Ratings based on 250 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.4 out of 5
94% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Luciana from Brasilia-DF, BRAZIL

I recomend this hotel

Posted Apr 15, 2014
Pros: Room size and breakfast.
Excelent hotel, the room is very spacious, good price and very good breakfast.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by John from Seattle, WA

Convenient and close to convention center.

Posted Apr 7, 2014
Pros: Close to convention center and restaurants.
Cons: The signage could be better.
The hotel was not easy to find because the signage was limited. Signed up for the hotel room with 2 double beds, but were given 1 bed plus a rollaway. However, we were there on business and the location was great!
Comment from
Jan 9, 2014 by
Thank you for leaving a review. I am so sorry to hear about the confusion with your room and am happy to hear that it ended up working out for you. I am happy to announce that we should have our new signs installed soon to avoid any confusion in the future with finding our hotel.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Bed nice. Bathroom old. Breakfast crowded.

Posted Apr 6, 2014
Pros: Staff friendly.
Cons: Elevators appeared shakey and very slow.
Location: Close to many stores and restaurants.
Ok as long as you don't need to spend much time in the room.
Comment from
Jan 9, 2014 by
Thank you for your feedback and we hope to see you again during your next visit to the Secaucus area.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

NJ by the Meadowlands

Posted Mar 31, 2014
Pros: location
Cons: Better signage. New rugs or shampooing job.
Location: Plenty of restaurants and stores within an easy walking distance. Also within a few hundred feet of the Meadowlands Expo Center.
Meadowlands River Inn- Upon arriving you have to find out the hard way that the street number 250 is in the same parking lot as 300. The other building has a big sign on it, but the MRI only has a 2'X2' temporary sign, at the roadside, that is easily overlooked. Even a local officer did not know if it was the right hotel. We had two rooms rented out. One smelled OK the other smelled like mildew. The hotel was booked solid, so we could not be moved to a better smelling room. The staff was pleasant and always at the front desk. The complimentary breakfast was typical. It had fruit, waffles, cereal, toast, muffins and the like. We did stay dry during one of the heaviest rainstorms in the past few years.
Comment from
Jan 9, 2014 by
Thank you for your feedback. We strive on our customer service and I am disappointed to hear that we did not meet your expectations. I am happy to announce that our sign should soon be installed to help avoid any confusiong with finding the hotel.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Glenn from Fallentimber, Pa.

New York City Trip

Posted Mar 24, 2014
Pros: Everything was great.
Cons: Elevator was a little slow.
Location: Very easy to do New York City from this location. Bus stop near hotel.
Excellent location, easy bus acces to NYC. Plan to stay again.
Comment from
Jan 9, 2014 by
Thank you for the 5 star review. I am so happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay at the hotel. I hope to see you again during your next visit to the area.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

close to the NY border

Posted Mar 21, 2014
Location: Restaurants such as Red Lobster, Buffalo Wild Wings and Wal-Mart, movies
Overall, the hotel stay was fine. Breakfast was an added plus.Hotel was initially hard to find as the signs on the building were covered.
Comment from
Jan 9, 2014 by
Thank you for leaving a review and I'm so please to hear that you enjoyed your stay. I am also happy to let you know that we have ordered a new sign that should be installed soon to help avoid any confusing with location in the future.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Debbie from Orleans, ON

Friendly Staff & Clean Hotel

Posted Mar 19, 2014
Pros: Proximity to restaurants and NJ Transit bus stop. Great breakfast selections.
Location: Over 10 restaurants across the street. Across from NJ Transit bus stop to go into NYC Time Square.
The staff was very friendly and went out of their way to make you feel at home. The hotel is clean and well maintained.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Debbie from Ottawa, ON Canada

Fantastic Customer Service!

Posted Mar 19, 2014
Pros: Close to a variety of restaurants and across from the NJ Transit bus stop. Great breakfast selections!
Location: Next to and across the street from a variety of restaurants. Across from the NJ Transit bus stop that takes you into Time Square (Port Authority).
The front desk staff were fantastic! They are friendly and very helpful. Hotel is very clean and has a great breakfast selection.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Neil from Warwick (UK)

Great alternative to a room in Manhatten

Posted Dec 23, 2013
Location: Nice selection of restaurants & shops.
We stayed in this hotel for 8 nights in December 2013 and had a very enjoyable stay, the hotel staff were very friendly, informative and helpful. The hotel itself is in need of little refresh but it was still very clean and tidy and in no way detracted from our stay. There is a bus service that runs into central Manhatten from just across the road which runs regularly and is reasonably priced and convenient. (Even in the snow) All in all a fantastic Birthday present for my wife and a big thank you to the hotel and all of its staff.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by sandra from meadow lands New Jersey

Good hotel good location

Posted Nov 22, 2013
This hotel is good if you don't want to stay in manhattan easy bus excess to port authority good variety of restaurants without the New York price tag and coming back from the big A there's a great view of manhattan lit up at night definitely worth a try