Ratings based on 81 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.2 out of 5
86% of guests recommend
3.3 Room cleanliness
3.3 Service & staff
3.5 Room comfort
3.0 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified travelerfrom Poland

Close to Old Town

Posted Jan 5, 2015
Pros: Location, size of the room, cleanliness. Breakfast ok.
Cons: It will need proper refurbishment soon, but at the moment it's still more or less ok.
Location: It's just 10 minutes walk to Old Town and close to ram.
Addar had some special offer when we booked so we got a suite with balcony for a price not much higher than a double room in a hostel - excellent value for money. Stayed 4 nights and it was really nice to return here after a whole day of trips and walking.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Hotel has excellent location and great staff.

Posted Nov 21, 2014
Pros: Location was fantastic, on foot easily into the old city of Jerusalem.
I enjoyed my staff very much, great location, near the Damascus Gate, big room, clean, great staff, will stay again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom CDO, Philippines

Nice ambience

Posted Nov 10, 2014
Pros: Spacious room for a couple and respectful staff.
Cons: Internet/wifi connection is weak. Change the rusted batteries of TV's remote control.
Location: This hotel is just a walking distance to Old City Biblical sites and you can easily find taxi outside
Breakfast is serve on time and varieties of food. There is also convenient shop opposite the hotel. Nice upholsteries and sofa and comfortable bed to sleep on.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Julia

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 10, 2014 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Friedafrom Rumst (België)

Een aangenaam verblijf in Jeruzalem

Posted Nov 8, 2014 on Hotels.com
Heel leuk hotel, vriendelijke medewerkers. Wel gaven ze ons eerst een kleine kamer,(vermoedelijk de kinderkamer van een duplex) wat niet overeenkwam met de beschrijving van de kamer bij boeking. Nadat we gereclameerd hadden, kregen we een ruime kamer. We hebben daar dan ook een aangenaam verblijf in Jeruzalem gehad.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Melbourne. Australia

Posted Nov 8, 2014
If you spending day by walk around The Old city---Addar is okay to get rest after. Room a bit old but clean with living area& balcony. Breakfast-little choice. After all-good value for 85$ AU.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Canberra, Australia

Great value hotel close to the Old City

Posted Nov 3, 2014
The Addar is a smaller hotel and we found the service very personal. Abraham was extremely helpful. The room was quiet with separate bedroom and balcony overlooking the beautiful garden. The location was excellent, opposite The American Colony Hotel (and its historic bar), 2 blocks to the light rail, 5 minutes walk to The Garden Tomb (and its beautiful garden) and only 10 minutes walk to the Old City. The area felt very safe. Standard hotel coffee but at least it was real coffee! Good advice on Christian and Arab sites. Great value and a wonderful experience.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Rickfrom Nee York City

A good place to stay but overpriced

Posted Oct 22, 2014 on Hotels.com
I would have rated this hotel higher but for the price I could have stayed in a significantly nicer hotel. The rooms were small, but not tiny. The balconies were the same. The location is good, 5 minute walk to the Damascus gate. The restaurant you could and should skip. The neighborhood is safe to walk in any time day or night. The desk staff were very helpful. Other than relative price you will not regret staying here, but might regret not staying in a nicer place for the same price.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by jean

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 13, 2014 on Hotels.com
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom ロンドン

3つの唯一神信仰の聖地に近い格安で快適なホテル

Posted Oct 4, 2014
Pros: 値段が安く、部屋が大きい。
Cons: 初日の晩、1階の廊下の電気がつかなかった。 朝食はアップグレードして良いのではないか。
Location: 由緒あるアメリカンコロニーが目の前にあり、優雅な雰囲気の中で食事を楽しめた。
ホテルから歩いて、キリスト教の教会、ユダヤ教正統派の地区、イスラム教寺院に近く、エルサレムが3大宗教が共存している聖地であることが実感できる。