Ratings based on 174 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
2.9 out of 5
80% of guests recommend
3.0 Room cleanliness
3.0 Service & staff
3.1 Room comfort
2.7 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from montreal

good hotel , close to NY

Posted Jul 21, 2014
Pros: Distance to city
Cons: the cleaniness of the floors.
Location: very good. 10 min to downtown.
goog location, 5 min walk to bus stop to Port authority. Good breakfast, nice staff.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Puerto Rico

Economic but good location

Posted Jul 15, 2014
This is a hotel that you get what yo pay for. Its near the Big NYC, and to the NJ subway .
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

Hotel close to New-York located in New Jersey

Posted Jun 16, 2014
Pros: Ratio features / costs
Cons: Closed to bus line to go to New York, but no timing available. Needs to be given / communicated at the reception desk. Drinks distributor not working
Location: New York city!!
Good location to spend a week-end in New-York, w/ acurate rates compared to downtown. On the other hand, the only close way to connect to New-York is the bus [see improvement below]. Nearby a motorway, could be noisy sometimes.
2 out of 5
by Paulina from Kitchener

Old hotel highway view and noisily

Posted Jun 7, 2014
Pros: The coffee in the morning and large, spacious rooms.
Cons: The hotel needs repair and make it visible from highway.
Location: It is located in downtown Secacus, close to a little mall. We came here to visit Manhattan.
First of all it was difficult to find the hotel, we turned around two times, no indications a tree hiding the place. It was the first time when I stayed in a hotel without a lobby. I asked for a room with view on the parking lot to be noiseless but our next room neighbours made a lot of noise and we realized the wall isolation was not good enough. The room was clean but very old, too bad, because it was a large, spacious room with a fridge and a microwave, how ever no coffee maker in the room. The bathroom needs to be fixed, it was in a very bad shape. The breakfast, located on the fourth floor was good, the best coffee in USA! The hotel is located close to the bus and for $ 3.20, in 20 minutes you are in Manhattan.
2 out of 5
by paul from north carolina

Hotel off main road and traffic noise all nigh

Posted Mar 14, 2014
Pros: Parking/convenient location/good hot water
Cons: Hotel run down needs renovation. Rooms could be cleaner
Location: Off busy road. convenient to new york
Had good hot water, bed was comfortable, good parking, breakfast adequate but no eggs. Very noisy with paper thin walls.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

for the price it was great!

Posted Jan 26, 2014
Pros: the price, the location, and service was quick and courteous
Cons: the bathroom tiles, sink, and bathtub looked a little old, maybe even a touch rusty but they were clean and didnt give me any problems using them
Location: there is a convention center near by, a movie theatre, and tons of restaurants.
the room was much larger and cleaner than expected. The amenities were all there and worked well, and the bed was comfortable. The room was clean. Only problem was the bathroom had old looking tiles and sinks, but they were clean and still worked fine. For the price I thought it was very good. Its not a luxury hotel and doesnt look very pretty from the outside but its comfortable and affordable in a nice location on route 3 near lots of restaurants and stores and such.
1 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by makendoll from paramus

Ok not really a place we're I will stay again

Posted Jan 20, 2014 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by sean from cambridge

good hotel in new jersey

Posted Jan 17, 2014
Pros: continental breakfast lots of parking microwave and fridge in the room
Cons: The hotel is situated at the side of a major highway so leaving the parking lot is a little sketchy
Location: excellent frozen yogurt place around the corner, football fans will appreciate being down the road from giants stadium
This hotel served me very well for my stay the staff was very nice the room had good amenities
1 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Joe from NJ

The worst I have stayed.

Posted Jan 12, 2014 on Hotels.com
Heater not working well, water very slow, located in the side of high way, very very noisy!!! Even can't sleep. Hard to find the location.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Overnight Stay Before Destination
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 12, 2014 on Hotels.com