Ratings based on 243 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.8 out of 5
89% of guests recommend
4.0 Room cleanliness
3.7 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
3.9 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Albany, NY

Grand Court, Jerusalem

Posted Jun 23, 2015
Pros: Nice rooms, fantastic food. Lady Mgr. very hospitable. Some employees went out of their way. Near train. Nice pool.
Cons: Front desk. Front desk. Front desk. Hospitality. Cordiality. Welcoming to the hotel when coming in. Room service could be a little faster.
Location: Good train near. Not too many stores around. PRETTY NICE VIEW from room.
Hotel nice, great food, good rooms, clean. BUT No Service, nobody to help you with suitcases. FRONT DESK: very impersonal and very irresponsible, they forgot to give me back my passport when I checked in and I was exhausted and didn't realize. Some of these employees do not want to help or make funny faces. Their security is a joke. One night I feared for my life. The employees are on their phones all the time and they do not know who goes in or out. This is Israel, NO? ROOM service? They take forever to answer and it takes 15 minutes to bring you ice. C'mon guys. Sorry I am New Yorker and am used to pronto service. The Mgr lady is fantastic. The only one. But she cannot do everything.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from NZ

Close to the Old Town and the main centre

Posted Jun 20, 2015
Before I arrived, I emailed the hotel for details about airport transfer and other advice. They responded almost immediately and were very very helpful. It made me feel reassured that I'd chosen the right hotel for my First stay in Jerusalem. The Hotel is located a short distance to the old town and to the main centre. Staff were helpful in planning my visit of both these places.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Sydney

Close to Damascus Gate

Posted May 29, 2015
Pros: Location, location, location AND the Bar Manager.
Cons: The rooms on the lower levels need an ungraded, a very serious one at that. Hotel and Area information booklet.
Location: Close to Damascus Gate - excellent for the old City of Jerusalem
The location of this Hotel was brilliant - a 5 - 10 minute walk to the Old City via Damascus Gate. The hotel staff were good, with the Bar Manager excellent. He remembered who you were, was good to talk with and things like that. The rooms were a little tired although very comfortable. The was however no information booklet that advised you of things in the hotel. That was disappointing. The breakfasts were very good and plentiful - they provided food to last you to dinner time! The evening meal was an overpriced buffet of reasonable quality. I would not class this hotel as a four star hotel...more like a 3 or 3 1/2. There were no suggestions for evening meals outside the hotel (we tried one suggestion and were given a bum-steer!). The location close to the Old City was the best bit.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Ronald from New Jersey

Passover in Jerusalem

Posted Apr 14, 2015 on Hotels
Thought that the hotel was great and represented very good value especially considering that my visit fell during the Passover and Easter holiday week.
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Bernt from Gothenburg

Not for business travellers

Posted Apr 7, 2015 on Hotels
The room is excellent. Internet is slow. This hotel focus on group travels, don't expect any personalized service. Breakfast buffet is vegetarian.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Feb 23, 2015 on Hotels
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

Fine hotel with nice restaurant and free parking

Posted Feb 12, 2015 on Hotels
Stayed in this hotel for two weeks while working in Jerusalem. First thing to say is that breakfast is very good and healthy, and parking in the cellar is secure and free. You must also try the Friday night dinner. Rooms are also nice in size and have a working table. Reception is a little confused, and I always had two call twice before anything was taken care of. Also, the WiFi capacity can drive you crazy when the hotel is well booked. It is a very popular hotel for tourist groups as well. The surroundings are a little boring and could scare people at night.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from paris

Hotel accueillant un peu excentré ,menage a revoir

Posted Jan 5, 2015
Cons: Menage des chambres
Hotel accueillant ,un peu excentré du centre ville et plage Proche métro et bus Centre commercial très pratique car au pied de l hotel Chambre confortable Seul bémol le ménage des chambres ,tres succinct
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Ok hotel

Posted Dec 30, 2014 on Hotels
The service at the front desk was bad. The guy had no interest in helping. We were an inconvenience to him. The front desk was always understaffed. The room was ok, nothing special. The internet connection was poor. The breakfast was typical for Israel. The immediate neighborhood has nothing to offer. The Damascus Gate is a 10 minute walk away.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by riki

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 16, 2014 on Hotels