Ratings based on 248 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.5 out of 5
98% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Wiesbaden

Gute Lage, mit PKW schwer zu finden. Gut

Posted Oct 20, 2014
Pros: Frühstück.
Cons: Wlan
Location: Nahe Altstadt
Reichhaltiges Frühstück. Schlechte WLAN Verbindung.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Idealer Ausgangspunkt

Posted Oct 14, 2014
Pros: Freundlichkeit, Sauberkeit
Location: Die Altstadt ist fußläufig sehr gut zu erreichen.
Sehr freundlicher und hilfsbereiter Service. Das Hotel ist ein idealer Ausgangspunkt für Ausflüge in die Altstadt und in neuere Stadtviertel.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Amsterdam

Goed gelegen hotel vlakbij de oude stad

Posted Sep 25, 2014
Prima hotel met uitgebreid ontbijt en vriendelijk personeel. Het bed was aan de korte kant, zeker geen 2 meter lang. De entree oogde wat rommelig vanwege de verbouwing en leegstand op de begane grond maar dat was ook het enige minpuntje.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Longboat Key, FL

Old City Location

Posted Sep 16, 2014
Pros: Location, staff was helpful.
Cons: Noise, cleanliness.
Location: Shopping, banking, dining, Old City all at the doorstep.
Volume was down given recent conflict. Construction on ground floor did not allow one to sleep in. Had room on the "quiet side", but windows leaked sound from parties that went into the night. Common areas need a good scrubbing, but the room was clean and comfortable. Breakfast was ample and good, but did not change from day-to-day. Happy Hour was oversold, not much to it. Nice pool table, but only 13 balls??? Location was superb, one block from Light Rail and Ben Yasuda/Jaffe Road, 5 minutes from Old City walls.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom ny ny

Great value in Jerusalem

Posted Aug 19, 2014
Excellent central location Polite efficient staff Well designed although not large rooms Parking is difficult in that there are limited spaces and they are hard to get to Superb value
3 out of 5
Recommended
by Mike Dfrom Austin, Texas

Meh

Posted Jul 14, 2014 on Hotels.com
This was the fourth hotel of our stay on In Israel and the most mediocre by far. The room was clean enough but very cramped. Insufficient space to store luggage, and we had to walk single file to get from the bed to the door. By American standards the breakfast was good, but compared to other hotels it seemed to be a sample Israeli breakfast rather than the real thing. The entry way was under construction -- We were not sure we were even in a hotel. The décor was 'peculiar' -- Draped walls everywhere and videos rather than wall art. The staff was very attentive and courteous-- But if not for the location we would never consider this hotel.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified travelerfrom Canada

Excellent value and convenience

Posted Jul 10, 2014 on Hotels.com
Harmony hotel continues to Iive up to expectations. It is very conveniently located within walking distance to major sites. Hotel staff are approachable, knowledgeable, and helpful. Will certainly stay there again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Berkeley, CA

Small rooms but hotel makes the most of its layout

Posted Jun 30, 2014
Pros: Location, lay-out, great breakfast and free late afternoon light meal.
Cons: Since boutique hotel rooms are often too small to offer much in the way of storage, how about some hooks on the walls to hang garments and such?
"Boutique hotel" implies small rooms, and so it is here; with two of us in our room, it was impossible to ever really unpack during our 4-night stay, so we had to live out of our carry-on luggage. But on the plus side is a great location within walking or short taxi ride of the Jaffa Gate. And the lobby level, organized around an atrium, includes a game/gathering room, breakfast room, and outdoor patio, and cleverly makes the most of a small space; it flows beautifully and never feels cramped. Another plus is the free "tea time" light meal each evening, which can serve as your dinner if you're not too hungry or demanding. (Just across the street is Zuni, said to be Jerusalem's only 24/7 restaurant; we never ate there, but this could be very convenient, especially if you're arriving at some odd hour.) Also, don't be put off by the ground level of the building, which when I visited was a mostly empty shell of unused commercial space; the hotel lobby is just up the elevator or a short flight of stairs, and is manned 24 hours a day.
3 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 28, 2014 on Hotels.com
3 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 16, 2014 on Hotels.com