Ratings based on 679 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.3 out of 5
82% of guests recommend
3.4 Room cleanliness
3.3 Service & staff
3.4 Room comfort
3.2 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Becky from Durham, NC

reasonably priced but in NJ

Posted Apr 18, 2014
Pros: convenient location to city, inexpensive
Cons: bedding was not super comfortable
Location: Meadowlands, short driving distance to the Lincoln tunnel
We wanted something for just one night that wouldn't cost us an arm and a leg but was close to Manhattan. It was OK. Nothing too great, but was 30 minutes from the city and a reasonable price for that. Clean, a/c worked well. Bed was a bit firm but everything was clean, bathroom was reasonably updated.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Close to Manhattan but too cramped for party of 3

Posted Apr 17, 2014
Pros: cheap.
Cons: a lot.
Location: Industrial area with only a Wendys, Subway and Dunkin Donuts across the way.
We chose this hotel based on price and how close to Manhattan is was. The room was extremely too small for the 3 of us and it was a very tight fit. They only had 2 sets of towels and never mentioned this at check-in. After settling in for the night, from a long day, we had to go back down to check-in for more towels. If you are looking for a cheap hotel with little to offer, this is your place.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Jean from New Hampshire

Super price - Great location to get to NYC

Posted Apr 16, 2014
Pros: Access to public transportation into NYC.
Cons: Don't charge a $1.50 in room safe fee and only take it off if we remember to mention it at check-out.
The staff was helpful every time we had a question. Shayla gave us great information about traveling in and out of Manhatten from our doorstep! The rooms were nicely updated and clean. There is plenty of parking at the hotel and restaurants across the street. What a teriffic location in NJ!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Very good value close to NYC

Posted Apr 15, 2014
Good value for proximity to NYC. Very close to Secauus trains, which are a 10 minute ride to NY Penn Station. Updated, quiet rooms.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Wanda from Gonzalez

nice hotel with a view.

Posted Apr 15, 2014
Pros: most and very important you can smell the freshness and very clean.
Cons: can't complaint because even the price is great. that's why I became a rewards member .
Location: love it is close to everything, stores and restaurants
Had a great experienced due to everything very organized clean all appliaces worked , parking and the beautiful view with lounge chairs,picnic table nice and quiet.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Day trip

Posted Apr 14, 2014
I would stay again as this was my second time at this hotel. I do recommend the superior king room. It is way more roomier than the standard. Good stay and comfortable for one night.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Ok hotel near freeway

Posted Apr 13, 2014
Room 350 missing bulb in lamp near bed , toilet works after several flushes and missing towels. Called for towels and never came. Had to get it on my own and key didn't work. Security had to unlock my door after walking in rain twice to prove that key didn't work.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

ok experience!!!!!

Posted Apr 10, 2014
the stay was ok. the hotel staff was slow. the room was ok.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by good from MSG NY, NY

MSG nice hotel

Posted Apr 2, 2014
the attention of the receptionist was very nice and very friendly, the room very comfortable as far as we can. all good
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Students
by Anna from NYC

Not Great, Not Bad

Posted Mar 31, 2014
Pros: Easy parking, friendly staff
Cons: Signs for the vending machine weren't visible from the first floor.
Location: The hotel is right off of Route 3. Five minutes away from Harmon Meadow Plaza which has tons of restaurants and shopping. We ate at Red Lobster. =)
Staff was friendly, wasn't expensive, and the room was spotless. The pictures were a little deceiving. The room was A LOT smaller than we expected (one king bed). But they were nice and clean. I booked the room to get away from the city for the night. I would recommend this hotel for people who don't plan on being in the room very much, because it's just that small.