Ratings based on 175 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.7 out of 5
83% of guests recommend
3.9 Room cleanliness
3.6 Service & staff
3.7 Room comfort
3.6 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from turkey

Good location

Posted Jun 11, 2015
Everything was fine. There was no complains. Specially reception staff was nice and helpful.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Pennsylvania, USA

Great hotel experience, a little out of the way

Posted Jun 2, 2015
Pros: The food was terrific! All gourmet whether it was at the breakfast buffet or at the bar. The same for room service -- very quick and very good.
Cons: Their website advertised a complimentary shuttle bus into Jerusalem's new and old city, but there was none. Too far to walk in 90+ degree weather.
Location: The 10 minute walk to the "light train" was fine ... only a couple of dollars and change quickly whisked us to all the important locales and sites.
I think that the staff and all the help and courtesy they gave was the best. The hotel itself (a rebranded Hyatt Regency) needs a bit of touching up. No iron and ironing board, though they did have a tiny "ironing room." This may just be an American peeve, but why no ice, soda, and snack machines? Our room was an upgrade and did include a great panoramic view of the city of Jerusalem. The room(s) were very quiet and the walls (apparently) quite thick. We were able to book day trips directly from the front desk. I think that maybe they could have a desk/counter specifically dedicated to the travel and tourism needs of guests in the city and the area.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from England

Lovely communal areas and expansive pool area

Posted May 30, 2015
Convenient for the surrounding neighbourhoods and Hebrew University but for central Jerusalem and visiting the sites you need to take taxis or the light railway. I'm a regular visitor to the hotel so I know what to expect. Rooms are a bit tired but still comfortable. Carpets throughout need renewing !
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Philadelphia

Posted May 19, 2015
Pros: Close to old city. Clean rooms.
Cons: The front desk staff attitude was a bit brusque. They were unable to provide directions to the light rail station located very nearby.
Nice hotel. Good location. Excellent breakfast. Clean rooms.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from new jersey

not a good hotel... old and need renew

Posted May 18, 2015
Pros: nothing
nothing is good in this hotel... very old and has to be renovated... the room was very small and low ceiling...food was ok. very hard to get the room... wifi is not good... there was a very noisy celebrating at 5 AM in the morning everyday which we could not sleep....
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

Super Hotel mit 5* Service!

Posted Mar 6, 2015 on Hotels
Super schönes Hotel mit einem 5* Service! Es liegt zwar ein bisschen Abseits vom Centrum dafür aber riesengroße Zimmer mit schöner Aussicht, Pool und Wellness im Hotel. Die Mitarbeiter sind auch sehr nett und hilfsbereit!! Wir haben z.B. bei der Abreise unsere Kamera im Zimmer liegen gelassen und das Personal hat extra dafür einen Riesenaufwand betrieben um uns die Kamera auf unserer Tour durch Israel nachsenden zu können.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by M Jeffrey from Coral Springs

What a difference a year makes for the better

Posted Feb 22, 2015 on Hotels
Much improved over last year. Great bank for the buck. Man improvements and remodeling. Front end staff has together. Thanks
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by MAX HERBERT from Macapá

HOTEL QUE NAO ALIA QUALIDADE E PREÇO

Posted Feb 4, 2015 on Hotels
A diaria deste hotel e muito cara em relacao a qualidade.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Fantastisk frokost!

Posted Jan 25, 2015 on Hotels
Hjelpsomme og hyggelig personale! Fantastisk frokost! Nydelig hotell
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Cochin

good location nice 3 star

Posted Jan 22, 2015
Pros: location, parking
Cons: lots, service, signeage, additude
Location: Old City, shopping
placed on floor with youth group, then moved by ourselves as no help was offered, looks nice but needs help