Ratings based on 50 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.9 out of 5
94% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
3.7 Room comfort
3.9 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Port Moody British Columbia Canada

A day off the cruise ship

Posted Nov 12, 2014
Pros: Every thing
Cons: They have it spot on for the class of hotel.
Location: see above
We were on a 14 day cruise and had a two day stay in port. Instead of traveling back and forth to Jerusalem which is 1.5 hours from town and $100US taxi ride we opted to stay at the Commodore Hotel in Eastern Jerusalem. It is within walking distance from the Herod Gate. The bus 75 which stops right in front of the hotel was much faster and very convenient. The hotel is isolated unless you have a car but for one night it was great. Breakfast was one of the nicest we have had in some time. The best part about the hotel is the front desk. We forgot our converter on the boat and they very quickly found us one. We were given a complete overview of the area and it make us feel more at home. Being in the Muslim area of the city outskirts one got a very good feeling of being in an exotic location but feeling very safe. Nothing like walking the streets of that fable city after all of the tourists have gone. .
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by David from Boquete, Panama

Home away

Posted Nov 11, 2014 on Hotels
We had an excellent stay. The staff were extremely customer service oriented. From a physical standpoint, the hotel was 3.5 stars, but from a customer service standpoint, they were 6 points on a 5 point scale. We felt comfortable, safe and best of all, at home.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Bis auf die verkorkste Reservierung okay.

Posted Oct 15, 2014 on Hotels
Leider wurde uns bei unserer Anreise berichtet, dass es einen Fehler bei der Zimmerbelegung gegeben habe und das Hotel überbucht sei - obwohl wir drei Monate im Voraus gebucht hatten. Chaotisch und ein No-Go! Stattdessen wurden wir für die Hälfte des Aufenthalts in ein anderes Hotel gebracht, was weit unter dem Standart des Commodore lag, Entschädigung Fehlanzeige. Ganz schwach. Die restliche Zeit im Commodore war in Ordnung.
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Jaap de Boer from Den Haag

slecht

Posted Sep 20, 2014 on Hotels
Ongezellig hotel. Ontbijt tussen 7 en 9 uur. Waarom?? De locatie is afschuwelijk. Recetiepersoneel en schoonmaak waren redelijk maar de rest wat er rond loopt stelt niks voor.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

Fantastic team - always ready to help

Posted Jun 26, 2014 on Hotels
Clean, friendly, you can walk to the old town - though it's a bit of a climb. Night time probably better with a car but recommended!
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Dan from Reno, NV, USA

It'll doin a pinch

Posted Jun 9, 2014 on Hotels
Rooms were clean, but small. They have individual climate controls, but sadly these are locked. Internet was unavailable - front desk said it would resolve, but didn't. They provide breakfast and have dinner service(billed). They were quite friendly and tried to be helpful. In all, all I can recommend is it'll do in a pinch.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by Martin from Sweden

Good price and excellent service

Posted Jun 8, 2014 on Hotels
Commodore Hotel Jerusalem lies in view of the old city and is in great shape. Its staff is extremely helpful and even assisted me with printing out papers for my rentalcar. The breakfast is nothing short of amazing, but be prepared for an Israeli or Arab styled meal, meaning more lunch than a continental breakfast. Lots of different salads and so. There were 3 kinds of cereals and many different kinds of jam as well as bread and a toaster as well, but the juice was not good. it was more soda. Yes it's just a detail, but I am picky with breakfasts! The price was good, but parking sparse, although free. The area is a residential one and occasionally loud music and Mosques blaring out evening prayers can be heard. The room was rather small, had 2 single beds that can be made into a double bed with a small amount of effort, a nice balcony and a decent bathroom. Towels and sheets were changed daily and it was very neat and clean. TV had international news channels and some movie channels too, a big plus for rainy days or when you want to relax. The wifi was fast and accessible from the room. The hotel is great overall if you have a car, but if you don't mind walking up and down a valley and a hill, you can reach the Old City in 30 min. Will come again!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Gastvrijheid

Posted Jun 8, 2014
Personeel is erg gastvrij! Stonden continu klaar om ons te adviseren of te helpen gedurende ons verblijf. Ook later uitchecken was geen probleem. Ligging is goed. De taxibusjes brengen je voor 1 euro naar het centrum, dus binnen 5 minuten sta je bij Damascus gate, Old Town. Ondanks wat anderen eerder gemeld hebben, zijn wij geen een keer gewekt door moskeeën. Prijs/kwaliteit niveau is erg goed en Jeruzalem is een beleving. Zeker een aanrader!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Close to the old city, very friendly staff

Posted May 3, 2014
Pros: Location. Staff.
Cons: Sound proof windows!!
Location: Mount of olives, old city
This hotel is located on the mount of olives. It is very close to the old city. The staff was wonderful. Room 306 was however quite loud since it's close to the road. You will hear the sound of cars. I recommend getting sound proof windows.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 3, 2014 on Hotels