Ratings based on 291 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.4 out of 5
95% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel, friendly staff, close to amenities.

Posted Jul 25, 2014
Overall good experience. Would recommend to friends.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Montreal

Only minutes from Times Square

Posted Jul 23, 2014
Pros: We loved the proximity to the bus station. We also liked the breakfast. Great staff.
Cons: The double beds should be changed to Queen size and more comfortable. Bed covering should be changed. Bigger breakfast area.
Location: Location is great to get to Times Square. Lots of restaurants and shops minutes by foot.
Location, location, location! The bus stop to get to Port Authority bus terminal in Times Square is only 20 minutes away! You have to make sure you avoid rush hour, but even so, it only took us 40 minutes in traffic. The buses have a reserved lane, which makes it a little faster. The room was ok, considering the price. Most important, it was clean. Beds weren't the most comfortable. The breakfast variety was good, however, you have to make sure you go before 8:00am, because after that, you may not have any room to sit. The area allocated for breakfast is way too small for the size of the hotel. Staff was very helpful and friendly. Even if not perfect, we would recommend and go back to this hotel. For the price, it is a great deal.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from Ottawa, Canada

Nice hotel, easy commute to Manhattan.

Posted Jul 22, 2014
Pros: The staff, the cleanliness (minus the odor), and the easy commute to New York.
Cons: The odor is the only negativity that we experienced, although minor.
Location: The purpose of our trip was to visit Manhattan, therefore, the location was ideal. The many restaurants across the street alsmakes it very convenient
Very pleasant stay at the Meadowlands River Inn, and we would use your hotel again. The only negativity was an unpleasant odor, however, that was minimal. The staff is extremely pleasant and very helpful. The travel to and from Manhattan is very convenient and quick. I would recommend this hotel.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from Tacoma, WA

Nice hotel near NYC

Posted Jul 21, 2014
We stayed there in mid-July and had a pleasant experience. The full breakfast was good and my family of 4 (2 teens) enjoyed it. We spent the majority of our 3 night stay in NYC and found that taking the bus was quite easy. The stop is right across the street from the hotel and cost us about $30 RT each day. More affordable than hotels in downtown. We would definitely stay again!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Woodbridge

Good Hotel to stay

Posted Jul 21, 2014
Pros: Location, breakfast and staff are excellent
Cons: Building number is not displayed. Pls make sure it's written in big letters and very prominent.
Location: Highway, Walmart, Toys R Us, Red Lobster, Pizza, Buffalo Wild Wings, Outback, Chillies, Red Robin etc. Lots of choices.
Great location just beside the highway. Food, walmart and other businesses around. It's convenient even late night to grab food since Buffalo wild wings is next door. Included morning breakfast was amazing with many varieties at the hotel. Overall I recommend this hotel to anyone. Parking facilities is great as well.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice Hotel, difficulty finding though

Posted Jul 20, 2014
Nice hotel once I found it. GPS was going bonkers due to highway construction. Also no overhead sign. Otherwise would defenitely go back. Price was wonderful too!
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 21, 2014 by Katie Myers, Hotel Management
Thank you for leaving a review! I'm pleased to hear that you enjoyed your stay and we hope to see you again soon!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Toronto, Ontario

Clean and convenient

Posted Jul 18, 2014
We stayed at the Meadowlands River Inn for 3 nights while visiting New York. The hotel was clean and it was so fast and easy to get to and from Manhattan. The bus stop is right across the street. The breakfast was more than enough for us and our favourite part was the complimentary tea and coffee in the lobby which was available 24 hours a day. The staff was very friendly and helpful. We would definitely return.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 22, 2014 by Katie Myers, Hotel Management
Thank you so much for leaving a 5 star review! I'm so pleased to hear that you enjoyed your stay and our breakfast! I'm happy that our location was convenient for your travel needs and we hope to see you again soon!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from South Boston, MA

Nice hotel close to Manhattan

Posted Jul 14, 2014
Pros: Rates, proximity to NYC
Cons: While the mattresses and pillows are comfortable, the wooden bedrails on the floor can be too noise at times.
Location: There are couple of malls and restaurants within walking distance of the hotel. Public transportation is right across the street.
I stayed at the Meadowlands River Inn during a recent trip to New York City. At first, I had doubts because I couldn't believe the much better rates than its competitors, especially when considering the hotel's close proximity to lower Manhattan, but to my surprise, the hotel it's in great condition and my room and bathroom were very clean. The bed was comfortable and the pillows are better quality than those at more expensive hotels. I would definitely stay here again.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 18, 2014 by Katie Myers, Hotel Management
Thank you so much for taking the time to leave such a great review! I'm so pleased to hear that you enjoyed your stay and we hope to see you again soon!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

Great Experience

Posted Jul 14, 2014
Pros: Everything!
Location: Steps from public transportation!
Loved the hotel, great customer service, delicious food and so conveniently located accross the street from public transportation to NYC.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 18, 2014 by Katie Myers, Hotel Management
Thank you so much for leaving a 5 star review. I'm so pleased to hear that you enjoyed your stay and found our location to be convenient for your travel needs. We hope to see you again soon!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

nice hotel close to New York

Posted Jul 10, 2014
Pros: Good service, good location, bus station near by.
Cons: air conditioner was noisy
Hotel staff was really nice, courteous and very helpful. Room was ok, but air conditioning was noisy. Overall, the place is a good quality for the price.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 12, 2014 by Katie Myers, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to leave a review. I'm so pleased to see that you enjoyed your stay with us and we hope to see you again during your next visit to the area.