Ratings based on 124 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.8 out of 5
86% of guests recommend
4.0 Room cleanliness
3.9 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
3.7 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Globofox from New York, NY

"B" Hotel in an "A" Neighborhood

Posted Feb 6, 2014
Pros: Location. Breakfast. Free parking.
Cons: Apart from breakfast, the other dining options are inadequate. In particular, the dinner buffet is jail food at shockingly high prices.
Location: Near Old City, Mamilla Mall. Somewhat of an uphill hike to the Center.
Our family booked three rooms in January for the week of our grandson's Bar Mitzvah. The Dan Panorama is well located in walking distance to the Old City and the Center and exists in the neighborhood with the "famous" hotels. The lobby lounge is attractive. The staff was generally helpful and the banquet manager did a great job of organizing Shabbat dinner for our group. And the breakfasts are sumptuous. That said, the hotel has little beyond the basics. The rooms are small (and booking one of the renovated rooms are a must). And although the parking is free and the lobby lounge has free wi-fi, anything else you might require is way overpriced. This wouldn't be considered a "destination" hotel. It is best suited to value seekers who want the right location at considerably lower prices than the alternatives in the neighborhood.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by Marsha from London

Good service

Posted Feb 1, 2014 on Hotels.com
Manager Tom was very helpful,but beware to make sure what area you want to be in as we booked this hotel which was lovely and we booked the one in Tel aviv for 8 days but we realise that 8 days in Tel Aviv is to long but even though it's the same hotel chain you cannot change the booking to another in the same group.Which I think is very wrong that you are not told by Hotels .com
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

Excellent hotel that could use a make-over

Posted Jan 26, 2014 on Hotels.com
Hotel has many plusses: terrific location, helpful staff, great breakfast, good amenities in room. However, the rooms are beginning to look dated, with scuffed furniture and fraying carpets. Carpets in the hallway show real wear and detract from the appearance of the hotel. Time for a make-over!
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 21, 2014 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
by ruth from brooklyn

great all around experience

Posted Jan 19, 2014 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Anna6173 from New Jersey, USA

Great stay at Dan Panrama

Posted Jan 7, 2014
Location: The location is perfect -- plenty choices for dinner at night and within walking distance to Old City. Also, bus stop across the street.
Can't say enough good things about our stay at Dan Panorama -- kids cried in the taxi on the way to the airport they didn't want to leave so much! Spotlessly clean -- both the hotel in general and our rooms in particular, great breakfast every morning, staff attentive and helpful. Our family of four had two interconnecting standard rooms on the fourth floor and couldn't be happier with our stay.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Ok, but rooms dated, could use some TLC.

Posted Jan 5, 2014
We arrived at 10:30 PM from the airport. I had booked the hotel and paid in full 2 months earlier through Expedia. They had absolutely no record of my booking and it was suggested that this was a problem between the main office and the hotel. It took 1 1/2 hours to sort this out and they even suggested that we may not have a room for the second night, despite confirmation that I had paid for two nights. My four children were hungry and the best they could do is suggest we order pizza to be delivered. The original desk superviser was somewhat helpful but when I spoke to the manager the following day, as I was told to, they took absolutely no responsibilty. It was extremely frustrated and a disappointing start to our trip.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 12, 2014 by DanHotels, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to review your experiences; it is always through guest feedback from which we are able to develop our services.Your somewhat frustrating experience does not seem to be in line with the usual standards we strive to achieve throughout Dan Hotels and we are always disappointed to hear when a guest feels that we have fallen short; we have been sure to take on board your comments for further discussion and attention; thank you for highlighting these areas to us.We'd hope to have the opportunity to welcome you back when we can show you we can do so much better. With Kind regards, Natalie Shalom Guest Relations Manager
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

Won't be returning

Posted Jan 1, 2014 on Hotels.com
We stayed for 3 nights and were not pleased with our stay. The hotel is under renovation (which is badly needed). Even if the interior were transformed I don't think I would return unless the service was also changed. There is no Wi-Fi in the rooms only in the lobby. Every night the lobby is full of people on their phones. We tried to get a cup of tea at the bar one night and waited 30 minutes before getting up and leaving since it never came. The breakfast is sub-par and caters to Americans by serving pizza and pasta as options for breakfast. For almost 300 a night you would expect a lot more!
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 22, 2014 by DanHotels, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to share your experiences with us; it is always through guest feedback from which we are able to develop our services.Your somewhat frustrating experience does not seem to be in line with the usual standards we strive to achieve throughout Dan Hotels and we are always disappointed to hear when a guest feels that we have fallen short; we have been sure to take on board your comments for further discussion and attention in regarding the staff and Wi Fi; thank you for highlighting these areas to us. We'd hope to have the opportunity to welcome you back when we can show you we can do so much better. With Kind regards, Natalie Shalom Guest Relations Manager
1 out of 5
Recommended
by Imabroadwaybaby from New York City

Awful treatment by clueless hotel staff

Posted Dec 31, 2013 on Hotels.com
The Dan used to be among the top choices in Israel. No more. It is down at the heels, and a last resort choice. Most important, the staff has not learned the lesson of customer service. They are uninformed, unhelpful, and sometimes nasty. Go elsewhere.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by N+ L from london

excellent

Posted Dec 31, 2013 on Hotels.com
wonderful