Ratings based on 164 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.7 out of 5
97% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.7 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by LS from North Carolina

Perfect for us

Posted May 11, 2014 on Hotels.com
We like smaller, boutique hotels. The room was great - contemporary, comfortable, fantastic location, great breakfast - and with the happy hour we'd end up needing only one meal out.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from LA

Very nice. Close beach. Parking tricky.

Posted May 11, 2014
Great staff. Very nice happy hour. Room terrific.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Barbara from montreal

Boutique hotel

Posted Apr 30, 2014
Pleasant, well located hotel with nice lounge and terrace areas. Modernly furnished, well equipped rooms. Miserable view from window of room detracted somewhat.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by ABD from Fla.

Excellent location and staff very friendly.

Posted Apr 27, 2014
Pros: Breakfast and afternoon snacks affords an opportunity to meet fellow travelers.
Cons: Rooms could be a bit larger.
Location: Around the corner from Ben Yahoda and Jaffe Streets. Within walking to a vast array of shopping,banks, and 15 minute walk to Old City.
Loads of fun of being in the city center of Jerusalem.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by john

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 10, 2014 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 9, 2014 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by jsingle75 from Sydney

Worth the price

Posted Mar 21, 2014 on Hotels.com
Modern facilities at a great location. However, it does appear to attract an older, American clientele.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Deborah from Skokie, IL

Comfortable hotel in a great location!

Posted Feb 27, 2014
Pros: Location!!
Cons: Bed size - seemed a little short.
Location: Old City (that encompasses a lot of attractions), Mamilla Mall, Ben Yehuda, Yaffo Street, easy access to Light Rail.
Small, comfortable boutique hotel in a fabulous location!! Super friendly/helpful staff. About a five-ten minute walk to the Old City (with Mamilla Mall on the way). One block from Ben Yehuda, and about three blocks from a light rail stop on Yaffo Street. Reasonable walking distance to many of the attractions of the city. Many restaurants, shops, grocery stores nearby. Room was small, but we didn't care because we didn't spend much time in the hotel (out and about all day sightseeing) and are happy to trade room size for an unbeatable location. The bed (double) seemed a little small (length-wise) and neither my husband nor I are tall. We would definitely stay here again the next time we visit Jerusalem.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Adam from NY

excellent Jerusalem hotel

Posted Feb 12, 2014
Excellent hotel. Great location only a ~10 min. walk to Old City (Jaffa gate), and area just outside the hotel is lively and full of shops, restaurants, etc. Staff is extremely helpful. My room was small but comfortable and everything worked. I would definitely stay there again if I have a chance to go back to Jerusalem.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by Marc from Potomac, Maryland

Great Location, small rooms, no amenities

Posted Jan 17, 2014 on Hotels.com
The hotel is in a fantastic location, with shops and several restaurants by the name of Zuni, and Tmol Shloshom, along Solomon Street, a five minute walk to Ben Hillel, and Ben Yehuda street, and a 15 minute walk to the old city of Jerusalem, or Mehane Yehuda Market. The hotel itself does offer a small breakfast, and an afternoon happy hour, but don't expect a gym, room service, or any other amenities. The rooms are small but comfortable, and wifi access is available in the rooms. Nights can get a little noisy as there are multiple bars in the area, and folks can get a little loud, but its not so bad. I will warn of one thing, at the end of our stay the hotel bill didn't match our records so be careful, and check your bill before departing, but overall a very pleasant stay, with very helpful staff.