Ratings based on 149 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.5 out of 5
95% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.7 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.7 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Toby from London

Great for couples!

Posted Aug 14, 2013
Pros: Spa
Location: Right in the middle of everything
Cheerful and very helpful staff Clean hotel Excellent spa facilities Great food Best location in Jersey in my opinion
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Lynne from London, UK

Stylish hotel

Posted Aug 14, 2013
Pros: Attentive staff
Cons: The air conditioning
Location: Very close to shops and harbour and beach
Modern, stylish hotel with very friendly helpful staff. The self service breakfast is very good, with plenty of options to choose from, the freshly poached eggs are excellent. Our room was clean and reasonably comfortable, but it was quite small and was hot without the airconditioning on, and was too cold with it on low! I had to keep turning it on and off. The staff were very happy to look after our luggage after checking out.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by lovetotravel from London

Cool Modern and Lovely Hotel

Posted Aug 7, 2013 on Hotels.com
We loved our stay at the Royal Yacht. It is right near the ferry port in St. Helier and is in walking distance to lots of restaurants and shops. The hotel was very accommodating and the rooms were very comfortable and clean. The spa was gorgeous as well. Highly rate this hotel!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Perfect hotel for a holiday

Posted Aug 5, 2013
The location of the hotel was excellent. From the moment we stepped from the taxi, the staff were very helpful, friendly and efficient. Any extras we asked for were delivered within a few minutes by a smiling person. The waiters and bar staff were superb - even in such a busy place remembering what we had last ordered. The young woman who served us in the Grill, Nicoletta, was a gem. She really made you feel that she wanted to look after you. We hope to go back to the hotel in the near future
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Jac from Northamptonshire, UK

Perfect break

Posted Jul 28, 2013
Pros: Spa and lazyjack bar
Cons: nothing
Location: perfect for exploring the island -minutes away from bus station which runs frequent services and has knowledgeable staff
Went to this hotel for our honeymoon, we had a silver room which had everything you would need supplied- no view but that did't bother us as we were out most of the time exploring the island Hotel located perfectly for the bus station, shops and bars. Staff were all very friendly, approachable and attentive. Loved the spa in the basement - more friendly staff here also. Food in the restaurant excellent as it also was the other bars. Reception staff very helpful. All in all a brilliant hotel and want to go back again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Luxury through and through...

Posted Jul 25, 2013
Pros: Sirene Spa, gym and pool; good food; spotless room with quiet air-con.
Cons: Parking is close, but not on-site - a little awkward dropping bags off...
Location: Very convenient for town centre nightlife, restaurants, shopping and buses or taxis around the island.
Luxurious, comfortable hotel with great facilities hard to find in Jersey. Gym and pool with steam rooms and sauna, luxury spa (try the full body massage!) was much appreciated. A choice of restaurant, grill and bar with great food (not the cheapest, but good quality) with nightlife for the young at heart. Quiet lounge too with newspapers, books and internet access. Room was spotless, with comfortable bed and linens, free wireless internet and quiet, efficient air conditioning (important, as it was very warm when we stayed, the air con kept us cool, and was quiet enough to sleep with it on).
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by John and Sarah from Wiltshire, UK

Top class for couple and business people

Posted Jul 24, 2013
Pros: Restaurant Sirroco and the spa
Cons: Reception a little dowdy for such a wonderful hotel
Location: Good 'town side' location, and nowhere is far away in Jersey.
A very well run hotel. The service and food was first class. The inside rooms were a little noisy at the weekends when the clubs were at full swing. The spa was excellent, very peaceful and relaxing. The hotel oozed quality throughout. Will definitely stay there again. A shame parking wasn't handier, but the St Helier front location compensated for that.....taxis and buses close to hand.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by ad from London

Great location

Posted Jul 17, 2013
Pros: Location
Cons: Unable to get a table in the outside bar because it was so busy
Location: The hotel is in a great location, over looking the harbour and only 2 minutes from the bus station
The hotel is in a great location, over looking the harbour and only 2 minutes from the bus station. Checking in and out was efficient and the staff very helpful. I am not sure if all the rooms are the same size but our was large and comfortable. A nice touch was the balcony with sun lounger and chairs. I would definitely stay here again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Juliet from Guernsey

Great place to stay.

Posted Jul 14, 2013
Pros: Location & amenities
Cons: Outside noise, bed not very comfortable.
Location: Right near town & a five minute walk away from the harbour.
Great staff, great location (taxi's right outside & bus station only a minute away) great outside areas in the nice weather & great Spa. The only downside is if you need an early night the noise from the square outside was very loud although there was a food festival on so may normally be quieter?
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Other
by Biff from St Helens, M/side

Aboard the Royal Yacht

Posted Jul 14, 2013
Pros: Spa, pool, gym, Sirocco restaurant, staff.
Cons: room quite small, not much daylight from window.
Location: excellent, at the centre of everything.
Hotel in ideal location for the harbour and the town. Even though the hotel is surrounded by hustle and bustle the room was quiet enough for sleeping. Staff were friendly and helpful. The spa pool and facilities were fantastic and the food in the restaurants was delicious.