Ratings based on 138 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.1 out of 5
94% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom London

Good location

Posted Feb 18, 2015
Pros: Location, services and facilities for its rating
Cons: Nothing really
Location: Published guides adequately provide detail
Everything was as described in information provided before booking confirmed
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by michaelfrom Boca Raton

Wonderful boutique hotel near old city

Posted Feb 12, 2015 on Hotels.com
We were there for only 1 night. We got a superior room which was large with a terrace. Breakfast was weak with few pastries-not your typical Israeli breakfast. Modern hotel with great service
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Stuart

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 25, 2015 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Edward

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 7, 2015 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Leeds UK

Well placed for Old City

Posted Jan 6, 2015
Pros: It is very near the Old City and is quiet. Some rooms have a view of the Old City but these are very expensive.
Cons: The designation of what is a superior room should be re-viewed.
Location: Both hotels are very near the Old Station, now an eclectic mixture of stalls, bars, restaurants; a Cinema, the Begin centre and the Old City.
We are a mature couple, seasoned travellers, and have visited Israel many times. We tend to alternate between the Dan Boutique and the Mount Zion. When one is booked, we stay at the other. The Mount Zion is superior in atmosphere décor and breakfast and has a charming old fashioned atmosphere. The Dan Boutique is smaller, more modern and quieter. It has 2x 24 hour small supermarkets nearby and a large supermarket across the road. We have just completed both parts of a 5 day overall stay at the Boutique to celebrate a major event, namely my wife's 70th Birthday. Our stay was punctuated by a trip to Ein Gedi. ( We stayed at Dan Boutique 22 to 24th December 2014 and 29th December 2014 to 1st January 2015. The hotel was aware in advance of the reason for our stay. Each time we booked a superior room for the same price. The first room was distinctly disappointing. We could not believe it was a superior room. It was poky and had a view onto the car park. We complained to the Customer relations Officer who was sympathetic and promised us an improvement when we returned. The second room allocated on our return was far superior in size and situation and merited the description of superior room whereas the first definitely did not. Generally, service at reception and elsewhere is good and so is the breakfast.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Seattle

Just Okay

Posted Dec 31, 2014
My room was tiny, and they covered a big hole in the wall with the weirdest ugliest poster (really tacking -- come on folks, do something with room 518). I asked to be changed; they said they would and then . . . nothing. I let it go. The room was clean, and the towels were nice. It's an "okay" hotel for the money
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Dec 28, 2014 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by Gerhardfrom goole

Dan boutique - Jerusalem

Posted Dec 22, 2014 on Hotels.com
The layout of the room was great and the balcony facing towards Jerusalem provided an excellent view. As said all main attraction easily reached by walking. Hotel staff helpful and room was tidy and clean
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel but the staff could have been nicer

Posted Dec 8, 2014 on Hotels.com
Hotel was nice and clean but some of the workers were not nice to my family or me.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Anat

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Dec 2, 2014 on Hotels.com