Ratings based on 22 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.9 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
3.5 Room comfort
3.8 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by gladys from Canada

Good location for the price

Posted Jun 3, 2014
Pros: The price and location and helpful staff
Staff here extremely nice. About 20 minute walk to most attraction. Hotel was very handy for the tram and buses just outside the door. Breakfast alright for the price included. Very young crowd staying and working here. We felt a little uncomfortable because we are in our 50s but the staff made us feel welcome.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by A verified traveler

A Hostel for Everyone

Posted Apr 20, 2014 on Hotels.com
The staff service was excellent. The take-in process was complete in terms of information shared and accuracy, and the young staff is quite pleasant and helpful (all speak English as well as Hebrew). Although the rooms are not decked out with comfort furnishings, the space is functional, clean, and super convenient. As a side note, I had such a good time during my visit to Jerusalem, I forgot to check out of the hostel before my late evening flight back to the US. The staff managed to pack up all my belongings quite well and secured them behind the desk until I returned to reality and realized my error. They handled me and my stuff quite well, and I am appreciative of how the staff treated this absent-minded traveler; I feel secure and trusting enough to stay there again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Sergei from Chicago

Atmosphere and location

Posted Mar 18, 2014
Pros: Atmosphere, location, cost, tours.
Cons: Plumbing
Location: It is Jerusalem, for Godness sake! A 15-min walk to the old city, 5 min to the main market, tram line by the building.
Great place for a budget traveler, great atmosphere and convenient location. Tours are available from the hostel that is very convenient. A big breakfast is included, and some kind of entertainment is available on site almost every night. Nice people around, knowlegeable and helpful staff. Strongly recommended unless you look for luxury.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by Roz from London

Great location and staff and good value for money

Posted Mar 11, 2014 on Hotels.com
I have not stayed at a hostel for many years and it had a lot of advantages over a hotel.. great location very central and on tram route to old city.. a communal kitchen and a friendly atmosphere.. where you meet lots of people to share experiences with.. We really enjoyed our stay here the staff were all very friendly and helpful with lots of good advice about visiting the city.. the hostel was busy and full . The room was basic but clean and functional with a desk and fridge. The hostel was well cared for and well organized even at this time of year it was full and evidently has a good reputation. I booked a tour with their travel desk to Best of West bank which was very interesting the guide who was from Bethlehem gave a fairly balanced view of the complex and contentious situation there and even though we may not have agreed with his perspective he was someone who was open to discussion and able to hear others views. The tour was a great mixture of the main sights; churches etc and the social issues and even the great Bansky graffiti. The Shabbat meal was a great idea and the food was good too. If you want a different experience and great value for money in a central location stay here if you want luxury, plasma TV and a big comfy room then this is not the place for you..
4 out of 5
Recommended
by Westbrom79

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Feb 23, 2014 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
by Mike from Seattle

Posted Feb 15, 2014 on Hotels.com
Had a single room. Beds were stiff as a board, but the location was good.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by Frank from U.K.

Great place but needs new heaters

Posted Feb 5, 2014 on Hotels.com
The staff were friendly and helpful. The breakfast is great. The bar / kitchen / chill-out room are great. There is a youthful vibe and energy, and a lot of events and activities are laid on. The location is very handy. HOWEVER - travelling in January - many of the rooms have heaters that are old and don't work well enough. Don't accept a room without first checking that the heater / air-conditioner works properly, otherwise you may be freezing.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Chris from Newcastle Upon Tyne

Great location

Posted Dec 1, 2013
Pros: Clean, friendly, warm and close to all amenities.
Cons: Nothing really, it is what it is
Location: Top of Jaffa Street, a stones throw from Yehuda market, an excellent experience and next to one of Jerusalem's best restaurants (Mahane Yehuda).
A friendly place to stay. Single rooms were comfortable but basic. Facilities for breakfast and cooking were good and a good cross section of people were staying there. You truly get what you pay for and with the price of even basic hotels in Jerusalem this is an excellent option. One night there was a thai green curry prepared that was gorgeous and cheap.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by Alexandra from UK

Great location and fantastic service

Posted Nov 26, 2013 on Hotels.com
My stay at Abraham Hostel was excellent. Even though I arrived really late, they were expecting me and were really friendly. The location is perfect and my room was very clean. I will definitely stay here next time if I visit Jerusalem.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by Kevin & Debby Martin from Niceville, Florida

Easy access to sights and transportation

Posted Nov 1, 2013 on Hotels.com
Never used a hostel before. Very convenient location and fun environment to spend a week seeing a special city.