Ratings based on 93 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.1 out of 5
96% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
3.9 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from M

Home from home hotel

Posted Oct 18, 2014
This is my third stay for Sukkot, and I was given the same room at my request. If you are looking for sweetly safe environment inside and out, peaceful relaxing atmosphere, historic rustic attractiveness, warm and welcoming friendliness, home comfort and care for all your needs, Little House in Bakah is for you.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by Ellen from Chicago

Incredibly wonderful

Posted Jul 28, 2014 on Hotels.com
This was like having a great little apt with door service and free b'fasts! The desk staff are wonderful people 24/7, and all around the neighborhood a smile and a nice word got me several meal invites for the Sabbath. J'lem never ceases to amaze me, well-ALL of Israel, even-or should I say especially during war how miracles happen here. I long to return...to The Little House In Baka...thanks to my daughter Shani's suggestion!
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

The room is the size of a closet

Posted Jul 3, 2014
Great staff. Too bad the room is smaller than my home closet and located in a windowless basement. Not worth the $$$.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by DAS from Gush Tel Mond

Has it all

Posted Jun 21, 2014 on Hotels.com
We enjoyed our stay. The other reviews accurately describe the positive aspects - from good service to ample sized rooms. We stayed on the "Date" side of the Hotel, overlooking the garden and this was lovely. The hotel is well situated in a sweet neighborhood with boutiques and restaurants, easy walking distance to the newly renovated Train Station and the Old City just beyond that.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by Rachael from San Diego, CA

Walking distance to the Old City

Posted May 30, 2014 on Hotels.com
It felt so home like. It was small hotel. I got to know all the staff at the reception. They were very kind and professional. Very attentive to your needs. It was easy to book tours. The bus stop were about 75 feet away.It was easy to go to the City Center. The hotel was very quiet all the time. The breakfast menu was very good with healthy meals. When I return to Israel again I will stay at the Little house in Bakah.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Jen from Melbourne

Gorgeous hotel with great onsite restaurant

Posted May 2, 2014
Pros: The look and feel of the hotel and the room The bathroom amd shower The "vibe" The staff The restaurant Basically everything
Cons: Not much . . . The WiFi did have a bit of a tendency to be inconsistent, but not terribly.
Location: Unfortunately when we stayed here we were not very close to the Old City, but it was a short and reasonably priced taxi-ride away and this was fine.
Little House was gorgeous. The man who checked us in was extremely helpful, friendly, and with his finger on the pulse about everything. The room was beautiful, with a very nice bathroom as well, and very comfortable. If I absolutely had to be critical I would say that the doona/bed cover was oddly small and my partner and I struggled a little to keep both of us covered in it . . . but there was an extra doona in the cupboard and I also feel this problem would have been addressed had we chosen to bring it up with staff - however it wasn't important enough to either of us. There was also a tea and coffee station in the lobby, free WiFi and a really lovely restaurant onsite where delicious breakfast was free for hotel guests, and lunches and dinners were also excellent and very reasonably priced. I had very fond memories of our stay at this hotel
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by Jason from Indiana, USA

Economical and helpful staff

Posted Mar 20, 2014 on Hotels.com
Spent 7 nights. Bed was comfortable. We were on the lower level, and it was quiet. The staff was very friendly and helpful--they helped us make tour reservations to Capernaum, Nazareth, and Galilee. They also arranged the van pickup to go to airport. We were able to store our luggage on the last day at the hotel. Close walk to the bus that took us to Jaffa Gate. The free breakfast at Polly's Resturant was a great plus. Near by are several places to eat. The internet worked best on the main floor, not too well in my room. I would stay there again, but I will probably not be going back to Israel.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Monica from Alexandria, VA

An Exquisite Experience

Posted Jan 30, 2014
Pros: The amazing and ever so friendly staff, my room was great, the restaurant had the best breakfast, healthy and plenty and very cost-friendly.
Location: awesome restaurants, transportation readily available, amazing tours from the hotel, great walks to splendid sights and views of Israel, shops
I had an amazing experience at A Little House in Bakah. The location is sheer perfection, awesome restaurant on site, other a few blocks away. Transportation (local and private) readily available to anywhere in Israel. It is located in a peaceful and quite neighbourhood, minutes away from phenomenal sights. I had such a lovely, lovely time (1st time in Israel) I plan to go almost every year. The pleasant and friendly staff are extremly helpful and knowledgeable and give the best advice on places to go see, things to do, the best way to do things per your budget. Polly's Restaurant is on site and has a wide selection of healthy foods very reasonably with a staff so ever affable. The hotel Indeed is a home away from home, the comfort, warmth and delight was astonishing. I recommend this hotel over and over again, it was above and beyond my expectations. Thanks very kindly A Little House in Bakah for a lifetime experience, very memorable indeed.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from USA

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 16, 2014
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Comfortable bed & breakfast style hotel

Posted Dec 31, 2013
Pros: Wifi, vibe, price
Cons: Only issues were the TV is too high up in the room, and the noise travels from outside, it is like a room in a house, not a hotel room which is more s
Location: Close to 24-hour supermarket, restaurants in Baka. Not much nightlife around here.
Decent hotel, has everything you need, free wifi and breakfast, reasonably comfortable beds. It has a nice vibe, and just an easy place to pop in and out of quickly in between travels. If you are looking for luxury accommodations this is not the place.