Ratings based on 65 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.4 out of 5
97% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Oxfordshire

Pleasant good-value hotel in St. Helier

Posted Sep 15, 2014
Hotel had everything we needed for a 3 night stay in St. Helier. Premium rooms are a good size, good breakfast buffet, lovely food in the restaurant, a pleasant sun terrace and pool, car park and a 10 minute walk into town. The only downside was the noise from deliveries starting at 0615 to the business opposite but then we do choose to leave our window open.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from London

Simple, efficient and friendly

Posted Aug 5, 2014
The Hampshire is a clean, unfussy, comfortable hotel which does all the things you want of a hotel extremely efficiently. Staff are helpful. It was simple to feel at ease there. A little walk from the centre of town.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Oxford

Nice hotel with high standard of amenities

Posted Jul 20, 2014
Pros: The size of the hotel was just right, not too small but not a faceless monolith. The location was well situated for walking into St Helier.
Cons: The coffee at breakfast! too weak and tasteless.
Location: Excellent location for St Helier. Many high standard restaurants within walking distance. Rest of the island easily accessible by car.
All staff were very friendly and helpful. The Premier room was spacious and quiet with good bathroom facilities - all well cleaned.Pool and bar area were pleasant. We dined in the restaurant one night and the food was excellent.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Swansea

A pleasant and comfortable hotel

Posted Jul 12, 2014
Stayed here in early July for a long weekend. The staff were friendly and helpful. The hotel food was excellent with a good bar and pool area. With its own car park and just a short walk (10 mins) from St Helier, we would certainly recommend this hotel.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Friendly, welcoming hotel

Posted Jun 1, 2014
Pros: It has a warm friendly atmosphere and everyone made us feel very welcome.
Cons: The bed!
We had a really relaxing stay at the Hampshire. It wasn't so busy you felt rushed but it had a pleasant atmosphere. The room had plenty of space and was clean and comfortable.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Tom from Hampshire

Good Hotel near to St Helier.

Posted Apr 14, 2014
Pros: Very friendly Staff, Clean hotel with a pleasurable walk to town.
Cons: The noisy fan in the bathroom could be replaced with a quiet one.
Location: Less then 10 minutes walk to the centre of Town and Liberty Bus Station.
We had a great stay at the Hampshire Hotel. Everything was very clean. The staff where very friendly and attentive. First rate. The only complaint I comment I could make was the bathroom fan was a little noisy although it didn't detract from a great stay. I would recommend the Hotel to my friends and would also use it again myself.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by smacca from Southampton

Nice gem of a hotel

Posted Feb 16, 2014 on Hotels.com
Very friendly staff cant thank them enough for going out of their way to help when I had to stay another night due to bad weather. Will be going back there again for sure
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by businesstraveller7 from London

Lovely hotel - amazing room and great staff

Posted Feb 12, 2014 on Hotels.com
My room was huge, had a really comfy bed and amazing furnishings! The staff were all very friendly and went out of their way to help me. The breakfast was delicious - both hot and cold selections. The hotel was in a great location - very central and accessible - yet on a quiet road meaning there were no disturbances! I would definitely recommend this hotel to anyone.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by FR from London

I enjoyed my stay and will stay again

Posted Nov 14, 2013 on Hotels.com
Enjoyed my stay, very friendly and helpful staff.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel good location

Posted Nov 4, 2013
Staff were friendly and the hotel is only a ten minute stroll from the town centre. A little noisy at night but in the while a lovely stay. Would definitely recommend.