Ratings based on 173 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.6 out of 5
97% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.7 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from ny ny

Great value in Jerusalem

Posted Aug 19, 2014
Excellent central location Polite efficient staff Well designed although not large rooms Parking is difficult in that there are limited spaces and they are hard to get to Superb value
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Berkeley, CA

Small rooms but hotel makes the most of its layout

Posted Jun 30, 2014
Pros: Location, lay-out, great breakfast and free late afternoon light meal.
Cons: Since boutique hotel rooms are often too small to offer much in the way of storage, how about some hooks on the walls to hang garments and such?
"Boutique hotel" implies small rooms, and so it is here; with two of us in our room, it was impossible to ever really unpack during our 4-night stay, so we had to live out of our carry-on luggage. But on the plus side is a great location within walking or short taxi ride of the Jaffa Gate. And the lobby level, organized around an atrium, includes a game/gathering room, breakfast room, and outdoor patio, and cleverly makes the most of a small space; it flows beautifully and never feels cramped. Another plus is the free "tea time" light meal each evening, which can serve as your dinner if you're not too hungry or demanding. (Just across the street is Zuni, said to be Jerusalem's only 24/7 restaurant; we never ate there, but this could be very convenient, especially if you're arriving at some odd hour.) Also, don't be put off by the ground level of the building, which when I visited was a mostly empty shell of unused commercial space; the hotel lobby is just up the elevator or a short flight of stairs, and is manned 24 hours a day.
3 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 16, 2014 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Alex from Albuquerque

walking distance to Old City

Posted Jun 13, 2014 on Hotels.com
Great breakfast. Very Friendly and helpful staff. Rooms a little small but hotel in great location to walk to old city, bars, and restaurants parking garage very tight to navigate. Hotel very clean. Some noise at night as people leave the local bars
5 out of 5
Recommended
by Dror from Washington, DC

Great experience

Posted Jun 12, 2014 on Hotels.com
My friends and I spent two nights at the harmony hotel during our recent trip to Jerusalem. Overall, we had a great stay. The rooms are on the smaller side but I think that's normal for Israel. If you're used to American standards then you may be disappointed with the size of the rooms but it's comparable to a NYC boutique hotel room, ie, smaller. The staff was very friendly and helpful. The rooms were clean with comfortable beds. They have happy hour every day with free wine/beer and cheese/fruit, which was a nice surprise. Would definitely come back here and/or recommend others to do so.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Satisfied Customer from United States

Wonderful Location and Excellent Hotel

Posted Jun 8, 2014 on Hotels.com
The location of the Harmony Hotel was very convenient with the light rail running up and down Yafo (Jaffa) street providing easy access to the Old City if you preferred not to walk. The Hotel is in the middle of shops and the famous Ben Yehuda shopping area. Very pleasant area with lots to see and do. The Hotel had an excellent breakfast with full range of selections and in addition they offered wine, juice, fruit and light snacks between 5 and 7 pm. This was included in the cost of the room. The hotel had free parking in their underground garage which had a very unique car elevator. The only negative was the difficulty in finding the hotel. Jerusalem is very hard to drive in if you are not familiar with the area. I would suggest better signage at the hotel and directions to the parking garage. I would recommend this hotel and would definitely stay there again myself.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Great location and a wonderful staff

Posted Jun 7, 2014
Pros: The staff was phenomenal as was the location.
A great little boutique hotel in the heart of Jerusalem. Only a ten minute walk to the Jaffa gate and close to restaurants, shops etc. Although the rooms are small, they are clean and comfortable. A delicious breakfast and a happy hour make give guests an opportunity to chat with other guests or just relax in a comfortable environment. The staff are all friendly and helpful. The hotel is still being renovated and therefore the entrance is a bit dusty and dirty. This should be fixed in the near future.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Everything we needed in just the right location

Posted Jun 5, 2014
Location: Great location right off Jaffe Street. 10-15 mins from both the market and Old City. 2 mins from Ben Yehuda for shopping. Easy to grab the light rail.
Great breakfast to start the day. Nice happy hour every day with great beverages and yummy snacks. Comfortable accommodations. Parking was hair raising (due to the lack of space), but we appreciated that it was available.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great location and friendly staff

Posted Jun 5, 2014
A great little boutique hotel that is walking distance to everything. Friendly staff go above and beyond to help guests out. The happy hour is a great way to relax and meet other guests Overall, I highly recommend this place.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by howard from nyc

Hard to find, but very nice

Posted Jun 5, 2014 on Hotels.com
nice property, nice service. lovely cocktail hour.