Ratings based on 1,046 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.3 out of 5
98% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Maryland

Posted Mar 25, 2015
Pros: The breakfast had the usual choices that were available on schedule and hot.
Cons: Periodic extensive cleaning would improve experience.
The Meadowlands River Inn was clean, secure, and well maintained.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Heilbronn

super Lage

Posted Mar 24, 2015
Pros: Lage, Ausstattung und Sauberkeit
Sehr günstig gelegen für New York Besuche, Bushaltestelle in der Nähe. Das Frühstück auch o.K. Den ganzen Tag gibt es kostenlose Getränke (Tee, Wasser und Kaffee). Ich würde wieder dort wohnen.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

facile d'accès pour Manhatan

Posted Mar 23, 2015
Pros: L'emplacement et la gentillesse du personnel
Cons: salle de bain défraichie et tapis poussiéreux
Location: resto très près donc tout peut se faire à pied à partir de l'hôtel
Personnel de l'hôtel très gentil et donnant de bons renseignements pour ce rendre à New York. Bon emplacement. Petit déjeuner très bon. Seulement la propreté des chambres pourrait être améliorée (poussière sur les tapis, salle de bain défraichie).
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom MA

Posted Mar 23, 2015
Pros: Easily accessible to NYC transportation.
Excellent accommodations. Breakfast was diversified and plentiful. Although many were staying at the hotel, enough tables were available and food was always plentiful and warm.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom South Jersey

Nice hotel in good location

Posted Mar 23, 2015
Pros: Location, comfortable bed, and everything was as promised.
Location: Harmon Meadows complex - shopping, movie theatre, restaurants and WalMart within walking distance.
Excellent location with plenty of shopping & dining in walking distance. Great alternative to NYC hotels. Quiet and clean with free WiFi & hot breakfast. Bus stop is close to hotel & makes getting into NYC easy and economical. Bus tickets can be purchased on board the bus.
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 25, 2015 by Katie Myers, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to share your recent hotel experience. I'm happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay here and we hope to see you again during your next visit to the area.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 9, 2015
Emplacement idéal et très beau, près des magasins et pharmacie... De plus c'est seulement à 15 minutes de Times Square! Par contre, nous étions au 2ème étage et on entendait très bien les voisins et la porte d'entrée qui coulissait chaque fois que quelqu'un entrait ou sortait de l'hotel :(
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 12, 2015 by Katie Myers: General Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to review your recent stay. I'm happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay and am sorry to hear about the noise issues you experienced. In the future, please be sure to reach out to the front desk if you are having noise issues and we will address the issue immediately. Thank you for the feedback and we hope to see you again soon.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Quebec city, Quebec

Very nice hotel very close to the big Apple

Posted Mar 7, 2015
Pros: Price, staff, location from New York, free parking, included breakfast, clean and comfortable bed.
Cons: Pay per view or movie channels.
Location: Nice starting point to visit New York. Lots of restaurants and stores around.
Pretty nice hotel. Not the newest or most modern but very welcoming and at a great price. Very nice and helpful staff. 15-20 minutes away from port authority (42nd street / 8th avenue) via the NJ Transit (3.95$ one way). Room was very comfortable and clean. Included breakfast was good (not great but gets the job done). No room service but a great choice of restaurants really near the hotel. Overall great stay, highly recommended.
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 12, 2015 by Katie Myers: General Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you so much for the 5 star review! I'm so happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay and found our location to be convenient for all of your needs during your visit. We hope to see you again soon!
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom florianópolis

Quarto bom e instalações gerais regulares.

Posted Mar 4, 2015
Pros: O espaço do quarto.
Cons: Internet, barulho do ar condicionado e alguma estrutura para alimentação e bar.
Location: Boas.
INTERNET SOFRÍVEL. Nenhuma estrutura para refeições, apenas o modesto café da manhã. O quarto é espaçoso, apesar do barulhento ar condicionado. O preço é razoável.
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 12, 2015 by Katie Myers: General Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to leave a review and share your recent experience. I appreciate your feedback and hope to see you again!
2 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom Montreal

Rooms aren't clean

Posted Mar 3, 2015
I wonder if they clean my room or just pull the sheets on the bed. Outdated bathroom dirty and stains all over the place so nasty. Worst breakfast ever bananas where brown no variety whatsoever fruit cocktail smell funny.....yuckkk
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 12, 2015 by Katie Myers: General Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback regarding your recent stay. I'm so sorry to hear that we did not meet your expectations. Thank you for your feedback. I hope that you will consider us during your next visit to the area so we can prove that this is not typical of our hotel.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Clean and quiet....friendly atmosphere.

Posted Feb 25, 2015
My family was happy especially the children. We love the breakfast.
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 12, 2015 by Katie Myers: General Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to leave a review. I'm so happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay and we hope to see you again soon!