Ratings based on 401 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.4 out of 5
96% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Halifax, N.S.

Great value!

Posted Sep 13, 2014
Pros: Very quiet neighbourhood, out of the madness of NYC. Free parking and Wi-Fi worked very well. Great breakfast.
Cons: More seating area for breakfast, although I'm not sure where this could be. Some guests stood to eat, but the meeting room was offered as well.
Location: Lots of great shopping and some nice restaurants nearby. Loved the Olive Garden, and Buffalo Wild Wings next door is fantastic and reasonably priced.
Third trip to New York and since driving, looked for a nice hotel that included parking. (This is rare in NYC, and you'll pay dearly to park in Manhattan). Have no complaints whatsoever about the hotel.. it was just great! Bus stop across the street takes approx 15-20 minutes to get to the Port Authority (main bus and subway building) in Times Square. Be warned, however, that the later in the day you head in to NYC, the more traffic you'll encounter. We went back to the hotel one afternoon to rest and get ready for a 7:00 pm broadway show. Caught the 5:20 bus, and had to get off at 6:45, just on the other side of the tunnel, and run. We were able to flag a cab while running, who got us to the theatre at exactly 7:00. Made it, but we thought we'd have time to grab a bite before the show, and didn't! This is obviously not related to the hotel itself, which we loved, but next time will consider one on a subway route, where we can get back and forth to the hotel easier.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 12, 2014
Great location, very central and within walking distance to lots of places closeby
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Good location

Posted Sep 11, 2014
Friendly staff, good location within 3 min walking distance to a bus station to new york. Good hot breakfast included and free internet in room and lobby.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Philadelphia

Posted Sep 11, 2014
Pros: This is a clean, comfortable hotel.
Cons: The hotel is not modern, but it is taken care of. Parking lot could use some work.
Location: Good, close distance to Manhattan.
My wife and I were heading in to Manhattan early in the morning, so we decided to stay close to the city at this hotel.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from india

Great value for money

Posted Sep 5, 2014
Spacious rooms. Well maintained. Friendly front desk. Bus stop just across the hotel, NJT bus route 320 takes you to port authority terminal in new york in less than 20 minutes for 8 dollars / two way trip. Buses are not crowded for most of the time, except peak hours. Good breakfast, can get crowded between 8.30 am to 9.30am. Free wifi. Overall great value for money, especially compared to newyork hotels.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Ontario, Canada

Nice hotel close to the bus station

Posted Sep 3, 2014
Pros: Great breakfast, friendly and helpful staff.
Cons: Nothing
Location: The bus station is close, great choice of restaurants and shopping.
The rooms are very comfortable, clean and the staff is friendly.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Gander, NL

Great hotel close to NYC without the high pricetag

Posted Sep 2, 2014
Awesome hotel! The staff was very friendly (except I overhead one employee complain to another that myself and my guest were drinking too much of the complimentary coffee.. granted it was the best coffee we'd ever had). The hotel is very close to a Port Authority bus stop which took us from our hotel to Times Square in just 10-15 minutes. It is also directly across the street from a plaza with tons of dining options, so it was great if we needed to grab something quick before heading into the city. The bed was so comfortable, our hotel room was very clean, and the staff were very polite and courteous. I would definitely recommend this hotel to anyone looking to visit New York City without spending a fortune on a hotel. If we ever get the opportunity to visit again, I will definitely be booking with this hotel!
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

2 nuits au Meadowlands

Posted Sep 1, 2014
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Florida

Pleasantly surprised.

Posted Sep 1, 2014
Pros: The location
Location: The city is a short bus trip. Or if you prefer to travel the path it is a fifteen minute drive located in Hoboken.
We traveled to NJ to attend a family wedding. We arrived a day early so we could visit NYC. We picked this hotel because there was a bus stop to the city right outside the door. The staff was very friendly and helpful. The room was very clean and the bed very comfortable and quiet. The breakfast was your typically continental fare but quite good. I would definitely stay at this hotel again.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 2, 2014 by Katie Myers, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to leave a review and share your recent hotel experience with me. I'm so happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay. It is very important to stay at a hotel that is convenient for your travelling needs and I'm glad that we were able to accommodate you. We hope to see you again soon!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from cayman Islands

“Great hotel, nice area!”

Posted Aug 31, 2014
Location: Hotel is located in a nice business area; lots of other hotels, stores, restaurants within walking distance. Check-in/out was a breeze, very friendly,
1st time staying at hotel,I can say I'd stay here again, everything was pleasant. Getting to the hotel was pretty simple if you know where you're going with the GPS. Plenty of parking. Free WiFi. Bus access to NYC right across the street, very convenient. Bus 320 takes you right into the Port Authority in NYC in about 20 minutes.It’s located in a quiet neighborhood near New York City (Manhattan). Note that it's quite far from JFK airport as such could be quite costly if shuttling to and from the airport by taxi. You may consider public transportation when shuttling to or from JFK if you’re travelling light.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 2, 2014 by Katie Myers, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to leave a review and share your recent hotel experience with me. I'm so happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay. It is very important to stay at a hotel that is convenient for your travelling needs and I'm glad that we were able to accommodate you. We hope to see you again soon!