Ratings based on 212 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.3 out of 5
94% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Jill from North Wales

Fab location

Posted Apr 15, 2014
Pros: The staff were lovely, the food and location was excellent.
Cons: The walls are a little thin, and so unfortunately we could hear the TV next door and then snoring.
This hotel was great, close to the main attractions.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Weekend break

Posted Apr 14, 2014
Staff were excellent. Breakfast was superb. Communal areas were clean and well maintained. Bedrooms dated and disappointing when compared with rest of hotel.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Diane from Wales

Very impressed!

Posted Apr 13, 2014
Pros: Location, cleanliness, and the staff.
Location: Great location, short walk to the town centre where there is plenty of excursions to go to, plenty of bars and restaurants around the area.
Cannot fault this hotel, staff very courteous and friendly, room was clean and very comfortable, plenty of towels provided, there was even an iron, ironing board, hairdryer and personal safe provided which we weren't expecting, only 10 minutes walk to the town centre, plenty of bars and restaurants around the area. would definitely recommend this hotel to anyone going to Jersey.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Very smart hotel with helpful staff

Posted Apr 9, 2014
Pros: We liked the smart and modern interior.
Location: The hotel is located near the centre of St. Helier where the main bus station is located. The harbour is a 10 minute walk and there is a park nearby
We stayed at the Savoy for 3 nights for a short break in Jersey. We found the hotel very smart and modern and an easy 10 minute walk from the centre of St Helier. The staff were very friendly upon our arrival and very attentive at breakfast. Additional tea/coffee etc. was delivered to the room upon request.
1 out of 5
by caymanmikey from Florida

So much choice in Jersey, the Savoy should be....

Posted Apr 6, 2014
....at the end of anyones list. Quite honestly the worst hotel we have stayed in for 10 years. Arrogance, unfriendly, barely clean and noisy neighbours all provided 3 nights from hell. Even our noisy neigbours complained on another well known site. I have little or nothing good to say about this hotel. They even charge to print boarding passes. We ended up at another Hotel for 3 nights which was awesome. Extremely disappointed and could not rate this place low enough.
3 out of 5
by Mon from Guernsey

Lovely staff, basic rooms

Posted Apr 1, 2014
Pros: The staff would get top marks, very friendly and efficient!
Cons: The rooms seriously need some improvement, while downstairs area warrants the four stars, the bedrooms would be lucky to get 2.5 stars.
Location: It is a fair walk from town, but only in terms of Jersey. It is 10-15 minutes from the town centre and 15 mins from the bus station.
This hotel has super friendly staff which was fantastic and the downstairs bar/restaurant/reception area is stunning. It is, however, a fair walk from town (15 minutes) and situated right opposite the police/fire station. Nights were noisy and the room was hot. The bedrooms however were in need of a fresh lick of paint, cupboard doors were falling off and the decor was a bit 1970s... Overall the stay was pleasant.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by june from france

birthday and mother's day weekend

Posted Apr 1, 2014
Pros: everthing, lovely breakfast,jazz music on friday night. lovely building.
the hotel is lovely. very comfortable and beautifully presented. the staff coud'nt do enough to help.its about a 10min. walk from the centre of town where there is an abundance of restaurants and bars. the steak at ''wildfire'' is delicious. all in all a brilliant stay. we will be back.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

March 2014

Posted Mar 30, 2014
Cons: Room maintenance
Well run hotel .Very friendly staff especially breakfast and cleaning staff. One minor problem concerned the repair of a reading light which did not happen despite 3 referrals to reception. Overall a pleasing place to stay .
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by michael from leven,fife, scotland,uk

pleasing comfort

Posted Mar 28, 2014
Pros: the staff more than helpful, the breakfast excellent.
Location: 5 mins walk to the beach, 10 mins to the town centre, generally a good location. will revisit.
there for a short stay, the hotel and staff all that could be expected with no disappointment in any regard for a 4 star.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Dave from Hampshire

Hotel with style

Posted Mar 26, 2014
Pros: Excellent staff. Evening meal in the hotel restaurant was superb.
Cons: During our very short stay could not find anything that could be improved.
Location: Excellent shops. Lovely beach but need the weather to enjoy. Good bus links to local places.
Enjoyed a very pleasant one night stay at the Savoy. Good location for shops and beach - approximately 10 minute walk. First day enjoyed seeing St Helier and on the second day booked a taxi to take us on a 2 hour tour of the Island. Well worth doing. Only disappointment was finding that majority of shops and cafes close in St Helier on the Sunday. So pleased we had booked the taxi tour. It was so quiet and no atmosphere. Would recommend car hire if staying longer than one night.