Ratings based on 185 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
2.9 out of 5
81% of guests recommend
3.1 Room cleanliness
3.0 Service & staff
3.1 Room comfort
2.7 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice place for the money...comfortable beds...

Posted Aug 18, 2014
Pros: Nice and quiet...
Location: Convenient to New York and the Met Life Center...
Clean and comfortable...I would stay there again...
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from S

Horrible access from major Highway

Posted Aug 3, 2014
Wouldn't recommend. . Air conditioning leaked and soaked carpeting. . Room smelled horrible
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from montreal

good hotel , close to NY

Posted Jul 21, 2014
Pros: Distance to city
Cons: the cleaniness of the floors.
Location: very good. 10 min to downtown.
goog location, 5 min walk to bus stop to Port authority. Good breakfast, nice staff.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Puerto Rico

Economic but good location

Posted Jul 15, 2014
This is a hotel that you get what yo pay for. Its near the Big NYC, and to the NJ subway .
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

Hotel close to New-York located in New Jersey

Posted Jun 16, 2014
Pros: Ratio features / costs
Cons: Closed to bus line to go to New York, but no timing available. Needs to be given / communicated at the reception desk. Drinks distributor not working
Location: New York city!!
Good location to spend a week-end in New-York, w/ acurate rates compared to downtown. On the other hand, the only close way to connect to New-York is the bus [see improvement below]. Nearby a motorway, could be noisy sometimes.
2 out of 5
by Paulina from Kitchener

Old hotel highway view and noisily

Posted Jun 7, 2014
Pros: The coffee in the morning and large, spacious rooms.
Cons: The hotel needs repair and make it visible from highway.
Location: It is located in downtown Secacus, close to a little mall. We came here to visit Manhattan.
First of all it was difficult to find the hotel, we turned around two times, no indications a tree hiding the place. It was the first time when I stayed in a hotel without a lobby. I asked for a room with view on the parking lot to be noiseless but our next room neighbours made a lot of noise and we realized the wall isolation was not good enough. The room was clean but very old, too bad, because it was a large, spacious room with a fridge and a microwave, how ever no coffee maker in the room. The bathroom needs to be fixed, it was in a very bad shape. The breakfast, located on the fourth floor was good, the best coffee in USA! The hotel is located close to the bus and for $ 3.20, in 20 minutes you are in Manhattan.
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 19, 2014 on Hotels.com
1 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by Kandice from Brooklyn

Posted May 17, 2014 on Hotels.com
I didn't like it at . The whole time I was kept awake due to another persons TV being so loud and this same person was making noise all night and disrespecting my children telling them to shut up.... And calling out their names as if this person knew them...I made complaints to the front desk and all they did was ignore me and brush it off. I will never stay there again.
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by Ozzie from Massachusetts

Posted May 14, 2014 on Hotels.com
noise level on rooms facing the highway is too high, requested changing to back side of hotel for the second night. It was better then
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 10, 2014 on Hotels.com