Ratings based on 215 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.5 out of 5
93% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Very pleasant hotel close to all amenities

Posted Apr 10, 2014
Very good experience especially as the weather was not good. Staff very helpful. The food in the Grill restaurant was extremely good and would recommend hotel to anyone.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Good location

Posted Apr 6, 2014
Cons: Good. Menus to choose from but not one item of gluten free food not even bread for toast at what was a good breakfast this really needs to be addresse
Location: Great location for every thing within St Helier
Great hotel lovely spa and pool great bars and dining. Had a free upgrade
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Perfect weekend break

Posted Apr 1, 2014
Pros: Spa facilities, Cafe Zephyr restaurant, staff friendliness, location.
Cons: Nothing!
Location: Central St.Helier 2min walk from bus station so easy to reach the zoo, war tunnels, other towns etc. Easy 3 mile walk along the promenade to St.Aubins
Great hotel centrally located in St.Helier. We stayed in silver room and found it perfectly adequate for a weekend break. Staff were really friendly and helpful. Overwhelming choice of breakfast in the lovely surroundings of the Sirocco restaurant. The hotel had several restaurants catering to different price ranges, we ate in Cafe Zephyr twice because the food was good, I would recommend the crispy beef! Spa facilities are lovely and open from early morning into the evening. No need for a car as the bus station is a 2 minute walk away and there are routes to all of the main villages and tourist attractions,however we did hire a car for part of the trip and found it beneficial for seeing the more remote parts of the island. I would definitely recommend a break in Jersey staying at The Royal Yacht.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Babsfrom Southampton

Good hotel close to everything......

Posted Mar 29, 2014
Pros: Position very convenient. Good breakfast
Cons: More storage space in rooms. I wish I had known that the silver double rooms face other rooms...so close as well!
Location: Jersey Museum and Maritime Museum a 5 minute walk away. Jersey Opera House for evening entertainment...not always opera! Swimming complex opposite.
If you don't want to hire a car (and frankly there is no need with the bus services being so good) then this is a good hotel to stay in.the bus station is just across the road. It is central to the island so 30-40 minutes in any direction will reach East North or South. The hovercraft is a stones throw away so you can take a trip to France for the day. There are numerous excellent restaurants within a 5 minute walk and several Italian restaurants catering for children.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Mark l

Excellent hotel

Posted Mar 27, 2014 on Hotels.com
Stayed on business for seven days and thouroughly enjoyed this hotel.good staff, excellent facilities, good location. Make sure you try the lamplighter pub in the same street.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Spa
by Eaglebevfrom Edenbridge

Great Room - But very noisy

Posted Mar 18, 2014 on Hotels.com
We had a terrific stay in the hotel - the staff were knowledgeable and very helpful - in fact some of the best hotel staff I have ever encountered. We booked a Platinum room which meant we were on the front with a balcony. Pleasant enough, but you are over the brasserie and this makes significant noise all day and late into the evening. There is no view to speak of - as re-generation has resulted in housing and a multiplex cinema blocking any sea view. Additionally, a nearby night club means that on the front you will experience noise until 3am - when the final revellers manage to grab a cab at a taxi rank outside the hotel. If we could have had the door shut this would have been less of an issue - but we never managed to master the aircon controls in the room and it was very warm. The spa in this hotel is terrific and the spa staff were expert in massage. Yes, I have had a little moan in this write up, but we will go back. The Hotel is full of character and has numerous places to eat and drink - and discovering these was part of the fun!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by lisafrom hertfordshire

Lovely hotel, best in the area.

Posted Mar 10, 2014
Hotel was excellent, rooms were clean, spacious and really plush. We had a gold double. Had dinner in the Grill, steak was really good. Staff were very helpful and the rose petal turn down for our anniversary was a really nice touch. Centrally located, overlooking the marina. Would highly recommend.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Feb 20, 2014 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Edisonfrom Sao Paulo, Brasil

Bem localizado e com bom custo benefício

Posted Feb 5, 2014
Pros: Localização, café da manhã e computador com impressora.
Cons: Sem sugestões.
Location: Perto do centro financeiro, de estação de ônibus, restaurantes e bares.
Gostei to Royal Yatch, ele fica na capital de Jersey com acesso fácil a qualquer parte da ilha. O café da manhã é muito bom e completo. As instalações do hotel são boas, com acesso à wi-fi e computador com impressora disponível. O quarto era pequeno, mas era isso que eu procurava pois fiquei a maior parte do tempo fora do quarto. Recomendo dois restaurantes com bom custo-benefício que ficam perto do hotel: The Bar and Canteen (perto do Friday's), com bom ambiente e uma boa paella e Max Grill, com comida típica portuguesa. Pena que fui no inverno. Espero voltar no verão!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Nicolas Bernierfrom France

Séjour romantique agréable

Posted Feb 2, 2014 on Hotels.com
Il s'agit d'yn hôtel très confortable, très bien situé avec un personnel charmant dans lequel relaxation et bonne humeur font bon ménage. Je le recommande sans hésitation. PS : la nourriture au Petit-Déjeuner est excellente!