Ratings based on 803 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.5 out of 5
97% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.7 Room comfort
4.7 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

nice hotel close to where I neede to be

Posted Sep 24, 2014
My only complaint was that the fan was way too loud kept waking me up all night long
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from jersey city

Friendly hotel most views were Hudson and Freedom

Posted Sep 15, 2014
Pros: The helpfulness and politeness of all staff
Cons: Nothing
Location: Shopping mall ,the pathway,and light railway the Hudson ,and plenty of eating places .NY is just a short distance by taxi .
As this was to my first to the states I did not know what to expect and being in our eighties it was a worry ,but no need all staff from doorman to the manager were most welcoming and helpful .the waiters and waitresses were attentive and we had great conversations with them . The cleanliness from our room to reception was excellent we hope to go back next year.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from toronto canada

Nice and clean hotel

Posted Sep 7, 2014
Should include parking or at least offer discounted parking Had to pay $22/24hrs for parking
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 1, 2014
Awesome hotel. Very well located (about 10 min to Soho and West Village and easy access to times square). Super comfortable room.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from upstate NY

Jersey City Hotel

Posted Aug 27, 2014
Pros: Close to the Path Train, easy to access the Holland Tunnel via car. Would recommend to anyone who does not cherish driving in the city. Though Jersey
Cons: Parking is extra. Self parking - pay as leave and enter.
Location: NY City is only a train away.
Really liked our stay! Room was super clean. Curtains are light blocking, but I preferred the city lights. Our phone and alarm on clock did not work. Hotel went to fix it as soon as we reported it.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Cleveland, OH

VERY FRIENDLY AND HELPFUL STAFF AND CONCIERGE

Posted Aug 21, 2014
Pros: VICINITY TO PATH STATION, MALL AND RIVER AMENITIES
Cons: BREAKFAST MENU WAS SMALL AND EXPENSIVE
Location: WE TOURED ALL OF NYC WITH EASY, 15 MIN. TRAIN RIDES TO 33RD STREET STATION AND WTC AREAS.
GREAT VIEW OF DOWNTOWN MANHATTAN FROM OUR ROOM. ROOMS ARE QUIET, COMFORTABLE AND CLEAN. WE SLEPT GREAT AFTER TOURING NYC. THE NUMBER OF TV STATIONS OFFERED WERE LESS THAN I AM USED TO IN FINE HOTELS. HAD TO PAY FOR INTERNET SERVICE WHICH IS VERY UNUSUAL.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from W

Exzellent Place near Hudson-River and Skyline-view

Posted Aug 16, 2014
The Westin has its Name, and fullfilled it! Everything was phantastic.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great hotel!

Posted Aug 7, 2014
Pros: The staff were wonderful!
Cons: Let me earn points towards my SPG. Booking through expedia does not allow it which really annoyed me
Location: Very close to get to city. Great restaurant across the street VB3 amazing food!
Overall a beautiful clean hotel.Convenient to get to NYC. The breakfast buffet was good. The staff very friendly. Liberty State Park 2 miles away where you can take the ferry to Statue Of Liberty.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel, great view

Posted Jul 1, 2014
Perfect stay, but WiFi not included and restaurant expensive! But ovehaul great hotel
5 out of 5
Recommended
by Jessamyn from boston

solid

Posted Jun 28, 2014 on Hotels.com
Excellent quality up to westin standards