Ratings based on 83 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.5 out of 5
78% of guests recommend
3.8 Room cleanliness
3.5 Service & staff
3.7 Room comfort
3.6 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom uk

Staff weary if you travel a lone

Posted Sep 7, 2014
Pros: Beautiful location.
Cons: The hotel should provide plugs adopters for UK guests as they do for USA guests.
Location: You can walk with easy to catch bus and train to the shops, city centre and most tour sites.
Do not go to the gift shops, demand for your tax return papers and not discount which is not genuine for the goods is over priced. Do not buy anything there, too inflated in price. Carry UK adopter plugs as the hotel have only USA adopters.
1 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Asi

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 26, 2014 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Anat

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 25, 2014 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by natushfrom manchester

great hotel !!!

Posted Aug 24, 2014 on Hotels.com
the hotel and the facility are great just the location wasnt good, had a great time with my family
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom London

Cool and Airy

Posted Aug 18, 2014
Pros: Good room and balcony overlooking the Old City.
Cons: Some of the decor looked a bit tired
Location: A 10 minute walk from the Light Rail which will take you to most places of interest.
Nice pool and rooms. Excellent food. Friendly staff.
3 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom Los Angeles

Five Star it is not

Posted Aug 11, 2014
Pros: The vew
Cons: regular rooms need remodeling
Location: Not in the city center
Picked up this hotel because of the proximity to Hebrew University campus Booked deluxe room. The room was worn out and very hot. Asked for upgrade. Due to the recent situation in Israel hotel was almost empty and my room was upgraded to executive level. These rooms are much nicer and have panoramic view of the old city, but usually significantly more expensive. Due to this change my stay was pleasant thus special thanks to the front desk for making this change for me.
2 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom toronto, canada

Very bad

Posted Aug 4, 2014
Pros: Nothing
Location: Nothing to do close by
The room wasn't ready The air conditioning didn't work and no one make an effort to fix it after 3 requests Very dissapointing
2 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom London

Not worth the money

Posted Aug 4, 2014
The hotel has an outdated feel. Plus, an odd smell throughout. It is large and impersonal, with muzak playing in the public areas. Breakfast is average.The front desk staff were helpful, once the wait was over (only one person available at any time, it seemed, despite the size of the hotel). Otherwise the hotel staff were not proactive and did not make efforts to be friendly or communicate. The hotel is not near the Old City. A light rail service is a short(ish) walk away, however. The hotel website refers to a "complimentary shuttle service" but that was not apparently available or offered. We would not go back.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified travelerfrom MK England

Great family friendly Hotel

Posted Aug 1, 2014
Pros: The Castel Cafe Restaurant Bar is a pleasant place for afternoon tea, or a relaxing dinner. Food is excellent with very generous portion.
We stayed for 4 night. We had quiet spacious rooms. Once checked in, were welcomed with free coffee and cake. Breakfast buffet had a nice variety of hot and cold items. The front desk was always helpful. Just wish we had time to enjoy the pool and spa.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Perfect from beginning to end.

Posted Jul 29, 2014
we were absolutely satidfied in every respect, the service was great, room as comfortable as home, and almost no issues whatsoever over a two-week stay. Congrats to management and staff