Ratings based on 1,904 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.3 out of 5
94% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Good place to stay

Posted Oct 28, 2014
Pros: Great beds!
Cons: Hope construction work nearby ends soon.
Location: Reasonable location well served by buses to NY
Rooms are a great size, beds are very comfortable, great view. Be aware that there is a construction site nearby; hopefully that work will end soon. We enjoyed staying here.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Northern Virginia

Beautiful view of Manhattan!

Posted Oct 26, 2014
No complaints. Be sure to ask for a room with a view of Manhattan before they sell out!
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from New Jersey

seems like a nice hotel. great location

Posted Oct 19, 2014
The hotel itself is in a great location with lots of good features. However, our room had chips on the rug under the end table! The front desk sent someone up to vacuum quickly. This left us feeling like our room had not been thoroughly cleaned. When we filled out a complaint card the staff was not overly pleasant to us. The bathrooms were clean as where the hallways.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Leicester, UK

A good hotel in a great location!

Posted Sep 27, 2014
Pros: Everything! Oh, yes, the walks alongside the River Hudson in Hoboken, again they were fantastic, no litter, no graffiti, just great.
Cons: It's all in progress with massive developments taking place.
Location: ' Schnackenberg's' on Washington street, Hoboken was a great place to eat, an American diner with really nice and helpful staff.
We wanted a sky line view of Manhattan and we got one, it was fantastic. The room we had was 342 in the west wing. It was one of the best rooms that we have ever stopped in, it was massive with two extremely large TV's, a large sofa two arm chairs and best of all, a super king sized double bed. Room service was great with Starbucks coffee pouches and Moulton toiletries in the bathroom. Weekhawken is in a state of re-development but Hoboken, just minutes away was a fabulous place to walk around. Ferries, light railway, buses were all within a few minutes, as was access to Manhattan. Town cars, those are the black limousines, are based at the Sheraton charge a standard rate to Newark airport and are brilliant. I could write for ever but best is to try it, you will not be disappointed.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Houston

GREAT location!

Posted Sep 24, 2014
This was a nice place to stay. I was a little leery at first because we always stayed in Manhattan, BUT it was just a quick ferry boat away. Rooms were BIG! Views of the city were awesome & SAM (manager of Italian restaurant) was the BEST. We visited him a few times during our stay & he treated us great. And their food was delicious!! Thanks guys, Friends from Houston
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Gorgeous view, very handy location.

Posted Sep 15, 2014
5 stars except for a few little things ...complimentary water bottles are $3.40 each if they bring more than 1. Breakfast was very low end and wifi should be included at $300/night. I'll pay the price of a nice room, just don't nickel and dime me.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Never Again.

Posted Sep 8, 2014
We upgraded our room which is $20 more per day. And the room did not come with a refrigerator to keep water cold in hot summer heat. No complementary water you have to pay for the bottle water they place on the counter. The ice machine in the level did not work and had to travel two level up to get ice. There was no microwave in the room.We ask the front desk to fix the ink in the printer so can print our itinerary for the day and the printer ink was never replaced. The pool in the hotel is adjacent to the fitness room and children were in the running from the pool to the fitness room, unattended by any parental supervision. I was surprise no child got hurt climbing the elliptical machines.Overall no fridge in the room and no microwave was a huge inconvenience.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel' panorama

Posted Aug 24, 2014
Nice experience Beautiful panorama from the window at eight floor
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 18, 2014
nice hotel ~ ferry right there very handy & if you take the ferry across to new york the bus ride is free with your ferry ticket ~ beautiful view of New York city sitting on benches in front of hotel on a nice walkway our family enjoyed just relaxing and looking at the city after a buisy day in the city!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from ann arbor

good location with helpful staffs

Posted Aug 17, 2014
Pros: staffs, location, transportation
Cons: I don't think parking should be charged, and the hotel didn't do anything for us when some drunks from family reunion party made huge noise until 3AM
Location: for anything, search in edgewater city, which is about 10 minutes drive along river road. target, cvs, walgreens, restaurants, grocery mall, everythin
it was a breeze to get into new york city by the bus, whose station is right in front of the hotel, the staffs there were wonderful people. for dining, the italian restaurant on 1st floor is good, and by car or bus, you can reach edgewater city easily for panera breads, chipotole, target, mitzuwa, and everything.