Ratings based on 18 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.5 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great hotel close to everything

Posted Aug 1, 2014
Rooms are a little small but we were out all day and only slept in the room, wonderful staff ... Very helpful and extremely kind and friendly, don't hesitate to book this hotel ... Well worth the price
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Buckinghamshire

Second to None.

Posted Jul 29, 2014
Pros: I liked how the staff all worked together, it has made an impression on me. I enjoyed the ambience and the general feel of a "family" hotel.
Cons: It would be nice to be able to eat in the same hotel as you were staying in. But saying that, it wouldn't stop me from staying again.
Location: As stated previously, the hotel is perfectly situated to sample the wares of the local. The tram is also situated nearby.
The location of the hotel is ideal as there are lots of shops around. Further afield is Old Jerusalem where you can wander around with or without a guide. The are lots of eateries around that serve all different kinds of foods. The Agripas Boutique Hotel is run by a wonderful team of Receptionists, and domestic staff, who will do the very best to make your stay as pleasant as possible. It was a joy to stay there.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Steve from California

Good Value

Posted May 26, 2014
While not even close to a 5 star hotel, it is a good value for the money in an expensive city. The one thing that makes this hotel stand out is the hotel staff. My family and I received 5 star service from George who was manning the front desk when we checked in. He went above and beyond helping us with transportation, itineraries and answering all questions. Agripas Hotel is truly lucky to have him as an ambassador, not only for their hotel, but for the city of Jerusalem.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by Pootle 74 from London

Very comfortable and great staff

Posted May 21, 2014 on Hotels.com
This hotel looks lovely from the outside, is modern, comfortable and the staff were friendly and helpful. Breakfast is catered for at another hotel across the road but this wasn't a problem and there was a good variety of breakfast choices. I would definitely stay here again next time I visit Jerusalem as it is also a good walking distance to the Old City and the bars and restaurants near Ben Yehuda street.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Don from Salem Oregon

Great location, clean accomodations

Posted May 8, 2014 on Hotels.com
While the rooms are small they are clean and comfortable. Service was good. Location is great as the old city, markets, food and entertainment are close. Excellent breakfast buffet service provided by a neighboring hotel.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 29, 2014 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
by Marty from Colorado

Pleasant stay in an ideal location in Jerusalem

Posted Mar 31, 2014 on Hotels.com
We found the staff to be very helpful and the location is ideal. When we travel we don’t carry electronics and the staff, notably Abed, Nasser, Adi, and Max, were more than happy to offer advice, and coordinate help. Logistics were just easy as a result. The Agripas is just a short block off the tram line in a shopping district. We were able to find many groceries and bakeries nearby and restaurants abound on Jaffa Street. The hotel is just 3 tram stops from the Central Station and 2 from Jaffa Gate at the old city. A number 7 bus stop is half a block away which runs direct to the Israel National Museum and Knesset and takes just 15minutes. ATMs are half a block away on Jaffa Street where the tram runs. There was some street noise periodically but it was not an issue even though our room faced the street, on the second floor. Our room was reliably made up each afternoon and kept clean, neat and well stocked. The breakfast is provided at a hotel half a block away but this was not any problem. The staff there was very cordial and the food was abundant and well prepared. It was a pretty good deal.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Emily from Brooklyn, NY

Excellent hotel in Jerusalem!

Posted Mar 11, 2014 on Hotels.com
We had a wonderful one night stay in early March and would definitely go back again. The room was small but lovely and clean and the staff was fantastic and so helpful. It's also in such a great location, right near Machaneh Yehudah so you can't go wrong. Highly recommended!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

Great location!

Posted Jan 19, 2014 on Hotels.com
The best thing this hotel has going for it is it's location. Easy walk to the market and shops. The room was pretty nice, although maybe starting to show a bit of wear especially in the bathroom.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by Jeremy from New York

Great Location!

Posted Jan 5, 2014 on Hotels.com