Ratings based on 1,157 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.3 out of 5
86% of guests recommend
3.4 Room cleanliness
3.4 Service & staff
3.4 Room comfort
3.2 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Bathroom can be better, much better

Posted Mar 21, 2015
Cons: Bathroom cleanness
The renovation in the room is generally acceptable, but more works is definitely needed for the bath room, could be better.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Athens, GA

Nice and convenient

Posted Mar 17, 2015
Pros: Free WiFi; convenient bus routes to Manhattan; free parking
Cons: Free breakfast
Location: Manhattan is 15 minutes ride using the NY transit bus route number 15
This hotel is all about "location location location"; throw in some "price" and "comfort" as well, and it is a perfect place to stay. I was visiting NYC and had all my activities located in Manhattan. I wanted to stay at a hotel that is close and convenient enough to Manhattan, yet not very pricey. Red Roof plus is located in Secaucus. The New York transit bus (route 129 Express) goes by from in front of the hotel to 42nd W St in downtown Manhattan every 15 minutes, and guess what, it goes through the bus lane and so takes you to Manhattan in 15 minutes even in rush hours. That is how convenient it is to get to Manhattan from this hotel; a 15 minute ride costing less than $4 per person. Apart from the convenience of commuting to NYC, the hotel is pretty decent in terms of facilities. There is free WiFi, and the furniture and bedding are on the upper side of quality spectrum. It isn't the most luxurious of hotels but it is way better than cheap-end hotels like Days Inn. They have good flat screen HDTV and other amenities you can think of. Above everything, parking is free, which is a rarity in NYC.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom NY

Great place

Posted Mar 15, 2015
Very nice friendly front desk agent good location
4 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom Hamburg

Gutes Hotel zu einem angemessenen Preis

Posted Mar 15, 2015
Pros: Das sofort ein Lösungsvorschlag angestrebt wurde, nachdem der Safe in dem gebuchten Zimmer nicht ging.
Cons: Wir als Europaer mögen flüssige Milch zum Kaffee - kein Instandpulver.
Location: Das sehr typisch amerikanische Hotel (eigentlich fast Motel) liegt zwischen einem See und einer Hauptstraße. Der Highway ist nicht weit entfernt.
Gute Verbindung nach Manhattan; Servicekräfte sind freundlich und haben uns nachdem der Safe im vorgesehen Zimmer nicht funktioniert hat, sofort ein Anderes (sogar Besseres) gegeben. Praktisch ist auch, das in direkter Nähe Verpflegungsmöglichkeiten vorhanden sind.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

reasonable rate hotel with clean rooms

Posted Mar 2, 2015
rooms were small but newly renovated and pretty clean
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom NY

AMAZING

Posted Feb 23, 2015
This is by far the Cleanest and most comfortable hotel I've stayed in ! It was amazing everything was great room was beyond clean the bed was super comfortable everything great
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Convenient location

Posted Feb 21, 2015
Pros: location
close to hoboken. breakfast not included but not needed - so room rate is lower than other places
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom cornwall

Exellent

Posted Jan 4, 2015
Pros: Staff were very friendly and helpful and hotel was clean and comfortable bus stop was a 10min walk to New York.
Cons: No
Location: Secaucus New Jersey was a half hour bus ride from New York and the bus stop was a 10min walk excellent cafe across the road called sinbad.
We read people's reviews before we went. So we didn't know what to expect when we got there the staff were so helpful and friendly our rooms were vey clean and comfortable even the cleaner was very friendly and just opposite was a cafe called sinbad the food there was A1......
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Vermont

Great location

Posted Jan 3, 2015
We went to the Giants vs Eagles game and stayed to night. So Red Roof was a perfect spot for the piece and location. The rooms were clean and comfortable.
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Majidfrom Deutschland

fast OK aber...

Posted Jan 1, 2015 on Hotels.com
Das Hotel ist nur geeignet zum Schlafen! Nicht mehr sollte man erwarten! Kein Früstuck, keine Kaffe/Tee Maschine im Zimmer. Service war nicht gut! Wir haben kein Handtuch erhalten da sollten wir den FrontDesk anrufen. Das Hotel liegt in NJ und ist sehr weit von NY downtown. Ein Bus fährt jede 30 Min nach NY und kostet 3.2 Dollar pp. Taxi vom Flughafen (JFK) nach Hotel kostet ugf. 120$.