Ratings based on 108 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.8 out of 5
84% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
3.8 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
3.9 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by clive from devon uk

grand court experience

Posted Apr 4, 2014
Pros: staff were excellent we enjoyed the overall feel from the spacious foyer the bar and the diningroom
Cons: the bath room could do with a little tlc
Location: close by for the tram. walking distance to the old city
we found all the staff extremely freindly and very helpful, milk and water for the room would of been helpful the bathroom could do with a little tlc
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel, close to old Jerusalem

Posted Feb 13, 2014
Pros: Proximity to old city
Cons: They should give you a card to get I to the parking garage
Location: Close to the old city and restaurants
We had a great time, our stay included breakfast which was great, wide variety of foods.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by CYL from Washington, DC

Unfriendly service, but great location

Posted Jan 7, 2014 on Hotels.com
The hotel is very conveniently located to the Old City. It also has a nice breakfast buffet. However, the rooms are run down and need updating. Also, there is NO Internet available through the hotel. If you ask about internet, they will say they are working on it. Lastly, the front desk is not very helpful. I did find that the services at the hotel next door were very nice. Overall the hotel met my basic needs, but I'm not planning to stay there again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Pascual from New York

Hotel is close to Old City, Damascus Gate,Jaffa

Posted Jan 5, 2014
Pros: Proximity to historical sites and great breakfast buffet
Cons: carpet in the room and hallway are outdated and needed maintenance, windows needed to be clean
Front Desk receptionist are helpful specially Areeje and Helen. They assisted us with tours and booking online. The waiters are attentive to the needs of the guest. One manager even went to the kitchen to get some cinnamon for my oatmeal. Over all experience was great !
3 out of 5
by gabriel from bogota colombia

Wifi is a joke !!!

Posted Dec 27, 2013
Not very good for the money that I paid
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Attorney from United States

Close to work & Old City - not for business travel

Posted Dec 24, 2013 on Hotels.com
The hotel did not have the wireless internet service it advertises - service in room was available only less than 1% of time and service in the Lobby, when available, was extremely slow and I was not even able to check emails most of the time, much less make VOIP calls. It made conducting business there impossible and rather than stay extra nights, I moved to the Crown Plaza where internet service was excellent. Staff was nice and food was excellent.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Lazar from New York

Overall Great Hotel

Posted Nov 22, 2013
Very Comfortable Clean Rooms, Big Variety of Foods by All Meals, Food is Very Good, Nice Staff, Worth the Money
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 12, 2013 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 7, 2013
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Tony from London

close to train station for the old city

Posted Nov 1, 2013
Pros: For what it was supposed to be, i suppose it was average at best.
Cons: The wi-fi.,I was on the eighth floor it never seemed to work and had to keep going down to the reception area.Cleaning could be better too.
Location: Most things are a short train ride away to the city...the station is close by.
The hotel was generally good.,the breakfast was ok with a reasonable selection.The pool was dirty.The girls on reception were normally helpful,more than i can say for the male bar staff who i found,arrogant and not very helpful.We were lucky the room was close to the lift if you were furthest away you needed a taxi to get to the lift.Dont leave coins in the room put everything in the safe. i had mine taken by a cleaner,when i challenged her she said i thought it was a tip,yeah ok.