Ratings based on 553 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.4 out of 5
95% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Rotherham

A short Break.

Posted Jul 25, 2015
Pros: Excellent breakfast selection, comfortable rooms, on site facilities.
Cons: It would have been nice to have a "childrens hour" in the pool, with floats/lilo's/toys etc, as it did get busy with gym members who wanted to swim.
Location: On outskirts of St Helier, overlooking the Marina, approx. 10 min walk to Liberation Square.
Booked the Radisson Blu, in St Helier for a short break with husband and grand-daughter, was welcomed by friendly staff (Selena) who explained almost everything I wanted to know, without me having to ask. Lovely sea view room overlooking Elizabeth Castle, very comfortable beds, lovely bathroom with complimentary toiletries, whole room kept very clean and topped up with tea/coffee and biscuits daily. We did not use the bar or restaurant in the evening, but all the staff at breakfast were very friendly, it was very busy but we found if you were polite and friendly to them they were equally polite and friendly (especially to families with small children). The buffet breakfast itself had a very good selection of cereals, toast, fresh fruits, yogurts, pastries, continental meats and cheeses plus the full English selection. Tea and coffee orders were brought to you by your waiter/waitress. Our granddaughter went swimming every day in the pool, again the leisure staff were very friendly. The mid week "Meet and Greet" was a lovely idea, and gave residents the opportunity to meet members of staff to chat and ask advise in an informal atmosphere. We thoroughly enjoyed our stay and had no complaints what so ever. I would recommend this hotel and will definitely stay here again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from London

Great location

Posted Jul 19, 2015
Pros: Particularly the location but the hotel was great generally.
Cons: Our bed linen was not changed during our four night stay.
Location: Great location on the waterfront, close to Elizabeth Castle yet just a short walk into town and all the sights.
Hotel is in a great location, on the waterfront but also just a short walk into the centre. Buffet breakfasts were excellent. Our standard double room was more than large enough for two and the bed was huge and very comfortable. Also the toiletries were replaced daily. There was no charge for car parking and we always found a parking space even returning late in the evening.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Nottinghamshire, uk

Excellent position of hotel

Posted Jul 19, 2015
Very good facilities, room with view very pleasing! Drinks in the bar did take a while to get aknowledged. Very pleasant surroundings. Overall definately would stay here again. Location excellant!! Loved it. Thankyou
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from newark england

All glass and chrome very mod.

Posted Jul 18, 2015
Pros: the excellent staff aided the ambiance otherwise to much glass and chrome
Cons: Wardrobe space very poor NO draws in the room .Only one easy chair to sit in
Location: Brilliant location in the Marina , but this is not for 70 year olds we had to cross a dual carriageway to get into town.
Enjoyed our stay in Jersey but hotel on sea, so quite a walk into town.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from CHESHIRE UK

Radisson Blu With a View

Posted Jul 10, 2015
Pros: Location: good sized rooms, excellent sea views. Peaceful and civilised. Definitely stay there again.
Cons: The housekeeping was 'ok' - it seemed the pillows had been given a random shake on day 2 and the vacuum was having a day off that day ! Minor point
Location: Excellent, quiet spot - good restaurants nearby - recommend the Tiffin opposite: good varied menu excellent food all day long
Lovely hotel - excellent spot - go for a sea view: fabulous Just what we wanted: Radisson standards in a quiet area with agreeable people staying there. Very nice indeed - handy for the city centre but far enough away to be tranquil
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from essex

Ideally placed

Posted Jul 8, 2015
Location: Good position for castle, bus station and visit to tunnels
Stayed for 3 nights. Ideal position for getting to the town centre and bus station. Overlooking harbour and castle which we visited. Large proportion of Business users. Breakfast was busy but better standard than we usually see abroad. Had 1 evening meal which whilst not cheap was good. Staff in restaurant were good and served us quickly. Only downside was room not ready when we arrived at 3.45pm but offered free drink in bar whilst waiting. Room was overlooking harbour and good room. Facilities and cleanliness good. Prices as expected higher in the bar than in town but comfortable surroundings.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Hampshire

Modern hotel in a fantastic marina side location

Posted Jul 7, 2015
Pros: Location and views
Cons: Having booked room only, didn't use the breakfast buffet as single cost £14.95 was off-putting when we only wanted a light breakfast. Chose to eat out
Location: Elizabeth Castle, beaches, marina, St Hellier for restaurants
Stayed for five nights. Our room looked over the marina with a brilliant view of Elizabeth Castle. Easy access to the beach and the town. Reception not the best organised - our pre delivered wheelchair was mislaid and our hotel dinner booking request was not passed on to the restaurant. That said all issues were successfully resolved and our stay was very comfortable.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Guernsey

Weekend break

Posted Jul 7, 2015
Went as a couple with our teenage daughter. Staff friendly, check in quick, room spacious, biggest bed I have ever slept in. Not cheap but a lovely place to stay. Bang on the Waterfront so easy access to town, bus station and taxi rank.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Abingdon

Great hotel just by the harbour / marina

Posted Jun 26, 2015
Pros: Convenient, great staff, lovely atmosphere.
Cons: Nothing for me
Location: Harbour, St Helier.
Went to Jersey to do the Round Island Walk (48 miles). The Radisson was very convenient being just by the harbour. Didn't use the restaurant but the rooms and staff were first rate.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Crowborugh

Nice hotel on Marina front

Posted Jun 26, 2015
Pros: Outside Terrace
Cons: Food and Serving Staff
Location: Very Close to St Helier
Good for a business trip - too corporate for a romantic trip....upmarket Travel Lodge Reception staff good - but restaurant staff painfull...