Ratings based on 282 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.6 out of 5
96% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom london

Interesting hotel,a pleasant change from the usual

Posted May 10, 2015
Pros: Nice departure from the modern high rise city hotel
Cons: Evening daily dinner menu to be offered as well as a la carte menu and snack menu.
Location: Old City and modern shopping centre within walking distance of hotel.
A few minor suggestions .No mirror in bedroom or sitting room/ bedroom.Daily dinner menu was never offered to us.We found out by chance on the third night of our stay of it's existence !Staff extremely helpful and friendly.Garden surroundings and places to sit added to the charm and ambience of the layout and buildings.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

fabulous hotel

Posted May 1, 2015
Pros: Intimate
our only complaint was them asking us to move at 11 am at night, we refused they dropped it but we should never have been asked
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified travelerfrom London

Relaxing Stay.

Posted Mar 15, 2015
Pros: The staff are excellent - attentive without being overbearing. The hotel ambiance is very pleasant without being stuffy. Beautiful courtyard garden.
Cons: Perhaps the menu could be improved a little - only basic pasta for vegetarians.
Location: The location is historic rather than attractive. Not too far from Damascus Gate. Worth the walk.
Had a wonderful relaxing stay here at the end of our trip. We really enjoyed our room - with its very comfortable bed and spacious proportions. We spent two pleasant evenings in the bar/brasserie.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Helgefrom Bergen

En meget god hotellopplevelse

Posted Feb 9, 2015 
Et ærverdig hotell med historisk sus sentralt plassert i nærheten av Gamlebyen i Jerusalem. Svært god service, fine rom og nydelig mat. Kommer garantert til å velge dette hotellet ved neste korsvei
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Kenneth

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 16, 2015 
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

Некошерный пятизвездочный отель

Posted Jan 15, 2015 
Главный плюс (хотя для кого-то минус) - это некошерный отель. Такого в Израиле почти не бывает. На завтрак подают даже свиные сосиски. Сотрудники на рецепшн весьма дружелюбны. Комната нам показалась несколько простовата доя отеля такого уровня, но сам отель очень приятен. Хороший ресторан на -1 этаже. Есть бесплатый паркинг для гостей. До Старго города минут 10-15 пешком.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Dariyafrom Москва

Достогйная гостиница

Posted Jan 11, 2015 
Гостиницу выбирала сознательно хорошую, так как хотелось провести хорошие несколько дней во время зимних каникул. Заслуженно входит в сеть LHW. Все на высоком уровне: и обстановка и обслуживание. Поскольку это первая поездка в Иерусалим, то о расположении не могу ничего сказать - от достопримечательностей далековато, но зато тихо и спокойно. Находится в восточной части города. Это не очень хорошо, так как в связи с Этим гулять в округе особо негде и неславно с ресторанчиками вокруг. Одни один ресторан в 400 метрах по tripadvisor, но он оказался далеко не таким хорошим, как согласно отзывам. А в гостинице ресторан достаточно дорогой, хотя это по сравнению с Московскими ценами. По израильским меркам - вполне доступно
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 9, 2015 
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by Christopherfrom London

Best hotel in Jerusalem

Posted Jan 8, 2015 
This is a beautiful hotel, surely the best in Jerusalem, with staff who are extremely attentive, particularly in the dining room. The service is excellent, as one would expect from a LHW member, the only slight issue is that it is a little further out from the Old City than would've been ideal, but if, like me you have a car, then this isn't a problem. I spent my first week in Jerusalem at a hotel much closer to the Old City and then during the second week hired a car to explore the wider country, basing myself out of the American Colony hotel and this worked perfectly as it's relatively easy to get to from the main routes into the West Bank and elsewhere. All in all I very much enjoyed my few days there and would recommend it to anyone.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

historic hotel with character close to old city

Posted Dec 1, 2014
very comfortable, staff were charming and helpful,