Ratings based on 50 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.9 out of 5
94% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
3.7 Room comfort
3.9 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from London

Friendly hotel

Posted May 10, 2015
Pros: Modern rooms, the cleanliness, the staff
Location: The hotel in in the Mount of Olives. There is not much to do near by. The location is not great.
The room was modern and looked recently refurbished. Everywhere in the hotel was clean. The staff were very friendly, courteous and helpful. The hotel is about 20 minutes walk from the Old City. The price was very reasonable and I feel that I got value for money for this stay.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from U.K

Good location with friendly staff

Posted Feb 23, 2015
The hotel staff were friendly and helpful. If you stay at this hotel, catch the bus from outside the hotel to the main station and you can get to Bethlehem the Dead Sea etc from there. If you are not the type of person who eats rice and vegetables for breakfast, tell them and the chef will happily make some other options. Enjoyed my stay, only down point was I expected a double bed not 2 singles
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Roman

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 30, 2015 on Hotels
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Joel from ithaca

fine except for wierd power shutoff

Posted Jan 26, 2015 on Hotels
to my surprise and lack of research the hotel was located in east jerusalem and i had doubts about my safety. everything was fine and the free breakfast was excellent. unfortunately i gave room comfort the lowest rating because without movement everything including the heat turned off in thirty minutes.it was january and the room was probably 55f. I called the desk twice and was told thats how it works. on checkout i mentioned it again and was told it could have been circumvented! i do notknow what to think. neighborhood was ok except there was a huge amount of garbage in the field next store and across the street. there is frequent and cheap bus service to damascus gate or its a very nice walk.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

First night in Israel.

Posted Jan 25, 2015 on Hotels
Not great neighborhood. Great breakfast. All else was satisfactory.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Mansoor from Maryland, USA

Hotel Stay

Posted Jan 12, 2015 on Hotels
Descent hotel - very nice staff. Breakfast was very nice. Room was small, but did the job. Towels need to be replaced.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from köln

Arabisches Hotel in Altstadtnähe

Posted Jan 7, 2015
Das Hotel liegt im arabischen Teil von Jerusalem. Das ist nicht schlimm, hat aber den Nachteil, dass man von jüdischen Taxifahrern nicht gerne dahin gebracht wird und das Problem fängt uU schon beim sherut am Flughafen an. Das Personal ist sehr freundlich und stets bemüht, das der Aufenthalt angenehm ist. Das Frühstücksbüffet ist super reichhaltig und lecker. Die Zimmer sind klein, der Schrank hatte kaum Ablage aber die Betten waren super. Dusche auch super. Man kann mit dem Bus, der quasi vor der Tür hält, direkt bis zum Damaskustor fahren, oder wie wir zu Fuß gehen. Dauert ca 15 min und ist relativ beschwerlich Davies immer rauf und runter geht.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

친절하지만..

Posted Jan 3, 2015 on Hotels
먼저 여기는 동예루살렘 지역이라는 점과 생각보다 올드시티까지 거리가 좀 걸린다는 점을 생각하고 숙소를 잡아야 할 것 같습니다. 호텔 직원들은 굉장히 친절하였지만 시설은 다른 곳에 비해서 뛰어났다고 할 수는 없을 것 같네요
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from birmingham/uk

Good friendly people, bottom of mount olives.

Posted Dec 28, 2014
We stayed at this hotel for three nights, when we arrived at 11:30. They gave us our keys to the rooms straightaway, considering check in time is 3:00. Walking up to the temple is a mission as its uphill. It's away from the old city and restaurants. There is a pizza shop close by.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by steven from Dallas TX

Israel

Posted Nov 23, 2014 on Hotels
It was a good stay the dinner is a little overpriced but the service is good