Ratings based on 146 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.1 out of 5
95% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Canada

Excellent hotel

Posted May 15, 2015
Pros: staff, breakfast, location, price.
Cons: Bathtub had some mold around the edges of the tub, room could use some minor repairs.
Location: Great location, close to the old city and Mamilla.
We stayed 2 nights. The hotel was great, the staff were extremely kind and helpful. The room was a bit aged, but not too bad. Breakfast was outstanding: lots of selection, both hot and cold. I will definitely stay there again and recommend it to friends and family.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from europe

Great location. Comfy room. But beware hidden fees

Posted Apr 18, 2015
Nice hotel. Only complaint is the pricing model online is deceiving, and the hotel reservation manager wouldn't do anything to assist us when we confronted him and Expedia with our displeasure at 240 US Dollars in hidden fees. Booked it via Expedia, on which the hotel advertised 238 USD avg per night for 2 adults/2 kids. Later discovered the hotel charged us 240 dols in "extra guest fees" for the kids, bringing nightly avg rate to 320. Besides that deception and customer service flaw, the rest of the stay was very good. Angelina at the front desk was extraordinarily helpful, our room was comfy and updated, breakfast was pleasant, and location was great.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from UK

Perfect as a tour base for Jerusalem / Old City

Posted Apr 7, 2015
Clean comfortable with nice extras like free Newspapers and bottles of water in the room. Excellent breakfast and staff very helpful
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice Hotel close to the Old City

Posted Apr 7, 2015
Pros: Location
This was a delightful experience, staying at this hotel. Nice, friendly staff, excellent breakfasts, and great location as we were able to walk or cab everywhere we wanted to go with ease. Free parking (if there was space!), and free wifi.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Liliia from СПб

Супер

Posted Mar 30, 2015 on Hotels
Отличный отель, очень удобный для пешей экскурсии по старому городу. Все очень близко. Завтраки просто поражали своим разнообразием. А если нужно поужинать, то рядом комплекс с ресторанами на бывшей территории ж/д вокзала.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Well situated property

Posted Mar 26, 2015
Friendly staff near the Wailing Wall. Very comfortable room. Hassle free parking Will certainly stay there again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from NJ

Great Location Great Price

Posted Mar 25, 2015
The hotel was really great in terms of location and comfort. It was easy to get around Jerusalem and if you are up for a nice walk, you could get all over the city by foot.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Stuart from G. B.

Nothing too much trouble for hotel staff

Posted Mar 20, 2015 on Hotels
Hotel and staff A1 as in past. Regret Dan Hotels central switchboard not quite same,as they supply incorrect information about their own hotels!!! Best avoided even if it means not using Dan Club etc. Need to contact hotel direct with any enquiries to stand any chance at all of getting useful information.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Rachel from k.motzkin

plesent freindly hotel

Posted Mar 18, 2015 on Hotels
Very plesent stay, freindly team and nice location
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Montana

Lovely place with great food close to sights.

Posted Mar 15, 2015
Rooms were clean & comfortable. Food was great. Breakfast buffet is outstanding.