Ratings based on 520 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.8 out of 5
90% of guests recommend
4.0 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
3.8 Room comfort
3.5 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 20, 2015
Poorly conditioned, needs to improve its facilities
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Washington DC

Posted Dec 4, 2014
Room is largeļ¼Œbut the washroom is too small.There were some hairs on the bed blanket when i first came in the room .and I aslo found a bug(I am not sure whether it was a bedbug ) on the other bed.The lobby ,fitness room and dining room are OK. But at least ,the location and price are perfect.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Jersey city.

Beautiful

Posted Oct 31, 2014
What can I say, I loved it with my wife all day felt like my own apartment for a night.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom den bosch

Voldoende hotel vlak bij treinstation

Posted Oct 26, 2014
Het is een simpel en wat ouder hotel. Personeel erg vriendelijk en hulpvaardig. 5 minuten lopen van station en dan 15-20 minuten met trein naar centrum van NY. Ontbijt was voldoende.
2 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom East Tennessee

Run down hotel near the PATH and NYC

Posted Oct 25, 2014
Pros: Close to the PATH & over sized for NYC standards.
Cons: Needs complete remodeling.
While this Ramada used to be a decent alternative to the pricey NYC hotels, it has become too run down and dirty...torn wall covers falling off the wall, nasty couch and furniture, mismatched mini kitchen with huge holes in the counter and parking 2 blocks away down a nasty alley.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by Edwardfrom Apex, NC

Convenient location

Posted Oct 21, 2014 on Hotels.com
Hotel is a little old and needs upgrade. The room is clean and comfortable. It is located in convenient location (3 blocks from Journal Square).
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Edmonton

Perfect for A Couple Nights

Posted Oct 18, 2014
This place was a perfect place to stay for a smaller budget for a New York trip! My husband and I stayed here for one night and it seemed as if they also upgraded our room from two double beds to a king bed and a double bed!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Atlanta, GA

Great Value with Good Access to Manhattan!

Posted Oct 18, 2014
Pros: Easy access to transit, large, clean, comfortable room, friendly and helpful staff, light breakfast provided every morning.
Cons: add scrambled eggs and toast to the breakfast offering :)
Location: close to Journal Square PATH trains, drug stores close by, nice diner a few blocks away
We stayed four nights over an extended weekend and enjoyed it very much. We came to town to see Broadway shows and NYC, and accomplished everything we set out to do. The hotel has good access to transit via Journal Square station just a few blocks away. We saved a lot of money by staying there versus in the city, enabling us to see more shows and attractions. The room was always clean and comfortable, and the staff was friendly and helpful.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Overnight Stay Before Destination
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 14, 2014 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by JC Visitorfrom Baltimore, MD

Great for the price

Posted Oct 10, 2014 on Hotels.com
My daughter goes to college just a few blocks away. When we first visited her, we stayed in a swankier hotel on the Hudson, but it cost a lot more. Although this hotel isn't cheap (we paid 150) it is a lot less expensive then any other "decent" hotel in JC. Our room was fine. It even has a little fridge. It was clean and the AC ran well (I heard other complaints about temperature) I will say - they REALLY need new lobby furniture - the chairs are disgusting! The overall hotel could use some updating, but it is fine and clean and the staff is friendly! Folks her are afraid of the neighborhood must not be used to a bigger city! It is a diverse neighborhood, but not scary!!