Ratings based on 291 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.3 out of 5
95% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Scotland

Very comfortable, excellent Jersey hotel

Posted Oct 20, 2014
Pros: Everything
Well Done Savoy Jersey We had a very good experience staying at the Savoy in St Helier for the week. Our room was very comfortable in both size and furnishings etc. The food and service in the restaurant, jazz bar and breakfast room were excellent. Our stay was delightful and comparatively quiet (except for the evening of the Island Parish Elections when there was noise from a convention or meeting in one of the Suites close to our room,which went on until very late). The hotel is within easy walking distance of the main shopping area, Liberation Square and the Liberty bus station which provides an excellent service to all areas of the Island (there is a bus stop a few yards away from the hotel). Taxi cost to and from the Hotel/Airport was around £15 and much easier than trying to take two buses with luggage - the buses are very clean and comfortable, but small with not much room for luggage. The hotel staff were all very courteous and helpful, giving exellent service and could not be faulted. We look forward to our next visit the Savoy.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Wales, U.K.

We love Jersey and had a relaxing break.

Posted Oct 20, 2014
Pros: The proximity to town, cleanliness of our room and the hotel in general. People make a great difference and the staff were very good. Good food.
Cons: Off hand, I could not make any suggestions for improvement. The hotel suited us very well.
Location: We were a fifteen to twenty minute walk from town which made it convenient for shopping and restaurants
We found the hotel to be very comfortable and the staff welcoming and helpful. We had breakfast at the hotel most mornings and a few lunches and found the food to be very good.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from west midlands

Good value for money and good location !

Posted Oct 18, 2014
I have stayed here a few times now ! My experience of the savoy has been positive, staff are of a friendly disposition and are always on hand to assist. Rooms are of a good standard and are comfortable, although I find them more aimed at the business user (but don't be put off by this as the rooms are very nice). Breakfast again great choice and good quality, prompt service always with a smile. One niggle I have is that you have to make your own toast ! Which is a personal dislike but again don't put off by this! So to sum up, the savoy is a great hotel with a reasonable room tariff with great customer service. It is also ideally located to discover jersey.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Somerset, UK

Lovely hotel, easy walking distance of town centre

Posted Oct 16, 2014
Pros: Nice decor, very clean & staff were attentive.
Cons: The water pressure in the shower was a bit feeble which was disappointing.
Location: The location was good, being so close to the shops. There are 170 restaurants in St Helier & standard seems very high.
The hotel has an impressive entranceway which starts you off well. The reception, restaurant, bistro & rooms are all impressively decorated, furnished & spotlessly clean. Staff were helpful and polite. The breakfast was plentiful and tasty. We ate mainly in town although we did eat in the bistro one night, which was very good.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Auckland, New Zealand

Great centralised hotel, lovely staff very helpful

Posted Oct 13, 2014
Pros: Location was superb, friendly staff, nice and quiet too, and very comfortable.
Cons: The lift maybe!! Worked ok, but a bit rickety!
Location: in Paris, so much to do and see nearby! Lots of nice places to eat/drink, and close to shops also.
Had a lovely room, nice comfy bed and beautiful bathroom.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Fair Oak Hants

Savoy Hotel Jersey

Posted Oct 12, 2014
Pros: Staff - very good; friendly; and helpful
Cons: Update the rooms
Location: Good location; easy to walk to Town Centre
Very nice hotel; good staff. Slightly dated, but good facilities
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great Hotel

Posted Oct 5, 2014
Pros: The helpful staff.
Thoroughly enjoyed our stay at the Savoy. A great hotel, clean room, excellent staff who were very helpful. Breakfast was really good.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Worcestshire UK

Savoy Hotel

Posted Sep 29, 2014
Pros: It was clean and the room service was very good, breakfast is first class.
Location: Hotel is 10mins. walk from St.Helier town centre which has a excellent restaurants and a very good shopping centre, Jersey Museum also worth a visit
Room number 57 did not warrant a 4 Star rating due to the view which looked out on a wall, and it made the room very dark and cold.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from England

Pleasant hotel close to the centre of St Helier

Posted Sep 28, 2014
Pros: Location, food - choice of two restaurants.
Cons: Bedding could be lighter to enhance the very dark furniture.
Location: A fifteen minute walk to the centre of St Helier, but on a bus route so easily accessible. Many coach trips available
Enjoyed our stay at the Savoy. Helpful and pleasant staff, hotel very clean and main rooms well presented. Found the bedroom decor drab and depressing, disappointing!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Bristol

surprise birthday present for our friends 70th.

Posted Sep 28, 2014
Pros: Location. Saff. Food.
Cons: More sound proofing. Air conditioning. Asked at arrival if you had a car in the car park
Location: 10 minutes from st Heliers seemed to be a 1 street town. Hire a car and see island went to castles, zoo
our friends had a good room but a bit noisy over kitchen. We had a loft room found it to be very hot no air conditioning and very noisy from the main road outside. we were not asked if we had a hire car parked in hotel car park next morning found a hotel ticket on it saying if not moved would be reported to the police. Food was good drinks were reasonable staff friendly. Not to far from town. Glad we hired a car to see island.