Ratings based on 787 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.5 out of 5
97% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.7 Room comfort
4.7 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Cleveland, OH

VERY FRIENDLY AND HELPFUL STAFF AND CONCIERGE

Posted Aug 21, 2014
Pros: VICINITY TO PATH STATION, MALL AND RIVER AMENITIES
Cons: BREAKFAST MENU WAS SMALL AND EXPENSIVE
Location: WE TOURED ALL OF NYC WITH EASY, 15 MIN. TRAIN RIDES TO 33RD STREET STATION AND WTC AREAS.
GREAT VIEW OF DOWNTOWN MANHATTAN FROM OUR ROOM. ROOMS ARE QUIET, COMFORTABLE AND CLEAN. WE SLEPT GREAT AFTER TOURING NYC. THE NUMBER OF TV STATIONS OFFERED WERE LESS THAN I AM USED TO IN FINE HOTELS. HAD TO PAY FOR INTERNET SERVICE WHICH IS VERY UNUSUAL.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from W

Exzellent Place near Hudson-River and Skyline-view

Posted Aug 16, 2014
The Westin has its Name, and fullfilled it! Everything was phantastic.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great hotel!

Posted Aug 7, 2014
Pros: The staff were wonderful!
Cons: Let me earn points towards my SPG. Booking through expedia does not allow it which really annoyed me
Location: Very close to get to city. Great restaurant across the street VB3 amazing food!
Overall a beautiful clean hotel.Convenient to get to NYC. The breakfast buffet was good. The staff very friendly. Liberty State Park 2 miles away where you can take the ferry to Statue Of Liberty.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel, great view

Posted Jul 1, 2014
Perfect stay, but WiFi not included and restaurant expensive! But ovehaul great hotel
3 out of 5
by Tony from Virginia

Have plenty of nickels and dimes

Posted Jun 11, 2014
Pros: Clean new facilities.
Cons: Stop with the added costs. Your rates are high enough already.
While the hotel is very nice with a friendly staff, they nickel and dime you to death. The daily rates themselves are high. You bring a computer-that's another $9.95 a day. You brought a car--that's another $22 a day (self parking). Breakfast-not included but you can buy an omelet for $16-17. Their site gives the impression the parking belongs to the hotel. Not so. It's a private lot behind the hotel which means you pay not a single daily rate with in and out privilege but you pay every time you enter and leave. My suggestion, stay in Elizabeth (Exit 13/13A TPK). Many nice quality hotels there.The rates are about 1/2 the rate at the Westin and many amenities included. The extra TPK cost to get from 13A to 14C is no where near the add-ons at this hotel.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by NOLALady from New Orleans

NJ/NY connection

Posted Jun 3, 2014
Pros: Location
Cons: Serve other than Starbuck's coffee
Location: PATH and Jersey Ciry restaurants
Nice hotel; great access to Manhattan; near good downtown Jersey City restaurants.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Dan

Great place, nice location, helpful staff

Posted May 27, 2014
The location is pretty convenient with PATH, ferry and light rail right there, plus a very handy mall and supermarkets. Eating in was very nice and there's good variety in local restaurants too. Only complaints are price-related. Spirits at the bar leave you shortchanged and fees for internet and phone calls seem unreasonable, though the internet connection was adequte - both for work via vpn and for playing films on demand. The best bits: Room is spacious with well thought out bathroom - never left wanting for a sensible place to put something. Bed is so wonderfully comfortable I'm thinking of getting one for home. Swimming pool, while small, is a brilliant freebie and I regret not making use of it every day.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by Marc from South Orange

Great Stay, Great Staff

Posted May 24, 2014 on Hotels.com
Vey nice staff, led by Director of Front Office, Patrick Cavanagh
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 23, 2014 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Nice stay

Posted May 21, 2014
Pros: staff bed
Cons: have the taxi driver outside the hotel more regulated and charge a fair price.
Location: liberty state park lower Manhattan
friendly staff close to liberty state park easy to get back from new york city