Ratings based on 62 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.1 out of 5
90% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by sharon and carl from new london, ct

A very good choice in Jerusalem

Posted Feb 5, 2014 on Hotels.com
We were extremely pleased with this choice of hotel in Jerusalem. We were able to park our rental car there which is one major asset for a Jerusalem hotel. It was near the new First Train Station mall which was a great place to hop over to plus the train station was the end of a beautiful walking path on the old railroad tracks. The hotel was near the Old City but also near to friends of ours in the German Colony and Baaka. The breakfast was very good. And there was a lovely sunporch on the 3rd floor. You could relax up there and have a picnic. The room even had a nice small refrigerator which was very helpful on Shabbat. This hotel proved to be a great choice.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by Rabbi Dan from Greater NY area

Stay at the Dan Boutique

Posted Feb 1, 2014 on Hotels.com
Friendly staff and beautiful hotel. Nice parking lot in the back. Excellent breakfast. Not as enormous as the super-big hotels, but lots of variety and no complaints from this breakfast-fussy person. The only problem we encountered was a minimal number of electrical outlets in the bar-lobby area for working on my laptop. I would definitely stay here again. The funky video displays outside of the elevator doors were an interesting and enjoyable touch. Complimentary Hebrew and English newspapers also available. Right by the train station, an easy 10-15 minute walk to Ben Yehuda and Mamila (or a quick cab ride)
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Would not stay here again

Posted Jan 29, 2014
The room was nothing like the pictures shown online. The hotel staff was unhelpful, luggage was not even brought to the room by the bellboy. There is no concierge or anyone helpful at the front desk. Very very disappointing.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 16, 2014 by DanHotels, Hotel Management
Thank you so much for taking the time to write about your experiences; it is truly through guest's feedback such as this that we are able to develop our offerings for the future. Throughout Dan Hotels, every effort is made to ensure the highest levels of guest experience and service at all times and it is always a regret when guests feel that we have fallen short. We are studying your comments for improvement. I have been sure to pass on your comments to the Reception Manager for his thorough attention. We sincerely hope you might give us another opportunity of showing you we can do so much better and look forward to welcome you back, should you decide to try us again. Best regards, Shimrit Ohana Guest Relations Mgr.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Diane from Auburn, Me

Nice Hotel close to the old city...

Posted Jan 27, 2014
Pros: everything
The hotel staff was so nice to deal with..... they made it easy for early luggage check in, so we could walk to the old city...very helpful with maps and directions... breakfase was excellent with a good selection. The old city is close enough 20 min walk... go through the park to get to the old city, its very pleasant... very happy with my stay there..... thanks for everything !
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 10, 2014
Dear Diane B, Thank you for your lovely review. As noted, the Dan Boutique hotel is in close proximity to many good restaurants and a quick walk to the old city of Jerusalem, the location is indeed one of the things the hotel has become famed for. We were delighted to read that you enjoyed the unique, personalized service throughout the hotel. At the Dan Boutique, special attention is made to individualized service ensuring all our visitors feel they receive good value for money. Thank you for enabling us to give credit where it is indeed due. Looking forward to welcome you back at the next opportunity. Best regards, Shimrit Ohana Guest Relations mgr.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 15, 2014
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by gijemi1 from Denver

Great Place to stay!

Posted Jan 7, 2014 on Hotels.com
The Dan Boutique is a great little boutique hotel. The neighborhood is fabulous. Breakfast is fabulous! The coffee machine makes wonderful cappuccino. There are many other typical Israeli choices (fruits, veggies, salad, cheeses, breads scrambled eggs, shakshuka). Shabbat dinner is available and is delicious with many options. They only do Shabbat lunch if there is a large crowd, one week we were there they had a lovely lunch. The other week there was not a sufficient number so they made a reservation for us at the Dan Panorama which is about a 2 kilometer walk. Amit and Teddy at the front desk go way out of their way to help with anything. There is wifi for free in the lobby, it is a very high charge in the rooms, so that makes the lobby a very social place. There is a bus stop a the old train station a block away so that you can get anywhere in Jerusalem very easily. Emik Rufea is a street a very short walk away with many nice restaurants.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Comfortable clean hotel

Posted Jan 1, 2014
Room was very comfortable in all manners, hotel is in a reasonable location close to the new Tachana Yeshana and not too far a walk from German Colony and Baka. Would stay again.
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 10, 2014
Thank you very much for your lovely feedback. I am very happy to read that your stay with us was enjoyable and that you will choose to stay with us again on your next visit to Jerusalem. Indeed, the hotel is located in a central location, close to shops and restaurants and not far from the Old City; additionally, the new 'Tachana' entertainment zone. We look forward to welcome you back soon. Shimrit Ohana Guest Relations Mgr.
3 out of 5
Recommended
by Leworthy family from London

tired hotel

Posted Dec 28, 2013 on Hotels.com
untrained staff allowed unnecessary queue to check in
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Good value, good location

Posted Dec 24, 2013
Pros: Staff is very nice and helpful. Bedding is comfortable. Lobby is spacious and pleasant. Close to places of interest and entertainment.
Cons: Bathroom was small and dated, not as expected in a hotel of this type. TV in room was small and badly located.
Location: The new "First Station" precinct is just across the road, and Emek Refaim is just behind. Close to the Old City and good public transport.
Came straight from our wedding at 1am and stayed for 6 nights. We were upgraded to a deluxe room and got sparkling wine and chocolates. The room itself was clean, comfy bedding and nice views of the Old City. However the bathroom was small and dated, and had a somehow cheap feeling. Breakfast was hearty and fresh, however my wife claimed it was less than expected for this hotel. We also had our Shabbat dinner there which was good, with both traditional Ashenazi and Morroccan dishes. Staff was very nice, polite and helpful.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by S from USA

Posted Dec 21, 2013
Pros: helpful staff, clean room,
Location: in a good location to walk to the western wall in 30 minutes
they give you enough toiletries ands a small box of chocolates. an abundance of food to choose from at breakfast