Ratings based on 54 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.0 out of 5
91% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Good value, good location

Posted Dec 24, 2013
Pros: Staff is very nice and helpful. Bedding is comfortable. Lobby is spacious and pleasant. Close to places of interest and entertainment.
Cons: Bathroom was small and dated, not as expected in a hotel of this type. TV in room was small and badly located.
Location: The new "First Station" precinct is just across the road, and Emek Refaim is just behind. Close to the Old City and good public transport.
Came straight from our wedding at 1am and stayed for 6 nights. We were upgraded to a deluxe room and got sparkling wine and chocolates. The room itself was clean, comfy bedding and nice views of the Old City. However the bathroom was small and dated, and had a somehow cheap feeling. Breakfast was hearty and fresh, however my wife claimed it was less than expected for this hotel. We also had our Shabbat dinner there which was good, with both traditional Ashenazi and Morroccan dishes. Staff was very nice, polite and helpful.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by S from USA

Posted Dec 21, 2013
Pros: helpful staff, clean room,
Location: in a good location to walk to the western wall in 30 minutes
they give you enough toiletries ands a small box of chocolates. an abundance of food to choose from at breakfast
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by arnold from london

Close to Jaffa gate.

Posted Dec 14, 2013
Pros: Everything.
Cons: I could not improve it at all
Location: Great location and close to the old city.
Great hotel, great staff. We had a difficult time with the snow they were just wonderful
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by Jack C

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Dec 5, 2013 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 30, 2013
Pros: The breakfast was amazing, nice decor, close to the old city, kind staff
Cons: The only thing that was annoying was that they came to clean our room at 9am when we were still there and we had to ask them to come back when we chec
Location: Jerusalem old city- need I say more? Right by the hotel there is also the old train station that was renovated and now it is an area of cafes etc.
Gorgeous hotel, we got a room with view to the old city amd had chocolate sand treats waiting at he room. The hotel has a really nice decor and a gorgeous deck on the 3rd floor which is so beautiful to sit at any hour of the day.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 16, 2013
Good location next to German Colony for restaurants and nightlife. View of Old City. 10 minute walk to Jaffa Gate. Room was comfortable and clean. Excellent breakfast was included. Staff was extremely helpful with local recommendations. Free, secure parking. Great value for the price. We would definitely stay there again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by Jon from California

Great hotel. A couple of rough edges

Posted Nov 1, 2013 on Hotels.com
Room, lobby and breakfast all very nice. Minor annoyances: They charge $20/day for WiFi in the room. When we wanted to stay an additional night, desk clerk (Teddy) would not make the reservation for me and I had to do it through Expedia, who shows the hotel fully booked any time you try to make a 1 night reservation when connected through their Israel servers. Had to have someone in US do it for me (it lets you make a 1 night reservation from the US).
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Tim from Denver

Posted Oct 24, 2013
Pros: Breakfast was very good.
The location of the hotel was perfect - close enough to walk to the Old City and just around the corner from the newly restored train station, which had several restaurants and bars. They also hosted evening events at the station that were really popular with the local people and a lot of fun.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by S from Palo Alto

Nice hotel.

Posted Oct 22, 2013
This is a smaller scale than the larger hotels one sees, but large enough to provide amenities such as gym equipment. I had an exec room with a view of the old city. Very nice. The hotel is not in the 'immediate' area of the old city, but close enough for an easy, interesting walk through parks and neighborhoods. However, the its surrounding neighborhood is use quite useful. A block away is the renovated First Train Station (Ha Tachanah) with shops, restaurants, bicycle rental. It is open evenings - and Saturday. It is also quite close to the German Colony main street Emek Refaim which has restaurants and shops also. This is a local neighborhood instead of a tourist area. One night I went to the Smadar restaurant/cafe/movie theater. Good place to go. In summary - good hotel; neighborhood ambiance instead of tourist ambiance.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Dawn from NJ, USA

We will stay here again.

Posted Oct 4, 2013
We were very happy with the Dan Boutique. We stayed here for 6 nights. The staff is very warm, friendly and helpful. The room was very nice, clean, quiet, comfortable and nicely decorated with a refrigerator and safe (two important items when we are travelling). We stayed on the 5th floor and it was very quiet. We did not pay for a view of the Old City, but did go to the observation patio (on the 3rd floor) to see the beautiful views. The free breakfast buffet had good quality food with a nice variety. They have a free gated parking lot. It is on a first come, first served basis, because it is not large, but we always had a spot. The location is very good, about a 15 minute walk to Zion's Gate and 20 minutes to the Jaffa Gate. It is also about a 5 minute walk to the Old Railroad station (which is no longer in service, but has been converted into a trendy area with shops and restaurants), which has some good dinner options. There is free WiFi in the lobby and lounge areas and one hour free WiFi in your room each day if you are a member of the e-Dan club (sign up on line for free on their website). We felt it was a good value for the money and a very pleasant stay. This was our 7th trip to Jerusalem and we will definitely stay at the Dan Boutique again.