Ratings based on 11 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.3 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
3.8 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Convenient

Posted Jun 23, 2014
Location: A very short walk from the Old City of Jerusalem - one big reason to pick this hotel.
Furnishings are dated, and I had to improvise my own shower head clip, but the staff are lovely and helpful and friendly, the beds are fine, and the hot water is, well, hot. For a hotel in this class, it was absolutely fine. BTW, they do have single rooms, which Expedia doesn't seem to give you the option of... I ended up paying over the odds for that reason.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Sofian

Nice Central Hotel

Posted Jun 2, 2014
Highly recommended. Nice staff. Central location. Friendly east jerusalem
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Ruby from Florida

Nice staff in a charming hotel

Posted Mar 9, 2014
Wonderful and helpful staff (I didn't give 5 stars because a few staff were smoking close to the dining area). Breakfast was very delicious and had a wide variety to choose from. The hotel sign was hard to find. I arrived there in the evening and couldn't see the sign. I spent about 30 minutes in a car looking for that sign. My friend called the hotel trying to get the direction. The hotel should have done a better job. Other than that, it was a really nice and friendly hotel. Good location too - just a 7 minute walk to the Old City.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by cf from toronto

Great location with amazing breakfast!!

Posted Feb 24, 2014
A short walk to old Jerusalem. Safe neighborhood. Amazing breakfast buffet in the morning! Room was 2 single beds rather than a queen as requested, but the staff did everything they could to accommodate us.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by Ashley from Us

Great staff

Posted Jan 27, 2014 on Hotels.com
The staff is very nice and speaks good English. They are helpful. The location is great. But the room is really small.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Glen

Azzahra is Great Hotel, convenient, good service,

Posted May 21, 2013
Pros: Convenient to Old City, restaurant was excellent, don't need to go anywhere else to eat. Plenty of food for breakfast
Cons: Rooms might be made a bit cleaner
Location: Rockefeller Museum is excellent and about a 10 minute walk. Damascus Gate is about 15 minutes,
I have only rated one other hotel and generally don't do this. But Azzahra hotel was exceptional. The service was excellent. They gave me a room with balcony that I requested, breakfast is very nice, the restaurant is excellent with terrific menu and the pizza is very good. Very convenient to Damascus Gate to the Old City. Very close to the Rockefeller Museum which you must visit. It is a quiet street. Beautiful courtyard next door in the Music Conservatory. Overall an excellent stay. One warning to those who take the shuttle van service from Tel Aviv airport. They will probably drop you off last coming to the hotel and pick you up first going back. So allow for about 2-3 hours for this. Going back best to ask for van to pick you up at least 2 hours before you need to arrive to the airport.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Owen from Melbourne VIC, Australia

Great value in convenient location

Posted Sep 9, 2012
Pros: Friendliness of the staff
Cons: Nil
Location: Great. Interesting area close to key features of the Old City
Excellent value for money in a great location close to the Old City. Restaurant on site is great value with a wide ranging menu and excellent service. A cramped bathroom mitigated somewhat against the quality of the single room accommodation but this is overwhelmingly counter balanced by the courtesy and helpfulness of the staff. People should not be deterred from staying here by its location in a less prosperous location of the City. Strongly recommended for value minded travellers
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by Kathy

Convenient location

Posted Jul 19, 2012 on Hotels.com
Our stay was great. The location of the hotel is perfect, and the management and staff were friendly and helpful. The breakfast offered was a bit disappointing; they did not have brewed coffee but only Nescafe. The room was sufficient for our needs, but the drapes did not have a lining and a window above the door was not covered, so the room stayed light throughout the night.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by MCD

very satisfied

Posted Jun 22, 2012 on Hotels.com
Was good to stay in East Jerusalem. Great service, nice hotel (felt like a good B and B); fun restaurant. Would stay there again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Katrina from Roselle, IL, USA

Excellent place to stay

Posted Jan 19, 2012
Pros: Location, size of the rooms, excellent breakfast
My husband and I recently stayed in this beautiful boutique hotel for three nights. I believe this is one of the best hotels in Jerusalem. Rooms are very big, equipped with all you need; blowdryer, tea and coffee, fridge, phone, Tv and wireless free service. Hotel is run by a family who truly care about their guests. Besides the great hotel, guests may take an advantage of a disscount in the excellent restaurant with palestinian specialities and arabic traditional food. The setting of the hotel is perfect; just a short walk to the Old City.