Ratings based on 62 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.1 out of 5
90% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Michael from Borehamwood, UK

A nice hotel located near Mt. Zion & Yemin Moshe.

Posted Jun 27, 2014
Pros: The food at breakfast was extensive and execellent. My room was very well maintained by the cleaning staff.
Cons: None
Location: The original Jerusalem Railway Station is nearby, a little way along past the railway station is the Khan Theatre.
The hotel staff at the reception desk were very helpfull in answering any queries that I put to them, particularly regarding how far the hotel was from the places of interest that I planned to visit.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from toronto

Dan Boutique

Posted Jun 9, 2014
Pros: staff were very nice. rooms were roomy
Cons: bathrooms need some freshening up
Location: a little further away from the main action, but only about 10-15 minute walk, and prices are better
very good experience. staff was friendly. location was good and price was not bad
5 out of 5
by Itzik from Osprey, FL

Great Hotel

Posted Jun 4, 2014
Pros: Location, view, parking, service.
Parking, internet and great breakfast all included. Nice selection of English newspapers, all included. Very helpful staff.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by herbert thier from CA.-U.S.A.

very pleasant hotel

Posted May 20, 2014 on Hotels.com
It was very pleasant after we paid to upgrade to superior-much larger room. The breakfast was excellent.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by Josephs from London

Short visit to Jarusalem

Posted May 18, 2014 on Hotels.com
We would recommend this hotel for its friendly staff, facilities and location.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Alex from New Jersey

Excellent choice

Posted Apr 11, 2014
Pros: Location is very nice. Rooms are impeccable. Hotel is very modern and provide free parking. Breakfast was good, but not great.
Cons: It could be priced better. Restaurant has very limited menu and other than breakfast was closed most of the time
Location: There is old city about 15 minutes walking. It could keep you busy for couple of weeks. May be longer.
This is extremely nice and comfortable hotel, located very close to old city. Staff is polite. Everyone speak perfect English. There are number of restaurants in a short walking distance. Little bit pricy, but worth it.
Comment from Hotel Management
May 15, 2014 by DanHotels, Hotel Management
Thank you very much for your feedback following your recent stay with us at Dan Boutique Jerusalem Hotel. Indeed, the hotel is located in a central location, close to shops and restaurants and not far from the Old City as well as, the new 'Tachana' entertainment zone. We are so delighted that you enjoyed all the aspects of our hotel. At the Dan Boutique, special attention is made to individualized service and the unique atmosphere, ensuring all our visitors feel they receive good value for money. Thank you for enabling us to give credit where it is indeed due. Looking forward to welcome you back at the next opportunity. Shimrit Ohana Guest Relations Mgr.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice Hotel. Close to Old Jerusalém

Posted Apr 10, 2014
had a problem with the shower.But it was fixed right away.
Comment from Hotel Management
May 13, 2014 by DanHotels, Hotel Management
Thank you very much for your lovely feedback and taking the time to post it. Indeed, the hotel is located in a central location, close to shops and restaurants and not far from the Old City; additionally, the new 'Tachana' entertainment zone has just opened opposite the hotel. We were happy to read that our staff fixed the problem immediately. Our main goal is to give our guests the best possible service at all times, so we are always delighted to hear when we have excelled. We hope to welcome you back soon on your next visit to Jerusalem. Warm regards, Guest Relations Mgr.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by Jay from West Midlands

Wonderful service

Posted Apr 4, 2014 on Hotels.com
Never disappoints-that is we we keep returning. Great location and friendly staff.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Dan Boutique

Posted Mar 20, 2014
Pros: What I seen advertised of the motel is the same thing that I got. There was no deception about the room quality or the condition of the motel.
Cons: Can't really say anything
Location: Near the south side of the Old City
The rates of the motel is a little high but overall I think because of the quality of the motel it is worth it. Loved the Israeli breakfast. Free WiFi. Overall I would recommend any of the "Dan" motels
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 31, 2014 by DanHotels, Hotel Management
We are very grateful for your review, thank you. Providing the best possible service is our main goal along with a "best value" guarantee. We are therefore so happy to be able to offer our special guests a comfortable environment to stay along with top class amenities, like free wifi now throughout the hotel. Moreover, The Dan Boutique hotel is located within a close proximity to the Old City of Jerusalem and its ancient, historic sites, making it easy for travelers to visit the old city at any time. I thank you once again and look forward to welcoming you back soon. Best regards, Shimrit Ohana Guest Relations Mgr.
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 31, 2014 by DanHotels, Hotel Management
We are very grateful for your review, thank you. Providing the best possible service is our main goal along with a "best value" guarantee. We are therefore so happy to be able to offer our special guests a comfortable environment to stay along with top class amenities, like free wifi now throughout the hotel. Moreover, The Dan Boutique hotel is located within a close proximity to the Old City of Jerusalem and its ancient, historic sites, making it easy for travelers to visit the old city at any time. I thank you once again and look forward to welcoming you back soon. Best regards, Shimrit Ohana Guest Relations Mgr.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

hotel is old and needs a renovation

Posted Feb 11, 2014
Pros: he location was great
i arrived early in the morning and the room was not ready - i went out touring and was disappointed when i finally got to my room at 4 pm - it was old / dark