Ratings based on 1,301 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.3 out of 5
98% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great location, breakfast, clean rooms, nice staff

Posted Jul 23, 2015
Pros: The Food was good. The location was great. The staff was very nice and helpful. Nice FREE parking area. The TV guide for cable was helpful.
Cons: The wall paper in the bathrooms need replaced or walls painted. Better, bigger pillows. Comforter kept falling off/slipping around during the night.
Location: Location was fantastic for catching the bus into NYC. Nice area around hotel with shops and nice places to eat.
The staff across our room was noisy (room 121). There was some type of office across from us. The pillows were horrible and super small and flat. The wallpaper was falling down off the walls in the bathroom. A spider crawled on my arm while I was sitting in the guest chair in our room. The Food was good. The location was great. The staff was very nice and helpful. The soap smelled good. The TV guide for cable was helpful. Why was there a separate room for Japanese breakfast???
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Hessen

Günstig gelegen

Posted Jul 23, 2015
Gute Anbindung nach NYC Für kurz Aufenthalt ok Frühstück selfservice und Pappbecher
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Montreal

Bon transport facile pour manattan

Posted Jul 17, 2015
Pros: Les déjeuner est simple mais bon et propre.
Cons: Laver les murs dans les chambre et un renouveau au niveau du décors.
Location: Autobus pour Manhattan tout près et facile.
J'avais déjà été a cet hôtel, par contre l'état des lieux c'est légèrement dégradé. Il serait du pour un bon ménage.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Good location to the city but needs a remodel.

Posted Jul 14, 2015
The location is a short bus ride into NY which is great and the hotel is functional. The facility itself needs a remodel. The room, particularly the bathroom, needs some work done. The breakfast is also disappointing. Overall it is a pretty good value for someone looking to drive to the NYC area and not have the expense of staying in the city. You just need to set your expectations accordingly.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 17, 2015 by Katie, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to leave a review and share your feedback. I'm sorry to hear that we did not meet your expectations but hope to see you again and give us another chance to exceed your expectations.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from saliabury, md

Probably won't stay again

Posted Jul 2, 2015
Second time staying here. Check in took longer than it should have, we were the only people there and waited 20 mins to get into our room. Got stuck in the elevator found out it had happened the night before also. No sign posted about elevator issues. Customer service was not great. On a positive note location is still great and hotel is clean.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 6, 2015 by Katie, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to leave a review and share your feedback. I'm so sorry to hear that you did not enjoy your stay and am sorry for the inconveniences you experienced during your stay. We had some issues with our elevators and had emergency repairs done by our elevator company. Unfortunately, these repairs did not correct the issues as we were promised because the same issues occurred again the next day, and I'm so sorry that this happened to you. I can understand how frustrating this must have been, because it was very frustrating to us as well. I hope that you will give us another chance to prove that this is not standard for our hotel.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 1, 2015
I booked 5 rooms. Paid and number of people in room. Not a block of rooms. Other friends decided to stay there. One called and hotel gave them one of the five rooms despite telling them he needed his own room. He called a second time after learning a friend gave a credit card for the room and he did not. When we got there, thinking we had 9 rooms total , there were only 8.. For 4 hours we were waiting for a cot. They turned around at almost 11 at night and said No cots but found a room. Very poor organization and they could careless about the customer
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 6, 2015 by Katie , Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to leave a review and share your feedback. I'm so sorry to hear that you did not enjoy your stay and am sorry about the confusion with your reservations. I am happy that my staff was able to accommodate you with an extra room, at no charge, for the inconvenience of not having an extra cot for your group. I assure you that this is not the typical standards of this hotel and I hope that you will give us another chance to prove that customer service is very important to us.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 6, 2015 by Katie , Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to leave a review and share your feedback. I'm so sorry to hear that you did not enjoy your stay and am sorry about the confusion with your reservations. I am happy that my staff was able to accommodate you with an extra room, at no charge, for the inconvenience of not having an extra cot for your group. I assure you that this is not the typical standards of this hotel and I hope that you will give us another chance to prove that customer service is very important to us.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from barcelona

Práctico y cómodo, muy accesible a Manhattan

Posted Jun 28, 2015
Hotel cumple todas las expectativas de hotel dormitorio. Sin extras , lo que te ofrecen esta correcto relación calidad precio, muy cerca de Manhattan en coche o por bus. Y tiendas cercas, inclusive una de grande superficie 24 horas abierta , y restaurantes de calidad para todos los gustos. Personal atento y eficaz. Recomendado.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 2, 2015 by Katie, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to leave a review and share your feedback. I'm happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay and we hope to see you again soon!
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Chicago

New York vacation

Posted Jun 28, 2015
Pros: Location
Cons: Breakfast, We did not try it after the first day except the coffee. Also the rooms need refurbishing. Matresses and linens are old.
Location: Location is good. There are restaurants and some shops across the street as well as a moving theater.
Good location for getting to Manhattan easily eitherby bus which one can get few feet away from the hotel or by car, route 3 to manhattan via Lincoln tunnel is next to the hotel. Driving can be a nightmare due to heavy traffic.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 2, 2015 by Katie, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to leave a review and share your feedback. I'm happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay and we hope to see you again soon!
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from nieuwegein

ligging hotel is uitstekend voor trip naar NY.

Posted Jun 16, 2015
Pros: Vooral de ligging vergoedt veel
Cons: Verbeteren van de richtlijnen verschonen beddegoed.
Location: Locatie prima, Walmart en restaurants binnen 500 meter afstand
Bushalte is praktisch voor de deur, binnen 20 minuten, als er geen file is ben je op Times Square. Hotel is iets overjarig, zodat de prijs / kwaliteit verhouding wat uit verhouding is geraakt. Ontbijt is zoals bij veel hotels matig. Reken niet op te veel wisseling van beddengoed, gebeurt zonder een vaste frequentie of richtlijn.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 17, 2015 by Katie, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to leave a review. I'm happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay and we hope to see you again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Melhor Custo/Benefício em New Jersey

Posted Jun 13, 2015
Pros: Conforto e preço
Location: Excelente localização com um Wal Mart do lado e várias opções de bons restaurantes.
Excelente hotel, muito confortável. Fácil acesso a Manhattan de ônibus.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 15, 2015 by Katie, Hotel Management
Thank you so much for the 5 star review. I'm so happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay and we hope to see you again soon!