Ratings based on 37 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.5 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
4.8 Room cleanliness
4.7 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.8 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Christiane from Montreal

Great location

Posted May 27, 2014
Pros: Location
Cons: Our room was small and not convenient
Location: Close to the old city and good cafes and restaurants
The hotel location is great but our room was small and there was a column in the middle of it. Great breakfast and friendly staff.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Palaeotraveller from London, UK.

Friendly, relaxing and convenient

Posted May 26, 2014
Pros: There is nothing really to dislike!
Cons: Purely personally, more soundproofing from the outside at night.
Location: The hotel is really conveniently placed with most of the important sites around twenty minutes away, except the Israeli Museum.
My wife and I have just returned from a six day stay at the Arthur.. There really is nothing to add to the excellent reviews already written. The staff are most friendly and helpful, the hotel is clean, comfortable and convenient to all the major sites. Breakfast has everything you could want and you could turn it into a moderate four-course meal with meat, eggs, cheese, fruit, cereal, salad etc, etc - do try the delicious plums and jams.. The free 'Happy Hour', from 5-7 in the afternoon, is excellent with a variety of drinks including wine, fruit juice, coffee and an assortment of teas; fruit; sweet and savoury biscuits and cake. The rooms are clean with a fridge, safe and good sized shower-room. The beds are really wide and comfortable, but remember that May is still the end of Winter to the locals and we had a duvet with a tog to suit the Arctic, which made us too hot during the night, but cool if we removed it. There was a blanket that we could have used instead, but we were too shattered after our daily tours to do anything about it. This not a complaint at all, just a personal observation. The only downside to our room - 401 - was the street noise from a bar with live music just across the street, which kept us awake until after midnight the first night we were there. Other than the last remark, we would readily recommend the Arthur to anyone and would have no hesitation in staying there again if we returned to Jerusalem.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Terrye from TORONTO

The hotel is a jewel.

Posted May 10, 2014
Pros: This boutique hotel offers everything a big hotel offers, but it is in the very best of taste.
Cons: NOTHING.
Location: The location is easy to find and the hotel is surrounded with coffee houses, restaurants and clothing boutiques. What could be better?
Wonderful experience. From the beginning when we checked it we were welcomed by Yasmin at the desk. She was extremely helpful and we were treated like royalty. What a wonderful hotel, including the comfortable room, the buffet breakfast, and the five o'clock happy hour. Hope to have a repeat performance many times.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from London

Great location

Posted Apr 13, 2014
Perfect location to get the atmosphere of Jerusalem while being close enough to the Old City.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by tim c from rochester ny

Great place

Posted Mar 15, 2014
This hotel is located in central location. About 10 min walk to old Jerusalem. Or the street car runs next to them. The hotel staff was very helpful. The breakfast was very nice. I will return on next visit.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Claudio

Nice hotel in good location on Jaffa st.

Posted Feb 28, 2014
Nice boutique hotel but our was quite small. Free happy hour with nice israelian wine every night. Breakfast also good. Lots of good restaurants nearby.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Lou from London

Fabulous hotel in the centre of Jerusalem

Posted Jan 24, 2014
Pros: The rooms were beautiful, tasteful, clean and contemporary.
This was a beautiful boutique hotel perfectly situated close to Ben Yehuda and Jaffa St, about 10 minutes to the main market. You need to be aware that it's in a pedestrianised zone. They held a great happy hour in the bar downstairs with wine and nosh around 5pm which was a lovely way to start the evening. Breakfast was plentiful and delicious. Highly recommended.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Lisa from Delaware

Attention to Detail

Posted Jan 17, 2014
Pros: The staff was remarkable. They anticipated your needs and made suggestions about how to get the most out of your stay in Jerusalem.
Cons: Would like to have two bedside lamps, one of each nightstand. We like to read in bed.
Location: The Old City is 10 minutes' walk and Machane Yehuda, an open air market is 10 minutes in the other direction. There are also several parks nearby.
The Hotel Arthur was a pleasant surprise. We had planned to stay at a large hotels and our daughter suggested a boutique hotel might be nicer. She was right in every way. The staff at the Arthur did everything the could to make our stay a pleasure. They chose our rooms according to what they (correctly) assumed we would prefer: our daughters' faced the busy street and ours was on a quiet courtyard. They knew what kinds of restaurants we would like and what kind of tours to recommend. Even though the desk staff was small, they always seemed available to answer questions and help us make arrangements. It was like having our own private concierge. The hotel is located on a pedestrian mall filled with shops and restaurants. There are a variety of banks down the street at Kikkar Zion so it was easy to get cash. The Jaffa Road light rail stop is right around the corner, and two blocks away on King George Street there are buses that will take you to every part of the city. The hotel offers a lovely Israeli breakfast with a variety of salads, cheeses, fruits, breads, pastries, and egg dishes. The food is replenished throughout the breakfast hours, so everything is fresh, It is kosher dairy. They also have a happy hour every evening 5-7, a nice time to relax. The rooms are a little small by American standards but comparable to European hotels. They are well furnished and immaculately maintained.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by I.B from Zurich

Great value for money

Posted Dec 9, 2013 on Hotels.com
Great location, tight rooms but good equipped with good ambiance and very clean. Excellent service at the front desk, especially Tal who was kind, helpfull and always with a big smile. Although we asked for a double room we got at first two attached twin beds. Even tough the hotel was full, she found for us a solution immediately. Breakfast wasn't the best I had in my live, but in general it was ok. The hotel offered free happy hour with wine and fruits which was lovely. In general great value for money!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Dec 2, 2013