Ratings based on 43 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.9 out of 5
93% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
3.7 Room comfort
3.9 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom U.K

Good location with friendly staff

Posted Feb 23, 2015
The hotel staff were friendly and helpful. If you stay at this hotel, catch the bus from outside the hotel to the main station and you can get to Bethlehem the Dead Sea etc from there. If you are not the type of person who eats rice and vegetables for breakfast, tell them and the chef will happily make some other options. Enjoyed my stay, only down point was I expected a double bed not 2 singles
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Joelfrom ithaca

fine except for wierd power shutoff

Posted Jan 26, 2015 on Hotels.com
to my surprise and lack of research the hotel was located in east jerusalem and i had doubts about my safety. everything was fine and the free breakfast was excellent. unfortunately i gave room comfort the lowest rating because without movement everything including the heat turned off in thirty minutes.it was january and the room was probably 55f. I called the desk twice and was told thats how it works. on checkout i mentioned it again and was told it could have been circumvented! i do notknow what to think. neighborhood was ok except there was a huge amount of garbage in the field next store and across the street. there is frequent and cheap bus service to damascus gate or its a very nice walk.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

First night in Israel.

Posted Jan 25, 2015 on Hotels.com
Not great neighborhood. Great breakfast. All else was satisfactory.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Mansoorfrom Maryland, USA

Hotel Stay

Posted Jan 12, 2015 on Hotels.com
Descent hotel - very nice staff. Breakfast was very nice. Room was small, but did the job. Towels need to be replaced.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom köln

Arabisches Hotel in Altstadtnähe

Posted Jan 7, 2015
Das Hotel liegt im arabischen Teil von Jerusalem. Das ist nicht schlimm, hat aber den Nachteil, dass man von jüdischen Taxifahrern nicht gerne dahin gebracht wird und das Problem fängt uU schon beim sherut am Flughafen an. Das Personal ist sehr freundlich und stets bemüht, das der Aufenthalt angenehm ist. Das Frühstücksbüffet ist super reichhaltig und lecker. Die Zimmer sind klein, der Schrank hatte kaum Ablage aber die Betten waren super. Dusche auch super. Man kann mit dem Bus, der quasi vor der Tür hält, direkt bis zum Damaskustor fahren, oder wie wir zu Fuß gehen. Dauert ca 15 min und ist relativ beschwerlich Davies immer rauf und runter geht.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

친절하지만..

Posted Jan 3, 2015 on Hotels.com
먼저 여기는 동예루살렘 지역이라는 점과 생각보다 올드시티까지 거리가 좀 걸린다는 점을 생각하고 숙소를 잡아야 할 것 같습니다. 호텔 직원들은 굉장히 친절하였지만 시설은 다른 곳에 비해서 뛰어났다고 할 수는 없을 것 같네요
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom birmingham/uk

Good friendly people, bottom of mount olives.

Posted Dec 28, 2014
We stayed at this hotel for three nights, when we arrived at 11:30. They gave us our keys to the rooms straightaway, considering check in time is 3:00. Walking up to the temple is a mission as its uphill. It's away from the old city and restaurants. There is a pizza shop close by.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by stevenfrom Dallas TX

Israel

Posted Nov 23, 2014 on Hotels.com
It was a good stay the dinner is a little overpriced but the service is good
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Port Moody British Columbia Canada

A day off the cruise ship

Posted Nov 12, 2014
Pros: Every thing
Cons: They have it spot on for the class of hotel.
Location: see above
We were on a 14 day cruise and had a two day stay in port. Instead of traveling back and forth to Jerusalem which is 1.5 hours from town and $100US taxi ride we opted to stay at the Commodore Hotel in Eastern Jerusalem. It is within walking distance from the Herod Gate. The bus 75 which stops right in front of the hotel was much faster and very convenient. The hotel is isolated unless you have a car but for one night it was great. Breakfast was one of the nicest we have had in some time. The best part about the hotel is the front desk. We forgot our converter on the boat and they very quickly found us one. We were given a complete overview of the area and it make us feel more at home. Being in the Muslim area of the city outskirts one got a very good feeling of being in an exotic location but feeling very safe. Nothing like walking the streets of that fable city after all of the tourists have gone. .
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Davidfrom Boquete, Panama

Home away

Posted Nov 11, 2014 on Hotels.com
We had an excellent stay. The staff were extremely customer service oriented. From a physical standpoint, the hotel was 3.5 stars, but from a customer service standpoint, they were 6 points on a 5 point scale. We felt comfortable, safe and best of all, at home.