Ratings based on 1,143 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.5 out of 5
97% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.7 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom ki

Family getaway

Posted Feb 22, 2015
Our family gateway weekend. The hotel is very grand.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great Bed, good location, nice staff

Posted Feb 4, 2015
Pros: the bed
Cons: include internet, robes, slippers
Love Westin beds - internet cost extra, the room was $100 more for our night than the previous night (checked it out), room with a view did not face NYC.....worth the expense? Not really sure. One robe, not two, not comfy and no slippers. Did we feel pampered? No.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Canada

Hotel à Jersey City près d'une station métro

Posted Jan 21, 2015
Pros: Le confort, le cidre chaud lors de l'arrivée le soir, la tranquilité.
Location: magasinage, visite de la ville de New-York
Hôtel à 5 minutes de marches de la station de métro pour se rendre à New York, épicerie, centre d'achat juste derrière et quelques petits restaurant ; très confortable accès facile.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Felt like home

Posted Jan 14, 2015
The staff was amazing! We were there a year ago and planning to go back this Feb. It's all my 5 year old talks abouts. We asked him if he wanted to go FL, Disney or anywhere else. He just wants to go back to this hotel. The only complaint we had was the towels smelled but we got the pool towels and used thosed instead.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 12, 2015
Pros: yes.
Cons: patrking rates, should having some discounts.
everything is very good except for the parking rates.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Goed hotel binnen 10 minuten met metro/path in har

Posted Jan 12, 2015
Goed hotel binnen 10 minuten met metro/path in har
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 11, 2015
Pros: The service was good. The rooms clean. The employees were most helpful.
Cons: The price of food and at least free WiFi.
Prices were expensive for dinner and breakfast. For dinner, 2 hamburgers, 2bowls of lobster bisque, 1glass of sangria & an Absolute & Tonic, with tip, was $100.00. Breakfast wasn't any better. For 2 eggs with ham, potatoes & toast & orange juice and coffee, with tip, for 2 people, was $75.00. We were also charged $31.00 per night to park our car and $9.95 per day for WiFi.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Aylesbury, UK

Quiet, safe area, close to trains to Manhattan

Posted Jan 10, 2015
Pros: Space and peace and quiet, whilst being only minutes away from hustle and bustle of New York. Touches like hot cider in lobby when coming in from cold
Cons: Bathrobes for all members of party. Coffee in lobby area should be free for guests in the morning, rather than having to buy as part of breakfast.
Location: In terms of area, Newport appeared to be a lovely residential/business/student locale. Plenty of shops for food and clothing in mall or nearby.
This hotel surpassed our expectations in almost all aspects. The doormen were courteous, the lobby is impressive and the desk staff were friendly and helpful (we were given a room despite being over an hour early for check in). Rooms on the 18th floor were large enough for a family of four, high enough not to hear noise from below and beds were comfortable. We had a great view of the World Trade Center. Starbucks coffee and filter machine in room was excellent. Bath robes were a nice touch but had to ask front desk for more than one between the four of us. PATH train going underneath Hudson river is five minutes walk away and takes you to Midtown or Downtown Manhattan very quickly, safely and efficiently. If staying more than 4 days, a weekly unlimited Smartlink touch card costs $35 (£20) and is brilliant value. We used the PATH from New York at 2am on New Year's Day and it was perfect, as well as much cheaper and quicker than a taxi. 15 minutes gets you to the World Trade Center and the incredibly moving 9/11 Memorial and museum. Well worth it. Before leaving the WTC PATH station, buy MetroCards for the subway for travelling around NYC. For us the $31 seven day unlimited card was an absolute bargain. In the vicinity of the hotel is the huge Newport shopping mall (five minutes walk to the left on the same side of the street). Four department stores, clothes shops, pharmacies and a big food court (can recommend Johnny Rockets if you like authentic burgers, malts etc).
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Monterrey, MX

Todo bien, la cama mala

Posted Jan 8, 2015
todo muy bien, estancia sin quejas solo que la cama en la cual dormiamos que era una King size pareciera que estaba rota, muy incomoda para dormir. Yo creo que deberia de haber free wifi en la habitacion.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom North York, ON

Nice hotel near mall and public transportation

Posted Jan 4, 2015
I really enjoyed my stay with my family over the Christmas and New Year. The staffs were friendly and helpful. Also the room was neat and suitable for small family with small children. Also it was easy to find fast food if you need some snacks at night for your children, because it was located near Mall. And it was close to the public transportation to go to downtown New York. Overall, I will recommend it to my friends, or anyone else.