Ratings based on 1,923 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.3 out of 5
94% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Midwest

Nice place to stay, nice view of NYC

Posted Nov 24, 2014
Pros: View of NYC
Cons: Transportation into the city
Location: Ruth's Chris steakhouse is next door
Did not care for restaurant, service was slow and food was not what I ordered. Front desk staff told me incorrectly about bus schedule going into NYC and it cost me $25.00 for a cab to get back to hotel.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice place

Posted Nov 17, 2014
Easy ferry ride to nyc & peaceful place to return to after. Great views!
2 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom New York, NY

disappointing

Posted Nov 7, 2014
Pros: comfortable beds.
Cons: cleaner ice machines, better air quality in the lobby.
Location: ruth's chris steakhouse is across the street.
hotel was more run down than I expected. staff wasn't accommodating. lobby smelled like smoke. ice machines on the floors were dirty and moldy which made me question the cleanliness of the rest of the hotel and rooms. parking fees were very high despite the fact that there was no security and self-parking.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Niagara Falls, NY

Nice hotel close to the Hudson

Posted Nov 7, 2014
The proximity to the Lincoln Tunnel made it very convenient to travel back & forth to the colleges that we were touring that we're located in Manhattan. The view of the Hudson, from the room, was spectacular. The proximity to really good & affordable restaurants was a plus as well. Lastly, and most importantly, the room was clean, modern and the beds were comfortable. If my son attends one of the colleges that we toured, my husband and I will more than likely stay at the Sheraton when we visit him.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Scottsdale, AZ

I can't even make up a complaint!

Posted Nov 3, 2014
Cons: One thing, raise the make up mirror - it's too low to easily use.
Location: Hoboken is a great city. We were there visiting family but there is a ton of activity in that young community!
We were in a whirlwind pass thru town and only stayed one night. The Sheraton was convenient, efficient and the bedding was fabulous!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Good place to stay

Posted Oct 28, 2014
Pros: Great beds!
Cons: Hope construction work nearby ends soon.
Location: Reasonable location well served by buses to NY
Rooms are a great size, beds are very comfortable, great view. Be aware that there is a construction site nearby; hopefully that work will end soon. We enjoyed staying here.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Northern Virginia

Beautiful view of Manhattan!

Posted Oct 26, 2014
No complaints. Be sure to ask for a room with a view of Manhattan before they sell out!
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom New Jersey

seems like a nice hotel. great location

Posted Oct 19, 2014
The hotel itself is in a great location with lots of good features. However, our room had chips on the rug under the end table! The front desk sent someone up to vacuum quickly. This left us feeling like our room had not been thoroughly cleaned. When we filled out a complaint card the staff was not overly pleasant to us. The bathrooms were clean as where the hallways.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified travelerfrom Leicester, UK

A good hotel in a great location!

Posted Sep 27, 2014
Pros: Everything! Oh, yes, the walks alongside the River Hudson in Hoboken, again they were fantastic, no litter, no graffiti, just great.
Cons: It's all in progress with massive developments taking place.
Location: ' Schnackenberg's' on Washington street, Hoboken was a great place to eat, an American diner with really nice and helpful staff.
We wanted a sky line view of Manhattan and we got one, it was fantastic. The room we had was 342 in the west wing. It was one of the best rooms that we have ever stopped in, it was massive with two extremely large TV's, a large sofa two arm chairs and best of all, a super king sized double bed. Room service was great with Starbucks coffee pouches and Moulton toiletries in the bathroom. Weekhawken is in a state of re-development but Hoboken, just minutes away was a fabulous place to walk around. Ferries, light railway, buses were all within a few minutes, as was access to Manhattan. Town cars, those are the black limousines, are based at the Sheraton charge a standard rate to Newark airport and are brilliant. I could write for ever but best is to try it, you will not be disappointed.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Houston

GREAT location!

Posted Sep 24, 2014
This was a nice place to stay. I was a little leery at first because we always stayed in Manhattan, BUT it was just a quick ferry boat away. Rooms were BIG! Views of the city were awesome & SAM (manager of Italian restaurant) was the BEST. We visited him a few times during our stay & he treated us great. And their food was delicious!! Thanks guys, Friends from Houston