Ratings based on 817 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.5 out of 5
97% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.7 Room comfort
4.7 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from maryland

Posted Oct 23, 2014
Pros: Good hspitality
Cons: Nothing
Location: Great location
Great. Need more amenities add continental breakfast or fruit bar r smething
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 20, 2014
Nice hotel. Decent location. Easy to find. Self park is just behind hotel, and reasonable. Mall nearby for shopping.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Excelent, great hotel

Posted Oct 8, 2014
Close to path, near fron newark airport, great staff, nice
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from Ottawa

Convenient and upscale

Posted Oct 1, 2014
Staying at this hotel was very pleasant, staff were courteous, concierge was very helpful. The proximity to the PATH trains was very convenient so getting to New York was easy. Be aware that the PATH schedules change on the weekend. One warning, very hard to find a good restaurant nearby.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

nice hotel close to where I neede to be

Posted Sep 24, 2014
My only complaint was that the fan was way too loud kept waking me up all night long
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from jersey city

Friendly hotel most views were Hudson and Freedom

Posted Sep 15, 2014
Pros: The helpfulness and politeness of all staff
Cons: Nothing
Location: Shopping mall ,the pathway,and light railway the Hudson ,and plenty of eating places .NY is just a short distance by taxi .
As this was to my first to the states I did not know what to expect and being in our eighties it was a worry ,but no need all staff from doorman to the manager were most welcoming and helpful .the waiters and waitresses were attentive and we had great conversations with them . The cleanliness from our room to reception was excellent we hope to go back next year.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from toronto canada

Nice and clean hotel

Posted Sep 7, 2014
Should include parking or at least offer discounted parking Had to pay $22/24hrs for parking
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 1, 2014
Awesome hotel. Very well located (about 10 min to Soho and West Village and easy access to times square). Super comfortable room.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from upstate NY

Jersey City Hotel

Posted Aug 27, 2014
Pros: Close to the Path Train, easy to access the Holland Tunnel via car. Would recommend to anyone who does not cherish driving in the city. Though Jersey
Cons: Parking is extra. Self parking - pay as leave and enter.
Location: NY City is only a train away.
Really liked our stay! Room was super clean. Curtains are light blocking, but I preferred the city lights. Our phone and alarm on clock did not work. Hotel went to fix it as soon as we reported it.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Cleveland, OH

VERY FRIENDLY AND HELPFUL STAFF AND CONCIERGE

Posted Aug 21, 2014
Pros: VICINITY TO PATH STATION, MALL AND RIVER AMENITIES
Cons: BREAKFAST MENU WAS SMALL AND EXPENSIVE
Location: WE TOURED ALL OF NYC WITH EASY, 15 MIN. TRAIN RIDES TO 33RD STREET STATION AND WTC AREAS.
GREAT VIEW OF DOWNTOWN MANHATTAN FROM OUR ROOM. ROOMS ARE QUIET, COMFORTABLE AND CLEAN. WE SLEPT GREAT AFTER TOURING NYC. THE NUMBER OF TV STATIONS OFFERED WERE LESS THAN I AM USED TO IN FINE HOTELS. HAD TO PAY FOR INTERNET SERVICE WHICH IS VERY UNUSUAL.