Ratings based on 236 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.5 out of 5
94% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Earplugs an essential in a tiny disappointing room

Posted Jun 5, 2014 on Hotels.com
Thought long and hard re spending the amount of money required to stay at this hotel. Didn't realise that the photo shows the two sides of the hotel - huge posh end on one side, small original side on the other..silver standard room is small, and ours was directly above the nightclub, meaning a 5am sleep two nights running...not great. Hotel staff were fine, general facilities lovely and breakfast fantastic but my dreams were shattered by ending up in what another disgruntled customer I met in the morning described as 'sleeping in a box.' If you are able to flash the cash then go for gold and beyond, but £140 a night for a room so small that the bed was a foot from the sloping ceiling thus meaning a crab like manoeuvre to get in felt like a total waste of money. Did speak to reception but advised that hotel was full. Will seek more realistic accommodation next time.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Mickfrom Oxfordshire

Good position for the town center.

Posted Jun 3, 2014
Pros: Food and position for the town..
Location: There is a trolley train from across the road to St Aubin £7.50 return. Beach is 10-15 min walk away.
Stayed in a "Gold" room (220), nice and quiet but looked directly onto the wall of the next door building 10 ft away. This made it dark in the daytime. Room was ok but no bath, only shower, and the bathroom glasses for tooth brushes etc were flimsy plastic similar to water dispenser type. Abundant hot water and towels . Food was excellent especially the buffet breakfast, drinks especially wine are not cheap but not as expensive as they could be for a hotel of this class. Staff were helpful and, with the odd exception, cheerful and pleasant. There is no car park and the multi storey is a 5 min walk away where you will need to purchase scratch cards to show arrival time and length of stay. These cost 75p per hour. we hired a car but there is a frequent bus service from the airport to close to the hotel. Jersey is a lovely place but good weather is very helpful!!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Markfrom South Yorkshire

Nice hotel excellent location

Posted Jun 1, 2014
This hotel has everything you could require. Beware there are two sides to the hotel, the original building and the newer extension. We stayed in the older part. The rooms are a little on the small side but are well kept and cleaned thoroughly. The steam clock across the square rings every hour until midnight and starts around seven am. But you'll be awaken by the dray delivering at the rear of the hotel before the clock. Restaurants and facilities are excellent. We used all of the restaurants and bars in the hotel which are numerous and give a wide variety of food and beverages. No complaints here. Staff were excellent and very helpful and friendly. I would recommend the hotel and have no qualms staying here again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by Hennessyfrom Bristol

Best hotel in jersey

Posted May 31, 2014 on Hotels.com
One of the best hotels we have ever stayed in, and we have stayed in many four and five star hotels over the years. Everything about the stay was amazing, especially the breakfast the next morning. Our only comment is we would have preferred it if the hot tub water was slightly warmer. Other than this we were very impressed.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 27, 2014 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by jo jofrom surrey

Great place for business as central to St Helier

Posted May 27, 2014
Had a wonderful time worked in local hospital for two days then went social evening shopping . Beds a bit hard but that is my only complaint. Very well done. Great Staff perfect location and brilliant vibrant Bar with heaters all year round for outside.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Jaynefrom Southampton

Very central hotel with excellent facilities

Posted May 25, 2014
Excellent hotel, very central for St Helier, good selection of great quality food in their restaurants. Lovely pool and spa facilities, well equipped gym. Lots of bars, lounges within the hotel so always somewhere to sit, relax and have a drink. Front of hotel open-air bar was very popular and always busy, open to non-residents too, so if you are staying at the hotel and would like a quiet room probably best not to ask for one at the front!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Tim and Cathyfrom London UK

Great location

Posted May 22, 2014
Pros: Location was excellent enabling us to visit all of the island easily by bus, and walk to restaurants and attractions in the town.
Cons: room cleaning should include replacement of plastic cups, and cleaning soap dish. New bed needed (306)
Location: Everything on the island accessible by bus, so no need to rent a car.
Overall a really nice experience. We enjoyed the spacious room with balcony and the breakfast, Staff were helpful throughout.
2 out of 5
by Davidfrom Cornwall

All that glitters is not gold.

Posted May 20, 2014
Pros: Good location
Cons: Better description of rooms, much improved management of housekeeping staff.
Shown into our silver box, we upgraded, at a cost, to a larger room. the room cleaning was poor, glasses not cleaned, towels not replaced. Dining, though good, was vastly overpriced. Noisy wedding parties kept us awake at night.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by RAfrom Aberdeen

superb service, great location

Posted May 17, 2014 on Hotels.com
The staff here are what make this hotel fabulous. They were polite, helpful without boing overly so and plentiful. The location was great, the choice of food and bars was great and the spa beautiful. The downside for us was a disappointing room. We had a 4th floor room with a terrace which looked straight on to a wall. This made the room dark. Also the bathroom was not well thought out. It looked lovely but was totally impractical. The shower soaked the floor every time we used it and there was no place to hang towels except over the toilet which was not covered. Overall though 8/10, we would go back, but not to this room!