Ratings based on 521 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.3 out of 5
76% of guests recommend
3.5 Room cleanliness
3.3 Service & staff
3.4 Room comfort
3.2 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Discomfort

Posted Apr 22, 2014
The room we stayed in was across from what appeared to be something "industrial"; could've been some type of rail car, or possibly, a type of generator, which HUMMED the ENTIRE night. Totally noisy, that was the first problem. Number 2 problem - charter buses pulling into the parking lot outside of our room well past midnight and to add insult to injury, they were kept IDLING. More noise on top of the generator noise. Great, here's a suggestion: either you tell your guests they will be in for a night of restless hell and offer to reimburse them for their inconvenience, or make one side of the hotel TOTALLY for buses and trucks ONLY. That way, guests driving cars will not have to endure this. Third problem, no IRON in the room, and the coffee machine did not work. Staff should check to see if ALL items are functioning prior to guest reservation. These are BASIC suggestions; it doesn't tale a rocket scientist.
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

Okay for the price

Posted Apr 21, 2014
Pros: The cost
Cons: Maintenance and responsiveness.
Location: Enough already
The floor seemed to need a good cleaning to remove the stuff that was stuck to it (This is not to blame the custodial staff because regular vacuuming would not get the gum unstuck). The lights by the beds did not work, nor did the electric outlet by the beds. One of the two florescent lights above the sink was removed and the other was very dim. I reported the lights and electric outlets situation to the front desk and was told they would take care of it. Nothing was done the next day. I would recommend this hotel to a friend depending on what the friend could afford. Given the price, it was overall okay.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Spring Break Vacation

Posted Apr 18, 2014
All was good. We got what we paid for. It was overall a pretty good experience.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Becky from Durham, NC

reasonably priced but in NJ

Posted Apr 18, 2014
Pros: convenient location to city, inexpensive
Cons: bedding was not super comfortable
Location: Meadowlands, short driving distance to the Lincoln tunnel
We wanted something for just one night that wouldn't cost us an arm and a leg but was close to Manhattan. It was OK. Nothing too great, but was 30 minutes from the city and a reasonable price for that. Clean, a/c worked well. Bed was a bit firm but everything was clean, bathroom was reasonably updated.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Close to Manhattan but too cramped for party of 3

Posted Apr 17, 2014
Pros: cheap.
Cons: a lot.
Location: Industrial area with only a Wendys, Subway and Dunkin Donuts across the way.
We chose this hotel based on price and how close to Manhattan is was. The room was extremely too small for the 3 of us and it was a very tight fit. They only had 2 sets of towels and never mentioned this at check-in. After settling in for the night, from a long day, we had to go back down to check-in for more towels. If you are looking for a cheap hotel with little to offer, this is your place.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Jean from New Hampshire

Super price - Great location to get to NYC

Posted Apr 16, 2014
Pros: Access to public transportation into NYC.
Cons: Don't charge a $1.50 in room safe fee and only take it off if we remember to mention it at check-out.
The staff was helpful every time we had a question. Shayla gave us great information about traveling in and out of Manhatten from our doorstep! The rooms were nicely updated and clean. There is plenty of parking at the hotel and restaurants across the street. What a teriffic location in NJ!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Very good value close to NYC

Posted Apr 15, 2014
Good value for proximity to NYC. Very close to Secauus trains, which are a 10 minute ride to NY Penn Station. Updated, quiet rooms.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Wanda from Gonzalez

nice hotel with a view.

Posted Apr 15, 2014
Pros: most and very important you can smell the freshness and very clean.
Cons: can't complaint because even the price is great. that's why I became a rewards member .
Location: love it is close to everything, stores and restaurants
Had a great experienced due to everything very organized clean all appliaces worked , parking and the beautiful view with lounge chairs,picnic table nice and quiet.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Day trip

Posted Apr 14, 2014
I would stay again as this was my second time at this hotel. I do recommend the superior king room. It is way more roomier than the standard. Good stay and comfortable for one night.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Ok hotel near freeway

Posted Apr 13, 2014
Room 350 missing bulb in lamp near bed , toilet works after several flushes and missing towels. Called for towels and never came. Had to get it on my own and key didn't work. Security had to unlock my door after walking in rain twice to prove that key didn't work.