Ratings based on 417 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.4 out of 5
96% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

it wasn't in NY

Posted Sep 19, 2014
the staff was great and accomodating. NJ smells
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Hastings England

Great place to stay.

Posted Sep 19, 2014
The hotel was a great place to stay a stones throw away from a bus that takes you in to NYC. The staff were friendly and very helpful and the room was clean and comfortable. The hotel is close to a large ammount of places to eat and a cinema.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Mussissauga, Canada.

Nice affordable, centrally located a Hotel.

Posted Sep 18, 2014
Good hotel to stay with Free breakfast, Wifi and parking. Bathrooms need a little attention and beds can be improved for more comfort too. Just across the Lincoln tunnel to newYork. Overall it's a hotel I would revisit.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Montreal, QC, Canada

Shopping!!!!

Posted Sep 16, 2014
Pros: Location. Free parking. Great wifi!
Cons: The breakfast. Not a great variety and it seemed difficult for them to supply all the people at once. Long wait for the waffle machine.
Location: Great malls in Secaucus, Paramus & Bergen.
Very nice hotel - easy access to NJ Transit bus which brings you into Manhattan. Only a 15 minute ride and you are in Times Square! Breakfast was not great, but enough to sustain you until lunch.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from UK

fantastic

Posted Sep 16, 2014
Pros: Conveniently located from times square,easy transport facility.There are lots of good restaurants like chili,chipotle nearby just 2 min walking.
Location: This hotel is located 6 miles from times square.You can easily access public transport for New York .
We were happy that we decided to stay at this hotel which is very good at reasonable price. You can get lots facility at this hotel like breakfast,gym and even self laundry.Staff is polite and friendly.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Montreal, QC

Easily accessible to NYC

Posted Sep 16, 2014
Pros: Proximity to NYC.
Cons: Refresh to rooms.
Location: Factory outlets and many restaurants close by.
I found the reception staff very accomodating, lobby very nice looking. However, when i got to the room i was disappointed as the room was very weathered, walls were dirty and shower moldy. Also, our room was close to elevators and thus, noisy. Breakfast was nice. All in all good value for the price we paid.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

10 day stay at hotel. easy access to New York city

Posted Sep 15, 2014
Pros: everything about the hotel was great especially having your own fridge and microwave and bringing in your own food if you want. Massive bonus.
Cons: the breakfast could have more variety like sausages and bacon.
10 day stay at hotel. easy access to New York city via NJ Transit bus across the street from hotel.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Halifax, N.S.

Great value!

Posted Sep 13, 2014
Pros: Very quiet neighbourhood, out of the madness of NYC. Free parking and Wi-Fi worked very well. Great breakfast.
Cons: More seating area for breakfast, although I'm not sure where this could be. Some guests stood to eat, but the meeting room was offered as well.
Location: Lots of great shopping and some nice restaurants nearby. Loved the Olive Garden, and Buffalo Wild Wings next door is fantastic and reasonably priced.
Third trip to New York and since driving, looked for a nice hotel that included parking. (This is rare in NYC, and you'll pay dearly to park in Manhattan). Have no complaints whatsoever about the hotel.. it was just great! Bus stop across the street takes approx 15-20 minutes to get to the Port Authority (main bus and subway building) in Times Square. Be warned, however, that the later in the day you head in to NYC, the more traffic you'll encounter. We went back to the hotel one afternoon to rest and get ready for a 7:00 pm broadway show. Caught the 5:20 bus, and had to get off at 6:45, just on the other side of the tunnel, and run. We were able to flag a cab while running, who got us to the theatre at exactly 7:00. Made it, but we thought we'd have time to grab a bite before the show, and didn't! This is obviously not related to the hotel itself, which we loved, but next time will consider one on a subway route, where we can get back and forth to the hotel easier.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 16, 2014 by Katie Myers, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to share your recent experience with us. I'm so happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay and found our location to be convenient. We hope to see you again soon!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 12, 2014
Great location, very central and within walking distance to lots of places closeby
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 15, 2014 by Katie Myers, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to leave a review. I'm pleased to see that you enjoyed your stay at the hotel and we hope to see you again soon!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Good location

Posted Sep 11, 2014
Friendly staff, good location within 3 min walking distance to a bus station to new york. Good hot breakfast included and free internet in room and lobby.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 15, 2014 by Katie Myers, Hotel Management
Thank you so much for the 5 star review. I'm pleased to hear that you found the hotel to be enjoyable and were able to utilize some of our amenities. We hope to see you again soon!