Ratings based on 1,107 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.3 out of 5
86% of guests recommend
3.4 Room cleanliness
3.4 Service & staff
3.4 Room comfort
3.2 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

reasonable rate hotel with clean rooms

Posted Mar 2, 2015
rooms were small but newly renovated and pretty clean
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom NY

AMAZING

Posted Feb 23, 2015
This is by far the Cleanest and most comfortable hotel I've stayed in ! It was amazing everything was great room was beyond clean the bed was super comfortable everything great
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Convenient location

Posted Feb 21, 2015
Pros: location
close to hoboken. breakfast not included but not needed - so room rate is lower than other places
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom cornwall

Exellent

Posted Jan 4, 2015
Pros: Staff were very friendly and helpful and hotel was clean and comfortable bus stop was a 10min walk to New York.
Cons: No
Location: Secaucus New Jersey was a half hour bus ride from New York and the bus stop was a 10min walk excellent cafe across the road called sinbad.
We read people's reviews before we went. So we didn't know what to expect when we got there the staff were so helpful and friendly our rooms were vey clean and comfortable even the cleaner was very friendly and just opposite was a cafe called sinbad the food there was A1......
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Vermont

Great location

Posted Jan 3, 2015
We went to the Giants vs Eagles game and stayed to night. So Red Roof was a perfect spot for the piece and location. The rooms were clean and comfortable.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

cozy and quiet

Posted Dec 31, 2014
Pros: Heat
Cons: More heat
Location: Walmart Awesome!
Very nice and very quiet. The survey is quite different. There shouldnot be a minimum amount of words to write about an experience at the most distinguished red roof inn at Secaucus New Jersey. The location of the venue speaks volume about it. The location is just a hop and a skip for New York City using mass transportation. The bus line into to New York is affordable and easy accessible. The taxi car service provide a flat fee which is awesome to any one visiting the New Jersey area. You can leave at any time and still feel safe to move about from area to area. The malls and outlets are quite affordable. There are many places to eat in the area which is affordable. Very nice and very quiet. The survey is quite different. There shouldnot be a minimum amount of words to write about an experience at the most distinguished red roof inn at Secaucus New Jersey. The location of the venue speaks volume about it. The location is just a hop and a skip for New York City using mass transportation. The bus line into to New York is affordable and easy accessible. The taxi car service provide a flat fee which is awesome to any one visiting the New Jersey area. You can leave at any time and still feel safe to move about from area to area. The malls and outlets are quite affordable. There are many places to eat in the area which is affordable. The malls and outlets are quite affordable. There are many places to eat in the area which is affordable. The malls and outle
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Okay hotel

Posted Dec 23, 2014
The door to our room was broken we had to left it up then close it, the floor was dirty, we had no hand soap or towels or hand towels or wash clothes at all we had to ask for towels. The beds were comfy and there was a nice tv but I would of like to see the room alittle cleaner then it was
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom rochester ny

Nice hotel

Posted Dec 23, 2014
Nice hotel clean and modern is worth the money I recommend this hotel
1 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom secaucus new jersey meadowlands

Terrible, this is a hotel that needs to improve!

Posted Dec 23, 2014
Pros: The price was okay and the front desk clerk was very nice.
Cons: A overhaul of rooms and a course for health and safety issues.
Location: Very limited, walking across the busy street to get coffee was a bit scary, coffee there was a delight.
Interior of rooms were very disappointing and cleaning was absolutely disgusting. Changes need to be addressed and room cleaners need a course on how to clean. Linens need to be cleaned, mattresses need to replaced, and bathrooms needs to be cleaned. Overall this hotel needs an update room esthetics, needs much improvement and rubber bands at a hole in drapes shouldn't be a solution for fixing a drape and fencing could be a solution for a view and safety.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom CR

Great

Posted Dec 17, 2014
We had a great Stay in this hotel. The staff was very nice.