Ratings based on 1,209 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.5 out of 5
97% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Just a good hotel

Posted Apr 14, 2015
There was a small refridgerator in room with nothing inside and even no drinking water in the room.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Excellent location

Posted Apr 12, 2015
Exceptional. Clean and convienent to Path Train and Manhatten
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 7, 2015
Excellent expérience. The staff was great. We had a nice view on the Hudson river.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 30, 2015
Location is good. Room is a little small for a family. Room is clean. No buffet breakfast is so inconvenient.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom England

Very nice hotel, good location

Posted Mar 21, 2015
Stayed for 2 days, everything we expected and would definitely stay again.
3 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom las vegad

Even though i am expedia gold and part of

Posted Mar 17, 2015
The starwood prefered guest program, i had tonpay $60 upgrade to get a room with a bath, then the drain didnt work even after repeated attempts to have it fixed. Breakfast is really expensive.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel close to Liberty State Park

Posted Mar 10, 2015
Pros: Location
Cons: Cleanliness of the room
Location: Close to Liberty State Park, with access to the ferries to Ellis Island and the Statue of Liberty
We booked this hotel for a weekend trip to Jersey City, and chose it because of its location and positive reviews. Unfortunately, I was disappointed by the parking availability, as it was advertised as pay once and continue to go in and out of the garage on the hotel website. What was actually the case was having to pay each time we wanted to take our car out of the garage. We paid extra to upgrade our room, and got a lovely view of the office building next door, as well as stains on the furniture. I was not happy that this "upgrade" was not worth the money spent on it. We will not be returning to this property, if we can help it.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom ki

Family getaway

Posted Feb 22, 2015
Our family gateway weekend. The hotel is very grand.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great Bed, good location, nice staff

Posted Feb 4, 2015
Pros: the bed
Cons: include internet, robes, slippers
Love Westin beds - internet cost extra, the room was $100 more for our night than the previous night (checked it out), room with a view did not face NYC.....worth the expense? Not really sure. One robe, not two, not comfy and no slippers. Did we feel pampered? No.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Canada

Hotel à Jersey City près d'une station métro

Posted Jan 21, 2015
Pros: Le confort, le cidre chaud lors de l'arrivée le soir, la tranquilité.
Location: magasinage, visite de la ville de New-York
Hôtel à 5 minutes de marches de la station de métro pour se rendre à New York, épicerie, centre d'achat juste derrière et quelques petits restaurant ; très confortable accès facile.