Ratings based on 1,228 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.2 out of 5
96% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Super Lage zum path U Bahn nach New york

Posted Jul 26, 2015
Pros: Die Lage und Parkplätze und W-lan kostenlos Frückstück war auch gut
Location: In Jersey nicht weit von der Skyline Manhattan entfernt
Man kann super zu Fuß zur U Bahn nach New York 33 th Straße oder WTC fahren
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Tacoma, WA

Weekend in Jersey City/NYC

Posted Jul 20, 2015
Pros: location
Cons: Full sit down breakfast. We've been spoiled by the Oxford Suites in Portland OR. Rolls, cereal, and coffee are OK, but a sit down breakfast is better.
Location: There is a a large mall and a number of restaurants within walking distance. At the mall is a subway stop for the Path train into downtown Manhattan.
When we first booked we were concerned about the road noise because it is right at the entry to the Holland Tunnel. We were pleasantly surprised that it wasn't a problem. With the stop lights and lower speeds it turned out the air conditioner was louder than the traffic. Staff was courteous and polite and the room was clean. We chose the hotel because of the proximity to our son's apartment. It turned out the the hotel has a great location. There is a a large mall and a number of restaurants within walking distance. At the mall is a subway stop for the Path train into downtown Manhattan and the World Trade Center. Very convenient.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great value

Posted Jul 15, 2015
Great value and location. Small room but clean and comfortable.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from oklahoma

Great place!

Posted Jul 8, 2015
Small hotel, don't expect big space. Great staff, still clean and nice, bathroom updated. close to everything. It's right off the highway, really close to Statue of Liberty, (why we stayed) Hoboken was in walking distance and really awesome town
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

good hotel near PATH train

Posted Jun 29, 2015
Pros: convenient location
Location: Walked to the PATH train and the NJ waterfront
Check in and check out very easy Nice, clean room A bit noisy with early morning traffic Good breakfast Free parking Short walk to PATH train
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel close to the PATH

Posted Jun 25, 2015
Pros: location was great, clean room and great staff
Cons: breakfast could be improved
Nice hotel close to the PATH so easy to go from there to Time Square. Good place to stay if you want to go the Manhattan.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Underground rooms in this hotel

Posted Jun 20, 2015
When I checked in, the underground room was assigned. In the Expedia, there was no information about underground rooms. Since I confirmed my reservation by telephone and requested the upper floor, I could change my room to the room on the upper floor. The place for breakfast was confined, the meals was not bad. This hotel is close to the train station on foot. (about 10 ~ 15 min.) You can reach upper Manhattan and lower Manhattan by trains.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Near Subway to Manhattan

Posted Jun 20, 2015
Pros: Adjacent to Manhattan subway. Clean. Good continental breakfast.
Cons: Considering the location, it is ideal. Only complaint was small size of rooms.
Location: We were able to get on the subway to WTC and to 33rd street in Manhattan without any trouble. Grandsons loved the location.City tour bus picked us up
Stayed there 3 nights with two teenage grandsons. Near the subway to Manhattan, helped us avoid driving in NYC traffic. Rooms small but clean and comfortable.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 16, 2015
In a nutshell, helpful friendly staff & clean functional rooms.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from PA

Holland Hotel Is All You Need!!!

Posted Jun 9, 2015
Pros: Neat and clean.Pastries and coffee. Easy acess to Hoboken. Safe to lock up valuables. Microwave and frig are a big plus. Bed was comfort
Cons: A small elevator for getting luggage to upper levels.
Location: Go to the Hoboken waterfront and spend the day!!!! You will love it!!!
We spent one restful night here while visiting our familiy in Hoboken.