Ratings based on 904 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.5 out of 5
82% of guests recommend
3.8 Room cleanliness
3.6 Service & staff
3.7 Room comfort
3.6 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Freeport, Maine

Comfortable and convenient

Posted Jan 21, 2015
The hotel is right off the highway and very convenient to the City. It took us just about ten minutes to be right in Times Square. The rooms are spacious and clean with a nice tile foyer area. The beds are comfortable and the pillows just right. We were there during some remodeling, so we did not experience the food, but liked the idea that there is a restaurant where you can have more than cereal and muffins for breakfast. The staff was helpful and courteous. I would definitely stay there again.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice for the price

Posted Jan 13, 2015
Decent hotel and definitely worth the price through Expedia. Close to NYC bit everything pertaining to food was overpriced and not so good.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom pittsburgh

Convenient to NYC

Posted Jan 6, 2015
The hotel was clean and room decent size. The only negatives were the soap and shampoo. Both were very inferior. My skin and scalp became very dry and flaky. There was conditioning lotion but no hair conditioner. If only hair conditioner were provided I wouldn't have had white flakes on my shoulders!
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Not the better place I've reserved

Posted Jan 5, 2015
No hot water for our showers. the room was correct.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 3, 2015
It was ok 8, not 5 stars but for new year eve best price , best bed for sure
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom MD

Great base for Manhattan visit

Posted Dec 31, 2014
We arrived before check-in time after a long drive and the staff was kind enough to check if our room was available and let us check-in a couple of hours early. The front desk clerk was very helpful in providing information on how to get into NY besides the hotel's scheduled shuttle. To cap off our stay they even let us park there the rest of the day after we checked out. We would definitely stay here again if we're in the area.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Clean room, mediocre maintenance and rude staff

Posted Dec 30, 2014
The room was clean but in need of maintenance. Light bulbs burnt-out or non-existent and outlets that fell out of the sockets. All staff, with exception of a couple of waiters at the top restaurant, extremely rude and not willing to help patrons. Overall, management and staff should take a few classes in hospitality.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Québec, Canada

Près de New York

Posted Dec 30, 2014
Pros: Proximité de New York.
Cons: Décorations des chambres et mettre un grand comptoir dans la salle de bain pour y mettre nos choses.
Location: 10 minutes de Times Squares en autobus, voiture.
Bel emplacement, près du tunnel Lincoln. Navette payante accessible pour aller sur l'Ile de Manhattan. Chambre correcte pour notre utilisation. Tranquille. Restaurant correct avec des prix corrects.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Close to city- poor kept and unclean

Posted Dec 9, 2014
1st room had dirty beds with hair everywhere. Requested new room and arrangements nicely made. Room upkeep poor. Draft from old windows and broken furniture. I would rate it a 2/5
2 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom Pittsburgh PA

Posted Dec 8, 2014
Pros: Not much.
Cons: New employee's.
Location: Close to the city.
Close to the city but the guests were very obnoxious. we had to call the front desk and then ultimately the police came.The front desk attendant was absolutely ignorant and very mean to my wife. Luckily for them I was not able to attend the weekend.