Ratings based on 78 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.8 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
4.9 Room cleanliness
4.8 Service & staff
4.9 Room comfort
4.8 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Ingonish, Nova Scotia

Nice Hotel and short bus ride to NYC

Posted Aug 20, 2014
Pros: Room size, free breakfast, proximity to Metlife Stadium and NJ Transit bus stop (to get to NYC)
Cons: Knowledge of front desk staff about local public transportation and attractions
Location: Metlife Stadium events, visit NYC, shopping
My wife and I recently stayed here because we were visiting NY/NJ for an Eminem & Rihanna concert at Metlife Stadium. We booked this hotel because of its close proximity to the stadium and were pleasantly surprised at what we got. We stayed in a Studio room that had a full kitchen (fridge, stove, sink, table, dishwasher, toaster, etc), a sectional that pulls out into a bed, and a very comfortable king size bed. This room exceeded all expectations of size, cleanliness, and decoration. The hotel has complimentary wifi that is easily accessed from both the lobby and rooms. It also includes a very large free breakfast that offers something for everyone. I would highly recommend this hotel for anyone that needs a hotel near Metlife Stadium or who would like to visit NYC while being able to get away from the hustle and bustle of the city life for a relaxing evening!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 18, 2014
Cons: The entrance could be more clearly marked as an "Entrance". It appears to be the back of the hotel.
Location: Perfect location for concert in MetLife Stadium. Very easy (but busy)
Stayed there for concert at MetLife. It was a bit confusing where to enter/exit. The room was quite nice; however, we had only booked for one night and check out was 12 noon and the maid attempted entry at 8am while we were still sleeping. Why, I am not too sure. The staff was certainly friendly enough.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Ontario, Canada

Beautiful, clean hotel.

Posted Aug 11, 2014
Pros: Everything! Also it is a short walk to the bus stop and the ride into the Port Authority in NYC takes only 15 minutes.
My family and I stayed here for three nights and thoroughly enjoyed it. We had a beautiful, 2 bedroom suite which was immaculate. The pool and hot tub were clean and well maintained. We were very impressed with the breakfast each morning. All of the staff from the front desk to cleaning staff and maintenance were very friendly and helpful. We would definitely stay here again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Upstate NY

Hotel stay

Posted Aug 5, 2014
Congenial and helpful staff. They went out of their way to ensure a good experience. Very pleased!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from London UK

Very Good Hotel

Posted Aug 3, 2014
Pros: Room size, amenities and friendly staff
Location: It is located in New Jersey about 15 minutes by bus from central New York.
The hotel is ideal if you wish to visit New York and don't wish to drive into the centre because it is well served by an efficient bus route. Free parking is available on site. Room was generous in size with good cooking facilities provided.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by HADZO SELIMOVIC from ST.Louis

Very good

Posted May 21, 2014
I would like came beck and stay in this hotel.Everything was good
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Sharon from Valatie, NY

Nice hotel for overnight stay

Posted May 6, 2014
Pros: Friendliness, clean, quiet, coffee in room, swimming pool, even though we didn't have the opportunity to use it, can't say it enough, polite staff.
Cons: Nothing I can think of
Location: It was right near Giant Stadium, the race track, restaurants, movie theaters, and not too far from NYC.
We needed a hotel room for one night to go to a funeral. We needed something for 4 adults and one 9 month old child. The room we got had a kitchen, living room, dining area, and 2 separate bedrooms, televisions in both bedrooms and the living room. It was perfect for what we needed. Any staff members we saw or passed by were very polite and acknowledged us every time. The free breakfast was fantastic. There was anything anyone would like to have. We didn't get to breakfast until 9 am, and everything was fresh and hot. We would definitely recommend this hotel to anyone.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Mar 4, 2014 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by FERNANDO from COLOMBIA

NICE FAMILY HOTEL

Posted Jan 15, 2014
Pros: SIZE OF SUITE FOR A FAMILY OF 5
Location: WITH A GPS YOU HAVE EVERYTHING YOU NEED, NEAR.
VERY NICE SUITE FOR A FAMILY, WELL LOCATED TO VISIT NY WHEN HAVING A CAR. IT HAS FREE GOOD PARKING
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 8, 2014