Ratings based on 314 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.0 out of 5
93% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
3.8 Room comfort
3.7 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom uk

hotel rather dated

Posted Dec 12, 2014
Pros: only the cleanliness
Cons: everything needs to be refurbished too dated
Location: There were only a few things to do while we were there, restaurants were very expensive, and not many open in the evenings
We found it hard to find the hotel when we arrived, it was not sign posted to let you know where the car park was, if you blinked you would miss the turning. The staff at the reception didn't seem to want to tell you anything about what was going on in the hotel while we were there. There was Pub attached to the hotel where the locals were able to come in, the hotel bar was not open till 6pm each night. A strong smell of chlorine in the pool area. which was not good if you wanted to eat in the Italian pizza place. the hotel could do with being refurbished as everything seemed to date back to the seventies!!! staff were ok but nobody spoke English!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Guildford Surrey

Beautiful hotel within the city centre.

Posted Nov 28, 2014
It was a great experience to stay. Friendly & helpful staff. Beautiful environment, clean & tidy. Food excellent & good value for money! I love this hotel & i would definitely come back.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Guernsey

Apollo

Posted Nov 10, 2014
Pros: The pleasant staff and location
Location: Close to bus station and town
Lovely pleasant stay at the Apollo in Jersey, nice and close to the town, rooms were comfortable and staff were always extremely friendly and pleasant, I would stay there again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom st Heller

Great hotel rooms could do with updating.

Posted Nov 5, 2014
Pros: Friendly,food,cleanliness and being near town and the bus station.
Cons: Bedrooms.
Location: Being near beach,bus station and town.makes it easy to go anywhere on the island,by bus.
Very nice hotel just needs updating in the bed rooms,close to everything,food good,breakfast excellent.pools nice and clean,would stay again if and when I go back to Jersey.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Wallington, England

Fantastic Hotel close to town

Posted Nov 5, 2014
My wife and i came to Jersey for the first time with my parents and couldnt have been happier than picking this hotel. From the moment we arrived to the time we lest ALL the staff were extremely friendly,considerate, pleasant and helpful. The cleanliness of the hotel was very impressive with the housekeeping ladies keeping the rooms to a very high standard. The food both at breakfast and at dinner was superb, could not fault it. Overall would not hesitate to recommend to all i know.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom stockholm

fint prisvärd äldre hotell

Posted Nov 2, 2014
Pros: Jag gillade personalen, baren, mitt rum, läget och att det var prisvärt.
Cons: Hotellet behöver förnyas. Den har haft sina glansdagar. Ägaren behöver nog byta ut fåtöljer, sängar mm. Men som trestjärnig hotell är den ok.
Location: Ligger mycket centralt i St Hellier. Nära till den berömda gågatan med massor av affärer, restauranger och kaféer över allt. Bra läge.
Hotellet är en trevlig äldre något slitet hotell som ligger centralt i St Hellier, nära till allt. Hotellet har två barer, ute och inomhus pool samt jacuzzi, en restaurang och en pizzeria samt en pub. Bra och billig hotell som passar både par, barnfamiljer och ensamresande.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom West Midlands

Great position in St Helier

Posted Nov 2, 2014
Pros: The indoor & outdoor pools were great and if you didn't want to eat in the hotel, the attached Pizza Parlour & Pub were great value.
Cons: Service a little slow but always polite
Location: The town of St Helier is on your door step. Plenty of transport available to get around the island.
Good position in St Helier, close to Ferry Terminal, plenty of nice places to ear in walking distance
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified travelerfrom Cornwall

Good hotel approx.200 mtrs from town

Posted Oct 29, 2014
Pros: Everything ,except evening menu
Cons: Evening menu
Location: 200 mtrs from town,
Friendly staff,good amenities,good buffet breakfast,evening meals poor
3 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom Glasgow

Good hotel, bad customer service.

Posted Oct 28, 2014
Pros: Room and indoor swimming pool.
Cons: Customer service.
Location: Good location for shopping with good access to the centre of St Helier.
The staff at this hotel were sullen and unhelpful with the exception of the manager. He really needs to pass on some customer service skills to his staff. The reception staff, restaurant staff and bar staff were the worst, areas where I would expect customer service to be of the utmost importance. The staff in the leisure centre and cleaning staff were pleasant and could teach their colleagues a thing or two about how to treat residents.
1 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom West Sussex

Run down hotel run by polish rude staff.

Posted Oct 25, 2014
Pros: The only couple of things that was good was one the meals in the evening in the main hotel, the lady who served us was very pleasent
Cons: Staff, rooms need to be re decorated, new bath rooms installed and the cleaner needs to remember to use a hoover
Location: Near the main road, Close to shops and bus station.
Booked a family room and got given a double room then moved to a room which was on the road side, Only way to describe it was like being at the starter line at Brands Hatch. Asked to be moved as travelling with my autistic child and explained needed a room not facing the road, Moved to another room with two single beds the room was in need of re decorating as cracks in the wall. carpet thread bare in places and the bathroom needed to be ripped out and re placed with a new bath, sink and toilet. The receptionist said that choosing a hotel in central St Hillier you expect noise and that I should have taken that on board before booking the hotel. if the hotel said in its advert that its situated on the main busy road there is no way I would have booked it. By 8pm it soon was apparent that the room 137 was right over the Boot and Ball pub so we didn't get to sleep until gone 12pm Next morning we was asked how did we sleep by the manager he therefore let us know that room 222 had come available at the back of the hotel so again we moved room. Just a shame I can't upload photos as there is no way this is a 4* hotel possibly 2*