Ratings based on 740 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.5 out of 5
96% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.7 Room comfort
4.7 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel, great view

Posted Jul 1, 2014
Perfect stay, but WiFi not included and restaurant expensive! But ovehaul great hotel
3 out of 5
by Tony from Virginia

Have plenty of nickels and dimes

Posted Jun 11, 2014
Pros: Clean new facilities.
Cons: Stop with the added costs. Your rates are high enough already.
While the hotel is very nice with a friendly staff, they nickel and dime you to death. The daily rates themselves are high. You bring a computer-that's another $9.95 a day. You brought a car--that's another $22 a day (self parking). Breakfast-not included but you can buy an omelet for $16-17. Their site gives the impression the parking belongs to the hotel. Not so. It's a private lot behind the hotel which means you pay not a single daily rate with in and out privilege but you pay every time you enter and leave. My suggestion, stay in Elizabeth (Exit 13/13A TPK). Many nice quality hotels there.The rates are about 1/2 the rate at the Westin and many amenities included. The extra TPK cost to get from 13A to 14C is no where near the add-ons at this hotel.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by NOLALady from New Orleans

NJ/NY connection

Posted Jun 3, 2014
Pros: Location
Cons: Serve other than Starbuck's coffee
Location: PATH and Jersey Ciry restaurants
Nice hotel; great access to Manhattan; near good downtown Jersey City restaurants.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Dan

Great place, nice location, helpful staff

Posted May 27, 2014
The location is pretty convenient with PATH, ferry and light rail right there, plus a very handy mall and supermarkets. Eating in was very nice and there's good variety in local restaurants too. Only complaints are price-related. Spirits at the bar leave you shortchanged and fees for internet and phone calls seem unreasonable, though the internet connection was adequte - both for work via vpn and for playing films on demand. The best bits: Room is spacious with well thought out bathroom - never left wanting for a sensible place to put something. Bed is so wonderfully comfortable I'm thinking of getting one for home. Swimming pool, while small, is a brilliant freebie and I regret not making use of it every day.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Nice stay

Posted May 21, 2014
Pros: staff bed
Cons: have the taxi driver outside the hotel more regulated and charge a fair price.
Location: liberty state park lower Manhattan
friendly staff close to liberty state park easy to get back from new york city
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from orange,CT

Nice

Posted May 20, 2014
Pros: location
one of the best hotels location that I have ever had.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Matt from Memphis, TN

Wonderful stay in Jersey City

Posted Apr 30, 2014
Pros: In Jersey City, you escape the hub bub you feel in NYC. A more relaxing feel
Cons: Our stay was perfect this trip - not a thing.
Location: Location is convenient to get in/out of NYC. There's a mall within walking distance as well as Ferries and PATH trains to the city.
This trip to NYC to visit our son, we stayed at the Westin in Jersey City. We love the view of both lower Manhattan and Ellis Island and the Statue of Liberty from the eastern shore of the Hudson. It allows for dramatic views of the city, especially at night.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 28, 2014
Pros: Great location.
We stayed here with my teenage daughters so that we could spend some time in NYC. The hotel was clean and a very convenient location. I would stay here again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Great hotel,use for nyc...

Posted Apr 27, 2014
Pros: Great bar area, location, jersey city bars and restaurants all walkable from hotel..will definatly return
Cons: Breakfast was pricey
Location: NYC, easy access, greattrain ferry network
Great hotel, upgraded to a fantastic corner room. Great location for NYC dont pay NYC prices, this is the place
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by ann

Pricey and tight fisted with sundaries

Posted Apr 20, 2014
Pros: Views good, lovely spacious room
Cons: Provide more milk and coffee on a complimentary basis and would have liked free wifi in the bedrooms
Location: Only stayed one night, but excellent views of Manhatten which was easy to access, lovely local restaurants and excellent shopping nearby
Smart hotel, lovely room, very clean. Very disappointed that only had two small mini milk and a big sign saying if we needed more coffee we would have to pay for it! HMM. Shame really as a super room, cant understand why they only provide a minimum of coffee, made you feel undervalued.