great job of decompressing us from the experience.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Salisbury, MD

This one is a keeper!

Posted Feb 2, 2015
Very friendly staff and clean rooms. Close to NJ turnpike and route 3 and there are Anton of store in the area walmart, red robin, outback, toys r us just to ne a few. Take advantage of complementary breakfast.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Turkey

Good Value at Excellent Location

Posted Jan 26, 2015
Pros: The staff. Outstanding.
Cons: Hallways could be better maintained.
Location: Fab location for area and Manhattan. Plenty restaurants nearby.
This is about the best value you will get at this price. Acceptably clean rooms, the hallways need better cleaning though. Everything works perfectly well, a/c etc. Rooms adequately soundproofed and quiet. VERY ACCOMODATING staff. They all do their utmost to assist and make guests feel welcome. Thank you people ! Great location, very convenient for NJ locations, as well as Manhattan, which is 15 minutes away by frequent and inexpensive ( every 10 mns. - $ 4 one way) bus service operating from stop directly across the road. Breakfast somedays good, somedays Ok. but good to know that it is available.The Four Seasons this is not, but for the price this hotel is a good deal. I don't think you can do better at this price range, and you are very likely to do less well. I would highly recommend this hotel for budget conscious travellers.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 28, 2015 by Katie Myers, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to review your recent hotel stay. I'm so happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay and found our location to be convenient. Thank you for your feedback. We hope to see you again during your next visit to the area.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Bronx

Posted Jan 21, 2015
Perfect combination of price, accommodation and service. Great location, easy access to NYC, free breakfast and 24 hr coffee.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 21, 2015 by Katie Myers, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to leave a review. I'm so pleased to hear that you enjoyed your stay and we hope to see you again during your next visit to the area.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom I, SLC

Great location! Breakfast exceeded expectations.

Posted Jan 14, 2015
Great location, plenty of restaurants and places to eat in walking distance. There is also a movie theatre within walking distance.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 19, 2015 by Katie Myers, Hotel Management
Thank you so much for the review. I'm happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay and that we exceeded your expectations with our complimentary breakfast. Our location is perfectly located with plenty of shops, restaurants, and the movie theater in walking distance and I'm pleased to hear that you were able to take advantage of this. We hope to see you again during your next visit to the area.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 19, 2015 by Katie Myers, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to leave a review. I'm so happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay and found our great location to be convenient during your trip. We hope to see you again soon.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel

Posted Jan 7, 2015
Pros: first thing i liked the most is Hospitality then comes Morning breakfast
Nice hotel... easily accessible to all things.. walmart, chipotle.. kohls theaters etc.. even buses to new York is very near.. Pleasant and pleasing hotel to stay.. environment is good..first thing i liked the most is Hospitality then comes Morning breakfast
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 9, 2015 by Katie Myers, Hotel Management
Thank you so much for the 5 star review. I'm so happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay and were able to enjoy the amenities of the hotel. We hope to see you again soon.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

Just a short bus ride to NYC.

Posted Jan 6, 2015
The hotel is value for money. It is just a short bus ride into NYC. The hotel staff are friendly and helpful. I can see that they put in effort to make sure the guests enjoy their stay. There are coffee and hot water at the reception. There are bananas and apples as well. For the price, it is better than some of the other more expensive hotels I have stayed in.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 7, 2015 by Katie Myers, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to leave a review. I'm pleased to see that you enjoyed your stay and we hope to see you again soon.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Washington DC

Great Access to NYC

Posted Jan 5, 2015
Pros: Location location location
I don't like driving into the city, so usually I'll opt to stay in Nj, park at a station, and train in. With this hotel, we had free parking and could walk across the street to catch a bus directly into Port Authority. I didn't have to pay to park at a station and fight for a spot. The hotel is also surrounded by generous dining options, so you won't need to go far for amenities. Hotel was comfortable, breakfast was a great touch.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 12, 2015 by Katie Myers, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to leave a review. I'm so happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay and we hope to see you again during your next visit to the area.