Ratings based on 835 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.5 out of 5
97% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.7 Room comfort
4.7 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Very convenient for Manhattan commute

Posted Nov 3, 2014
Great value choice. Close proximity to the Path train. Nice large rooms. Clean. Great restaurant.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Very nice Hoyle and close enough to the City

Posted Nov 2, 2014
Very nice hotel and I stay there very time I went to the city.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom CT.

Great Job

Posted Nov 1, 2014
Pros: Very close to NYC, Clean rooms & Nice People!
Cons: Nothing other than the price. And they shouldn't charge the customer for WiFi.
I pulled up in my car into the front reception lot and I was imediately greeted by a friendly face who promptly valet parked my car. I went to the reception desk and was helped right away. Everything went smoothly without a hitch. The room which was on the 18th floor had a Great view of the Yacht Club & the Jersy City Skyline. It was a nice clean room with everything I needed.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom London uk

location was perfect, short path train city

Posted Oct 30, 2014
Pros: Service, friendly staff, helpful, at all points of service.
Cons: none
Location: path train was excellent, easy to get to NYK city and back. Save and friendly environment.
service excellent, staff helpful, and generally above other hotels in NYK
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom maryland

Posted Oct 23, 2014
Pros: Good hspitality
Cons: Nothing
Location: Great location
Great. Need more amenities add continental breakfast or fruit bar r smething
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 20, 2014
Nice hotel. Decent location. Easy to find. Self park is just behind hotel, and reasonable. Mall nearby for shopping.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Excelent, great hotel

Posted Oct 8, 2014
Close to path, near fron newark airport, great staff, nice
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified travelerfrom Ottawa

Convenient and upscale

Posted Oct 1, 2014
Staying at this hotel was very pleasant, staff were courteous, concierge was very helpful. The proximity to the PATH trains was very convenient so getting to New York was easy. Be aware that the PATH schedules change on the weekend. One warning, very hard to find a good restaurant nearby.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

nice hotel close to where I neede to be

Posted Sep 24, 2014
My only complaint was that the fan was way too loud kept waking me up all night long
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom jersey city

Friendly hotel most views were Hudson and Freedom

Posted Sep 15, 2014
Pros: The helpfulness and politeness of all staff
Cons: Nothing
Location: Shopping mall ,the pathway,and light railway the Hudson ,and plenty of eating places .NY is just a short distance by taxi .
As this was to my first to the states I did not know what to expect and being in our eighties it was a worry ,but no need all staff from doorman to the manager were most welcoming and helpful .the waiters and waitresses were attentive and we had great conversations with them . The cleanliness from our room to reception was excellent we hope to go back next year.