Ratings based on 43 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.6 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
4.8 Room cleanliness
4.7 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.8 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Christiane from Montreal

Great location

Posted May 27, 2014
Pros: Location
Cons: Our room was small and not convenient
Location: Close to the old city and good cafes and restaurants
The hotel location is great but our room was small and there was a column in the middle of it. Great breakfast and friendly staff.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Palaeotraveller from London, UK.

Friendly, relaxing and convenient

Posted May 26, 2014
Pros: There is nothing really to dislike!
Cons: Purely personally, more soundproofing from the outside at night.
Location: The hotel is really conveniently placed with most of the important sites around twenty minutes away, except the Israeli Museum.
My wife and I have just returned from a six day stay at the Arthur.. There really is nothing to add to the excellent reviews already written. The staff are most friendly and helpful, the hotel is clean, comfortable and convenient to all the major sites. Breakfast has everything you could want and you could turn it into a moderate four-course meal with meat, eggs, cheese, fruit, cereal, salad etc, etc - do try the delicious plums and jams.. The free 'Happy Hour', from 5-7 in the afternoon, is excellent with a variety of drinks including wine, fruit juice, coffee and an assortment of teas; fruit; sweet and savoury biscuits and cake. The rooms are clean with a fridge, safe and good sized shower-room. The beds are really wide and comfortable, but remember that May is still the end of Winter to the locals and we had a duvet with a tog to suit the Arctic, which made us too hot during the night, but cool if we removed it. There was a blanket that we could have used instead, but we were too shattered after our daily tours to do anything about it. This not a complaint at all, just a personal observation. The only downside to our room - 401 - was the street noise from a bar with live music just across the street, which kept us awake until after midnight the first night we were there. Other than the last remark, we would readily recommend the Arthur to anyone and would have no hesitation in staying there again if we returned to Jerusalem.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

great hotel for seeing Jerusalem

Posted May 18, 2014 on Hotels.com
great location, really helpful staff, great breakfast, free happy hour was terrific and unexpected. room a little small but workable. no complaints at all.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Terrye from TORONTO

The hotel is a jewel.

Posted May 10, 2014
Pros: This boutique hotel offers everything a big hotel offers, but it is in the very best of taste.
Cons: NOTHING.
Location: The location is easy to find and the hotel is surrounded with coffee houses, restaurants and clothing boutiques. What could be better?
Wonderful experience. From the beginning when we checked it we were welcomed by Yasmin at the desk. She was extremely helpful and we were treated like royalty. What a wonderful hotel, including the comfortable room, the buffet breakfast, and the five o'clock happy hour. Hope to have a repeat performance many times.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from London

Great location

Posted Apr 13, 2014
Perfect location to get the atmosphere of Jerusalem while being close enough to the Old City.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by Craig Sheppard from Seattle

Excellent location, but noisy

Posted Apr 6, 2014 on Hotels.com
This hotel has everything going for it. The staff were very helpful, the rooms good, the central location on a pedestrian mall excellent. Be forewarned, however. If you are sensitive to noise, get a room on the back of the hotel. The front rooms are located on the street and the restaurant opposite has a live band every evening.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Stacy from New York

Perfect place to stay in Jerusalem

Posted Mar 22, 2014 on Hotels.com
This is a great place to stay. The hotel is comfortable and offers a lovely happy hour. It's location is best enough to walk to almost everything including the market, the Old City, Jaffa Street and good restaurants. Lovely, attentive service.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Leah from Cincinnati

great hotel but a little noisy

Posted Mar 16, 2014 on Hotels.com
We had a great stay!!!The hotel was beautiful and the staff was so friendly and helpful. The excellent breakfast and nightly wine tasting was unexpected bonus. The ONLY drawback was that the location was right in the middle of a very happening neighborhood, which was perfect during the day and a quick walk to the old city but it could get a bit loud at night.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by tim c from rochester ny

Great place

Posted Mar 15, 2014
This hotel is located in central location. About 10 min walk to old Jerusalem. Or the street car runs next to them. The hotel staff was very helpful. The breakfast was very nice. I will return on next visit.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

amazing small boutique hotel

Posted Mar 2, 2014 on Hotels.com
all the hype about this hotel is true- great hotel, perfect location around the corner from ben yehuda street, beautifully decorated and details. breakfast wonderful and included. we slept with the window/balcony open as we are city people but it can get quite loud.