Ratings based on 145 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.7 out of 5
97% of guests recommend
4.8 Room cleanliness
4.7 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.7 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Deborah from Skokie, IL

Comfortable hotel in a great location!

Posted Feb 27, 2014
Pros: Location!!
Cons: Bed size - seemed a little short.
Location: Old City (that encompasses a lot of attractions), Mamilla Mall, Ben Yehuda, Yaffo Street, easy access to Light Rail.
Small, comfortable boutique hotel in a fabulous location!! Super friendly/helpful staff. About a five-ten minute walk to the Old City (with Mamilla Mall on the way). One block from Ben Yehuda, and about three blocks from a light rail stop on Yaffo Street. Reasonable walking distance to many of the attractions of the city. Many restaurants, shops, grocery stores nearby. Room was small, but we didn't care because we didn't spend much time in the hotel (out and about all day sightseeing) and are happy to trade room size for an unbeatable location. The bed (double) seemed a little small (length-wise) and neither my husband nor I are tall. We would definitely stay here again the next time we visit Jerusalem.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Adam from NY

excellent Jerusalem hotel

Posted Feb 12, 2014
Excellent hotel. Great location only a ~10 min. walk to Old City (Jaffa gate), and area just outside the hotel is lively and full of shops, restaurants, etc. Staff is extremely helpful. My room was small but comfortable and everything worked. I would definitely stay there again if I have a chance to go back to Jerusalem.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 12, 2014
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Cathy from England

Good hotel in walking distance to The Old City.

Posted Dec 30, 2013
Pros: It was very centrally located to The Old City, with lots of shops and restaurants around in local walking distance. Just ask hotel they are helpful.
Cons: Nothing.
Location: Very central, got a shuttle bus to and from the airport. Near shops, restaurants and the hotel offers a happy 2 hours 5-7pm everyday in lounge.
The Harmony Hotel in Jerusalem was close to The Old City, and the Holy City Tour in Jerusalem. It was very clean, hot water day and night and the staff were extremely helpful. There was also a very good restaurant opposite the hotel to eat in - called Zuni's. I would stay here again - 2013.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by A verified traveler

Harmony Downtown

Posted Dec 8, 2013 on Hotels.com
Great location and staff. Would go back to this place in a heartbeat.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by Elie from Cali

Great Place

Posted Dec 4, 2013 on Hotels.com
Very quiet, newer building. Good underground parking which is rare and nice. Not for kids, teens ok. Afternoon snacks and breakfast were really good and fresh. Great nice staff.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Jon and Marina from New Zealand

Wonderful location and a great choice

Posted Dec 3, 2013
Pros: see above
The Harmony hotel in Jerusalem is in an excellent location and the facilities are terrific. The staff are exceptionally helpful and will assist you in any possible. The rooms are clean and reasonably modern. The hotel breakfast is superb and worth ensuring you have before heading off for the day !! The only down side, is that it is difficult to find on the first visit. This is because the streets in Jerusalem are all one way, so a GPS gets you lost, especially if you put in Yoel Moshe Saloman Street !!! The best way to find this hotel the first time is put in 14 Shamai Street and drive to the bottom of that street. On the right is a small alleyway and that leads to the steep slope to the car park under the hotel. We parked out on the street, went in, booked in and then they told us how to get into the underground car park. The hotel is a great option to stay in and well worthwhile. It is pricey as is everything in Israel, but we recommend this place to stay when visiting Jerusalem.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Dec 2, 2013 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
by G and J from Lakewood, WA

Posted Nov 23, 2013 on Hotels.com
Service, interest of hotel personnel and helpfulness outstanding. Breakfast very good. Comfy lobby.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Bernard

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 17, 2013 on Hotels.com