Ratings based on 39 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.9 out of 5
92% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
3.8 Room comfort
3.9 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom U.K

Good location with friendly staff

Posted Feb 23, 2015
The hotel staff were friendly and helpful. If you stay at this hotel, catch the bus from outside the hotel to the main station and you can get to Bethlehem the Dead Sea etc from there. If you are not the type of person who eats rice and vegetables for breakfast, tell them and the chef will happily make some other options. Enjoyed my stay, only down point was I expected a double bed not 2 singles
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom köln

Arabisches Hotel in Altstadtnähe

Posted Jan 7, 2015
Das Hotel liegt im arabischen Teil von Jerusalem. Das ist nicht schlimm, hat aber den Nachteil, dass man von jüdischen Taxifahrern nicht gerne dahin gebracht wird und das Problem fängt uU schon beim sherut am Flughafen an. Das Personal ist sehr freundlich und stets bemüht, das der Aufenthalt angenehm ist. Das Frühstücksbüffet ist super reichhaltig und lecker. Die Zimmer sind klein, der Schrank hatte kaum Ablage aber die Betten waren super. Dusche auch super. Man kann mit dem Bus, der quasi vor der Tür hält, direkt bis zum Damaskustor fahren, oder wie wir zu Fuß gehen. Dauert ca 15 min und ist relativ beschwerlich Davies immer rauf und runter geht.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom birmingham/uk

Good friendly people, bottom of mount olives.

Posted Dec 28, 2014
We stayed at this hotel for three nights, when we arrived at 11:30. They gave us our keys to the rooms straightaway, considering check in time is 3:00. Walking up to the temple is a mission as its uphill. It's away from the old city and restaurants. There is a pizza shop close by.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by stevenfrom Dallas TX

Israel

Posted Nov 23, 2014 on Hotels.com
It was a good stay the dinner is a little overpriced but the service is good
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Port Moody British Columbia Canada

A day off the cruise ship

Posted Nov 12, 2014
Pros: Every thing
Cons: They have it spot on for the class of hotel.
Location: see above
We were on a 14 day cruise and had a two day stay in port. Instead of traveling back and forth to Jerusalem which is 1.5 hours from town and $100US taxi ride we opted to stay at the Commodore Hotel in Eastern Jerusalem. It is within walking distance from the Herod Gate. The bus 75 which stops right in front of the hotel was much faster and very convenient. The hotel is isolated unless you have a car but for one night it was great. Breakfast was one of the nicest we have had in some time. The best part about the hotel is the front desk. We forgot our converter on the boat and they very quickly found us one. We were given a complete overview of the area and it make us feel more at home. Being in the Muslim area of the city outskirts one got a very good feeling of being in an exotic location but feeling very safe. Nothing like walking the streets of that fable city after all of the tourists have gone. .
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Davidfrom Boquete, Panama

Home away

Posted Nov 11, 2014 on Hotels.com
We had an excellent stay. The staff were extremely customer service oriented. From a physical standpoint, the hotel was 3.5 stars, but from a customer service standpoint, they were 6 points on a 5 point scale. We felt comfortable, safe and best of all, at home.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Bis auf die verkorkste Reservierung okay.

Posted Oct 15, 2014 on Hotels.com
Leider wurde uns bei unserer Anreise berichtet, dass es einen Fehler bei der Zimmerbelegung gegeben habe und das Hotel überbucht sei - obwohl wir drei Monate im Voraus gebucht hatten. Chaotisch und ein No-Go! Stattdessen wurden wir für die Hälfte des Aufenthalts in ein anderes Hotel gebracht, was weit unter dem Standart des Commodore lag, Entschädigung Fehlanzeige. Ganz schwach. Die restliche Zeit im Commodore war in Ordnung.
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Jaap de Boerfrom Den Haag

slecht

Posted Sep 20, 2014 on Hotels.com
Ongezellig hotel. Ontbijt tussen 7 en 9 uur. Waarom?? De locatie is afschuwelijk. Recetiepersoneel en schoonmaak waren redelijk maar de rest wat er rond loopt stelt niks voor.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

Fantastic team - always ready to help

Posted Jun 26, 2014 on Hotels.com
Clean, friendly, you can walk to the old town - though it's a bit of a climb. Night time probably better with a car but recommended!
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Danfrom Reno, NV, USA

It'll doin a pinch

Posted Jun 9, 2014 on Hotels.com
Rooms were clean, but small. They have individual climate controls, but sadly these are locked. Internet was unavailable - front desk said it would resolve, but didn't. They provide breakfast and have dinner service(billed). They were quite friendly and tried to be helpful. In all, all I can recommend is it'll do in a pinch.