Ratings based on 251 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.6 out of 5
96% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified travelerfrom London

Relaxing Stay.

Posted Mar 15, 2015
Pros: The staff are excellent - attentive without being overbearing. The hotel ambiance is very pleasant without being stuffy. Beautiful courtyard garden.
Cons: Perhaps the menu could be improved a little - only basic pasta for vegetarians.
Location: The location is historic rather than attractive. Not too far from Damascus Gate. Worth the walk.
Had a wonderful relaxing stay here at the end of our trip. We really enjoyed our room - with its very comfortable bed and spacious proportions. We spent two pleasant evenings in the bar/brasserie.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Kenneth

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 16, 2015 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 9, 2015 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by Christopherfrom London

Best hotel in Jerusalem

Posted Jan 8, 2015 on Hotels.com
This is a beautiful hotel, surely the best in Jerusalem, with staff who are extremely attentive, particularly in the dining room. The service is excellent, as one would expect from a LHW member, the only slight issue is that it is a little further out from the Old City than would've been ideal, but if, like me you have a car, then this isn't a problem. I spent my first week in Jerusalem at a hotel much closer to the Old City and then during the second week hired a car to explore the wider country, basing myself out of the American Colony hotel and this worked perfectly as it's relatively easy to get to from the main routes into the West Bank and elsewhere. All in all I very much enjoyed my few days there and would recommend it to anyone.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

historic hotel with character close to old city

Posted Dec 1, 2014
very comfortable, staff were charming and helpful,
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Tanelifrom Jyväskylä

Great historical experience

Posted Nov 9, 2014 on Hotels.com
Very nice hotel with grat history. Very helpful staf. Great historical atmosphere. Nice poolside. Good food and brekfast. I recommed warmly. A new hotel can't give such experience as this old hotel with its history.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by Piafrom Denmark

Dejligt historisk hotel tæt på det gamle jerusalem

Posted Oct 20, 2014 on Hotels.com
Vi boede 3 dage på hotellet. 4 voksne. Virkelig skønt sted, med sin helt egen rolige atmosfære. Personalet meget behageligt og serviceorienteret. Vi bestilte via hotellet guidet tur i Jerusalem samt tur til det døde hav, jeriko og massada.virlkelig god guide. Alt i alt en stor oplevelse, som vi klart kan anbefale.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by pettergfrom Sandvika

En unik oase.............

Posted Oct 10, 2014 on Hotels.com
I en hektisk og fantastisk by er American Colony en perfekt oase for å finne nye krefter til spennende opplevelser til fots i byen. Sjarmerende, rolig, høyt servicenivå, god mat og mye velvære i avslappende omgivelser. Verdt hver krone!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Oslo

Fantastisk hotell, restauranten bør forbedres.

Posted Oct 5, 2014
Spesielt flott og sjeldent hyggelig hotelleiendom. Dyktige og serviceinnstilte resepsjonister og bartendere. Restauranten, maten og kelnerne drar dessverre totalinntrykket noe ned.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Great hotel, but a little overpriced

Posted Sep 26, 2014 on Hotels.com
VERY friendly staff