Ratings based on 160 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.2 out of 5
95% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom scotland

Nice hotel close to the shops and harbour

Posted May 3, 2015
Pros: Very good standard with regard to cleanliness and staff very helpful and pleasant.
Cons: Felt that the room good be a bit more spacious for clothes.
Location: The location was very close to the shops and the harbour area and bus and train station.
Hotel staff very helpful and pleasant. Room cleaned to a high standard. Food was excellent in the bar. Very good value for money. Would stay at the Hotel again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified travelerfrom salisbury uk

hotel nice but dated

Posted Apr 29, 2015
Pros: staff food
Cons: rooms need updating
Location: quite close to st helier main town
staff very good, food good, but rooms need updating and it would be nice if a restaurant dinner menu was put on table for breakfast then you could view it, as we only saw one in lift which we hardly used and we would of booked if we saw some of the menus .soundproof stairs as very noisy from other guests
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Anglesey

Made very welcome.

Posted Apr 14, 2015
Hotel booked for a 5 night stay to celebrate our 50 th wedding anniversary, with family and friends. A celebration dinner was booked in the Seasons Restaraunt the food and service was excellent. We would stay in this Hotel again, although not in room 204 as the traffic noise was bad, room near traffic lights.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom UK

Excellent hotel, convenient to shops & restaurants

Posted Apr 5, 2015
Pros: Clean rooms. Had all we needed in them. Car park, WIFI end fab breakfast. Extremely helpful staff who all were very courteous.
Cons: The only thing that could be considered would have Ben a more comfy easy chair to relax in
Location: Location excellent for shops and restaurants.
We thoroughly enjoyed our stay. Dined every night in the bar restaurant which was excellent value and good service. A superb choice of English and continental breakfast which filled us up for the day. Staff were extremely efficient and helpful in every way.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Guernsey

Jersey Family visit

Posted Feb 22, 2015
Pros: Easy access to the centre of St Helier. Car parking available on site but with tight speaces
Location: With a hire car the hotel is well located to travel out to other parts of the Island.
The hotel has the appearance of being dated but this is countered by the attentiveness of the staff. The room was comfortable but not luxurious but was comfortably heated, the bathroom, especially the shower controls could be upgraded and the soundproofing of the windows improved (our room overlooked the main road). Food in the bar was excellent
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

School trip success

Posted Dec 16, 2014
Pros: Room 124 was dark and noisy, although the shower was great. Very happy to be moved to 308 even when the shower up there didn't work!
Location: Barros Tropical Portuguese restaurant next door to the hotel: absolutely delicious food!
Very nice hotel, with exceptional staff for whom nothing was too much. Not a great room to start with, but when I asked to be moved we were given an excellent alternative. My only complaint was that the shower in the new room (308) didn't work. The breakfast was generous, the bar was comfortable with good food in sizeable portions. Brilliant position, easy walking distance to the centre of town. Thank you.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

excellent accomadation

Posted Dec 9, 2014 on Hotels.com
Hotel and staff very good - would recommend this Hotel to anyone. Location good, cost good and service very good.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Hôtel proche de centre

Posted Nov 15, 2014
Pros: Les chambres donnant sur la terrasse. La qualité des repas.
Cons: La robinetterie des salle de bains, aucun mitigeur et fuites. Beaucoup de touristes français et du personnel qui ne parle que anglais !
Hôtel agréable, chambres très propres, un peu vieillotes mais très confortables. Celles donnant sur la rue sont à éviter car bruyantes, aucun double vitrage. Le restaurant est de qualité, le service y est très lent mais l'attente vaut la peine car le résultat est parfait. A la réception, le français n'est pas d'usage et c'est bien dommage quand il y a des erreurs de facturation...
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Visiting Family

Posted Nov 9, 2014
Pros: Good standard of service
Cons: Room a little small
Location: near the town centre - only a five minute walk
I stayed with my Father as we have family in Jersey. We found the hotel comfortable and the staff were professional and attentive.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Leeds

Best of Best Western

Posted Oct 29, 2014
Pros: location/atmosphere and general pleasant ambiance
Cons: Nothing really - shower is a bit dated
Comfortable just out of town hotel, great value. Room upgrade for Best Western members. Lovely breakfast and well managed hotel