Ratings based on 213 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.5 out of 5
94% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom Melbourne Australia & Manchester UK

Location close to the centre of Town great stay.

Posted Jan 13, 2015
Pros: The quality and the Team members.
Cons: Larger and newer TV's and more fruit selection at breakfast.
Location: The Jersey Museum and Maritine Museum. There is a fantastic restaurant 300 metres away called the Quayside Bistro & Grill a must to enjoy
From the minute we arrived to check in the Staff made us feel very welcome. They had upgraded us to a Gold room. As we had a hire car they explained where to park the car and how the local paper parking tickets worked. The room it self was very nice the TV was sightly out dated but that would be all that you could say needed to be upgraded. The Bathroom was nice and large, we have stayed at many hotels over the years but i think this would have to be the best shower set up we ever had with a overhead rain shower plus 4 side heads and a hand held shower head to top off. The Spa set up in the lower ground floor was also very good and we used it every day we were there, the Spa staff we very pleasant. We had breakfast included in our room rate and overall the quality of the food was very good, i love mushrooms and the ones that had on offer were excellent well cooked and full of flavour. The only improvement would be more selection of fresh fruit salads other than melons. We will come back again and certainly recommend the Hotel to all we talk to. Well Done to the Hotel Team, made the long weekend a special weekend.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Good location!

Posted Dec 8, 2014
Easy to find the hotel and not far from the car park. Duvet slightly small for our liking.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Leeds

Very nice hotel

Posted Nov 17, 2014
Stayed for business reasons, one of the nicest hotels I have stayed in.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified travelerfrom London

Excellent hotel

Posted Nov 5, 2014
Pros: Central location was perfect for a short break. Easy transfer from the airport by taxi or bus.
Location: Opposite marina, very close to the beach, shops and restaurants.
I stayed for two nights in a Double Platinum room with two teenagers.. The room was great with a second TV in the bathroom and and a balcony. The spa was excellent (although not for under 16's) and the food was superb, especially the steak from the Grill restaurant. The staff were really helpful and it was no trouble to leave luggage for the day after we had checked out.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Good Hotel, Good Location

Posted Oct 27, 2014
Staying in many hotels I can honestly say this is one of the nicest hotels I've stayed at on this level, although only a handful of rooms face the harbour, it does not really matter as the hotels has a good handful of different bars and restaurants which is nice and has a great Spa / Gym and being in a decent location so ideal for business, shopping on general visiting
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 21, 2014 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Parfait

Posted Oct 16, 2014
Pros: Le spa et le petit déjeuner
Tout d'abord l'emplacement de l'hotel à 10' du ferry. Nous étions en couple et situé un dans la partie ancienne de l'hôtel. L'accueil souriant et à l'écoute. Une chambre pas très grande mais très confortable et à la hauteur de ce 4 étoiles. Le spa est superbe avec de belles lumières, 1 piscine, 1 sauna, 2 hammam, 1 jacuzzi traditionnel et un jacuzzi avec eau chaude et eau froide pour les pieds, super... Le petit déjeuner magnifique avec le sucré, le salé, le chaud, le froid bref le bonheur dès le début de journée avec vue sur la place. Pour déjeuner ou dîner, 3 restaurants dans l'hôtel sont à notre disposition. L' emplacement de l'hôtel nous permet à la fois de faire du shopping et envisager des déplacements avec la ligne de bus à proximité ainsi que des locations de vélos et de voiture. Pour 130 €, en promotion, avec petit déjeuners l'on ne peut que souhaiter y revenir.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom London

Well placed hotel

Posted Sep 29, 2014
Lovely hotel, great facilities but what makes this hotel special are the wonderful staff. Couldn't have asked for more friendly, helpful and curteous service. We will definitely be back.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified travelerfrom worcester UK

Very good hotel and central for almost everything.

Posted Sep 22, 2014
Pros: Everything.
Cons: Difficult to say because everything about our stay was excellent.
Location: The location was absolutely central allowing us to enjoy all that St Helier has to offer. The 2 hour walk around the harbour area was fascinating.
We found the hotel satisfied all our needs. Good food, splendid staff,central for all that St Helier has to offer e.g. shopping, restaurants, pubs, museums and other places of interest. All in all a fine base to explore the island on our first visit and we would certainly stay there again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Jersey Weekend.

Posted Sep 9, 2014
Great hotel and although we heard it was ontop of a night club and was noisy once you shut your door you cant hear anything. Great service, great breakfast and nice bar.