Ratings based on 21 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.9 out of 5
86% of guests recommend
3.9 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
3.8 Room comfort
3.8 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 7, 2013 on Hotels.com
Beautiful hotel. Very friendly staff, only complaint is that breakfast was not included with our stay.
3 out of 5
Recommended
by Koolguy from England

Just average.

Posted Jul 9, 2013 on Hotels.com
The room was reasonable and the overall standard of the hotel was overall,average.There were'nt any resturants nearby,though at least you had a good choice of food at breakfast time.It was a fairiy long walk to the old city.The tram line is just outside the hotel but is limited to where it does take you.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Decent price. Good enough.

Posted May 28, 2013
Pros: Staff
Cons: Closed pool and ironing in the laundromat.
Location: Great.
Not bad. Booked it for the pool. Spoke with the Expedia agent for an hour to do the flight and hotel booking. Turns out the pool is only open 2 months a year! Little outdated, but good enough. Friendly staff. You need to iron in the laundromat! Ok though.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Gaya from Finland

Basic hotel, good location.

Posted May 25, 2013
Pros: good food
Cons: The terrace and the pool on the roof was closed
Location: Good connetions in the city by citytrain
Good hotel, location is fine. Disapointed, that pool on the roof was closed....
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 18, 2012 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler from Miami, USA

Exelent Hotel

Posted Jan 1, 2012 on Hotels.com
The hotel is exelent starting from the service and the location and following with the condition, our experience was exelent. I defenetly recomend this hotel to anybody.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler from Denver

Great spot for less!

Posted Nov 28, 2011 on Hotels.com
This hotel was pretty nice for being in Israel. The room was pretty comfortable (I slept on a rollaway bed, it was pretty comfortable). The tv was nice, bathroom was great, overall the hotel itself was great. The location was right off of Jaffa street, which now has a local train on it, so that was extremely convenient (it was about a 1 minute walk to the train stop). The train goes to Mount Hertzl (and Yad Vashem) in one direction and the old city the other direction (it was 3 stops to the old city). This was a great way to get around. It's also about two blocks from the central bus station, which was nice. If you prefer to walk, the shook is about a 7 minute walk, Ben Yehuda street is about 12 minutes and the old city (Jaffa gate entrance) is about 17 minutes. For us, this was nice because we got to see a lot while we were walking so it was a nice walk to take. The breakfast was really nice, typical Israeli (lots of vegetables and flavorless yogurt) but also had some good pastries, egg dishes and delicious oatmeal. We did not eat in the restaurant at any the other time. I would definitely stay here again when I come back. There is a pool, but it's only open in July and August.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

Jared

Posted Oct 17, 2011
Hotel is located right next to a train station that takes you pretty much anywhere in the city. The free breakfast is very good and the staff is quite helpful.
3 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler from miami

GREAT LOCATION

Posted Aug 30, 2011 on Hotels.com
Comfort is not the main issue ,,, location i GREAT
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

Inexpensive, clean, convenient

Posted Jun 21, 2011 on Hotels.com
The location is further out than we expected. Not on the Jaffa Gate, but about 20-25 minute walk away. On Jaffa street right by the bus station, so still very convenient. Clean and easy, good value. Pretty lobby and simple rooms.