Ratings based on 119 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.9 out of 5
85% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
3.8 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
3.9 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Andrea from U.S.

The place to stay in Jerusalem

Posted May 30, 2014
Pros: Almost everything - really!
Cons: Common area carpets could be upgraded. Some hotel staff could be a bit more helpful and guest-oriented.
Location: Amazing location: it's less than a block from the Light Rail, and a few blocks walking to the Old City, or stay there an enjoy the pool!
This hotel is a treat! Fabulous location by Old City and Light Rail. From the Spacious parking garage to the large rooms, and the detail of a good luggage rack, this hotel is very well designed and operated. The breakfast is amazing, and the pool makes it a resort. The beds are comfortable, the towels smell good and the A/C works great! I would highly recommend this hotel to anyone coming to Jerusalem for business or pleasure. Bahaa at the Front Desk and Mayan in the restaurant were wonderful!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by J from Weiss

Very Nice hotel

Posted May 27, 2014 on Hotels.com
Everything was as expected, nice, clean and comfortable.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Moshe

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 21, 2014 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
by Bernie

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 20, 2014 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by abeg from brooklyn ny

Posted May 19, 2014 on Hotels.com
clean rooms great breakfast
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Joel p from New your

Very nice and cheap, nice rooms

Posted May 15, 2014 on Hotels.com
Thanks !
2 out of 5
by Steeve from new York

Downgrade Cleaness and service

Posted Apr 30, 2014
My husband and I, used to go to Geand Court Since 5 years. But this time, our stay was terrible. The room was not clean, the bathroom tiles were broken and stained and not enough towels. They did not make the room properly the day after. The sheet were not pulled, the pillow were through on the couch. I wanted to speak to the manager, Mr Guy, but was not yet at work at 10am.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Avi from South Wales, UK

Nice hotel in walking distance to the Old city.

Posted Apr 27, 2014
Pros: Comfortable, clean rooms. Good food . Walking distance to main sites.
Cons: Wifi is mostly available in the lounge area and the swimming pool was not heated.
Location: Damascus gate is about fifteen minute walk, garden tomb is about ten minute walk. St. George's cathedral is just round the corner.
We have stayed here a few times now and every time the staff have been very helpful and courteous. Food is very good with lovely salads and superb Jewish desserts. It is about a fifteen minute walk to the Damascus Gate, passing the garden tomb and there is a free shuttle bus from the hotel as well.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by clive from devon uk

grand court experience

Posted Apr 4, 2014
Pros: staff were excellent we enjoyed the overall feel from the spacious foyer the bar and the diningroom
Cons: the bath room could do with a little tlc
Location: close by for the tram. walking distance to the old city
we found all the staff extremely freindly and very helpful, milk and water for the room would of been helpful the bathroom could do with a little tlc
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Feb 25, 2014 on Hotels.com