Ratings based on 72 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.1 out of 5
72% of guests recommend
3.3 Room cleanliness
3.2 Service & staff
3.3 Room comfort
2.9 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Ella

Great value hotel with great location

Posted Jan 20, 2014
Really spacious room, with adjoining living room suite and kitchenette. Great location--10 mins walk to Damascus gate, very close to the tram stop (hence easy to reach from the central bus station). Great value hotel in Jerusalem.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Inexpensive night in Jerusalem

Posted Jan 19, 2014
Pros: Clean roomy room and helpful staff
Cons: Internet.
Location: Easy walk to great fruit and vegetable farmers market and old city off main transit street
Suite 1bedroom. Clean. Kitchen facilities, older good location. 20 minute walk to Damascus Gate and expensive hotels adjacent . Only complaint was internet came in and out. Go for it if inexpensive .
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by dixie from london

Good budget hotel not far from old city

Posted Dec 21, 2013
Pros: The room was very spacious and the beds confortable. Good rel price quality Breakfast was ok.
Cons: The rooms have carpets, i would hoover them everyday , they cleaned the room but not hoovered.Wifi very weak in our room.tv only news channel.
Location: The hotel is well located, ten minutes to the old town , throught the Damascus gate.Can park free nearby.
My experience at Addar hotel is a good one, the staff was nice and friendly.The room was really good as it was four of us and we had a suite with two separate rooms, one for us with a double bed, very confortable and on the living room they put two extra single beds for our children.The living room had a little kitchen which was very useful for us. Hotel is near the old city. The hotel is a bit dated but it is ok.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Did not stay

Posted Dec 9, 2013
No locks on door. Not what it says on expedia. Look somewhere else fast.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice place for 1 night but I wouldn't stay longer

Posted Nov 26, 2013
Room was somewhat clean. Awkward layout and they advise against walking in the neighborhood at night. Not the right option for a family
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Al from canada

Good location, good hotel..needs cleaning/updates

Posted Nov 12, 2013
Pros: location and staff
Cons: cleanliness, repair frayed tables and doors
Location: easy access to the walled jerusalem..to the new light train
Our purpose of the trip was to visit old Jerusalem. The hotel is located walking distance from Damascus gate. ideal. Our room was a suite!!..spacious. The appointments and furnishing are very middle eastern..we loved it. The staff were very friendly and helpful. The hotel does need upgrade to keep the 4 star rating. and attention must be paid to cleaniliness
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by MK from Los Angeles

Just ok

Posted Nov 11, 2013
Pros: Close to the old city
Cons: Elevator, lobby.
Location: Ok location,
A place to spend a quick night. Breakfast starts at 7, so if you have an early departure it won't work. Neighborhood ok. Not a 4 start hotel.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by SteveJ from England

Good hotel, good location but watch the price

Posted Oct 16, 2013
Pros: I thought the garden was good, I also felt the room was spacious
Cons: Attention to detail. Curtains had fallen off some of the rings so would not close, air conditioning only in sitting area
Location: it is ideal location to get to damascus gate and garden temple, it takes about 10 minutes walk and use the American colony for a nice bar
I have to say I was somewhat concerned having booked this hotel through Expedia's secret hotel deal, having seen the tripadvisor feedback. First impressions were very poor, I wrote an email to them to confirm late arrival and got a postmaster rejected message. Then I tried their online help advisor, which was always offline and in the end sent a message through it, like an email and never heard anything. Eventually Expedia contacted them directly as I told them I was not impressed by the way their secret hotel was marketed. On arrival the hotel looked tired and the man on reception could not get the systems to work to check me, but I was also tired as it was 3am. Also the curtains would not close and the air conditioning only worked in the sitting area Things started to look up as the room the next morning was a small suite, with a seperate sitting area with balcony, bathroom and double bed, with enough hanging and drawers for a small family. The facilities are lacking in that there is a breakfeast restuarant which opens up on to a nice garden area and small area to sit. That seemed to be it! I do not get the four stars compared to like such hotels which I have stayed in Jerusalem. I found the staff helpful enough, though on checking out had to wait ten mintues to see if I had drank any of the overpriced drinks, which could and should have been done quicker! My biggest concern is the price, I got this through expedia at a good rate way below advertised
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by khalil jaoni from jerusalem

great stay clean an great service

Posted Oct 10, 2013
Pros: well its from the beginning the entrance was nice i mean when i made the checked in real good guy make it easy room was nice clean 5 star hotel
Cons: well its great no need to improve every thing fine
Location: its too close from the old city by the new city by the train its close to everything
well its the first time in jerusalem but i do enjoy staying in addar hotel nice hotel good service i do enjoy the breakfast that was including in my board
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Anthony from Leicester

good location & value

Posted Sep 3, 2013
Pros: value, location, cleanliness
Cons: kettle etc provided but no tea or coffee sachets
10 minutes walk from damascus gate, big & clean room. good breakfast buffet choice.