Ratings based on 724 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.5 out of 5
96% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.7 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Reasonably priced for the area

Posted Apr 16, 2014
It is a resonably priced hotel for the area. Its not heavy on the amenities but the room was definitely comfortable. It was mildly annoying to have to use the keycard to use the elevator but somewhat understandable. The staff is neither rude nor overly friendly but were helpful when asked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Why?

Posted Mar 31, 2014
Pros: Relaxed atmosphere! Nice Rooms and Bar.
Why do 4 star hotels charge for coffee and wifi and most 3 star hotels do not? Wifi and coffee should be free, I hate to be nickeled and dimed!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Chris from Pompton Lakes, NJ

Nice hotel close to PATH and mall

Posted Mar 16, 2014
This was a nice hotel in the Newport section of Jersey City. Close to a few nice restaurants and bars. Very close to the Newport stop of the PATH train and located across the street from the beautiful Waterfront. The hotel bar was a bit expensive at $50 for two beers and to vodka & tonics, however, the hotel's staff was great! Very pleasant from the doorman, desk staff, bar tender and even the convenience shop attendant. I would stay here again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by MC from New Jersey

Not bad

Posted Mar 4, 2014
Overall the experience was not bad. I think I had my hopes up for a more luxurious stay though. Cant say its really worth the expense until I try a couple other area hotels.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Very nice

Posted Feb 18, 2014
Was nice , great view only !, but when I first went in my room the bed was not done , but they took care of it! It was all gravy ! Baby
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel, but expensive

Posted Feb 11, 2014
Location: Easy trip into New York
I had to be in Jersey City for a weekend and needed to be near public transportation. For that, this was a perfect location. It was also next to the mall which as a nice food court. This was a lifesaver as the hotel restaurants were severely overpriced. The hotel was lovely. I had great conversations with the bartenders in the lounge who were very friendly and attentive. Everyone including the front desk attendants were very nice and helpful. This may be par for the course in this area, but I felt nickeled and dimed to death. Everything had a charge including reheating leftovers. Internet was $16/day. Getting a microwave cost $30 a night. I could have purchased a microwave around the corner for that price. The website advertised a complimentary local shuttle. However, the only service they actually had was a paid car service. It was cheaper than a cab but very disappointing because that shuttle was one of the main reasons I booked this hotel.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Beautiful Hotel

Posted Feb 11, 2014
Stayed one night in a premium room with a fabulous view of the Hudson, and the Manhattan skyline. Nice direct view of the World Trade Center. The staff was very friendly and courteous. Can't wait to go back!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 28, 2014
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 23, 2014
3 out of 5
Recommended
by ej altenburger from Neufeld Austria

Many problems re communication

Posted Jan 8, 2014 on Hotels.com
The hotel is nice, location close to the Path, perfect. The view is not really what we expected as we did not realize that there was a big building infront of the hotel, so if you are in a lower floor you will not get the view you would expect and the staff always insists that you do not have a warranted view on the skyline of Manhattan, so this was disappointing. But what was even worse is that the invoice I got was wrong and it has not been changed yet, although I wrote many emails and I got twice the information that somebody will come back to me, but nobody did. they charged me for car parking and valet for 4 days although I had given back my rental car on the second day. But I still have not received any compensation so this is really annoying. Frontdesk is not very helpful. hope they will do it now.