Ratings based on 20 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.4 out of 5
80% of guests recommend
3.4 Room cleanliness
3.9 Service & staff
3.2 Room comfort
2.8 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Paul and Linda

Wonderful location

Posted Dec 5, 2012
Pros: Friendly, helpful staff
Great location, wonderful view, will be refurbished in 2014 - staff are great!!
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 22, 2012 on Hotels.com
Good, but, kind of old.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by VG

Great view, exceptional service and Family feel

Posted Oct 3, 2012 on Hotels.com
We felt right at home at the 7 Arches Hotel. Unfortunately I was ill for a few days of the trip so I was confined to the hotel...but during that time I was treated with so much care and attention that it made me really happy about the choice of hotel. They're willing to do anything necessary to help you feel more welcome and are very flexible with catering to your needs. The hotel may not be the most modern and hasn't been refurbished in a while but everyone goes out of their way to make sure you get the most out of your stay. They have the best view of Jerusalem and the hotel is close to all the Holy places on the Mount of Olives so there is plenty to visit in the area. I thoroughly recommend it!
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jul 1, 2012 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler from Kuwait

Hotel 7 Arches Jerusalem

Posted Dec 28, 2010 on Hotels.com
This hotel was good and bad. Our first room given was being worked on, so we took another room. We had a leak in the bathroom. It was a littel annoying but after a night they got it right and fixed it. The front desk staff was very helpful and friendly. The breakfast was very good and the view was fantastic. This hotel is very old and could use a renovation but it is also very reasonably priced. The wifi is at the front desk area and worked fairly well. I would recommend this hotel, but don't take the tour company at this hotel. They are always late and takes forever for them to take you back to the hotel.
3 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler from Nova Scotia

Overall, not a bad deal, but the Ritz it ain't!

Posted Dec 15, 2010
Positives: Staff were friendly and helpful. Room was clean and well-stocked. The view of the Old City is breathtaking! Negatives: There was only one major negative, but it was a doozie! Breakfast was absolutely dreadful. Just barely edible. Mini-weiners in place of sausages. Scrambled eggs were one singular entity, a giant mass of what must have been 100 dozen eggs or equivalent amount of powder, and crusty around the edges. But even this does not compare to the coffee. Difficult to find words to describe this coffee. Suffice to say the worst ever, and that is saying something. The structure itself is in need of a make-over. Although for the price point, it would still be considered acceptable.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from new york

not a 3 star hotel. hardly 1 star.

Posted Nov 10, 2010
would not recommend. no phone servise in room, no internet. outdated dirty room surrondings. asked to fix the ac in the room and waited 2 days and had to move to other hotel. the only good thing about this hotel is the great veiew
3 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler from Honolulu

Average hotel; Great view

Posted Jun 3, 2010
This hotel was probably beautiful in its prime time several years ago. A renovation is much needed.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler from TEXAS

THE LOCATION WAS FANTASTIC.THE HOTEL COULD USE SOM

Posted May 10, 2010 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler from Middletown NJ

Hotel 7 Arches, nice place to stay in Jerusalem

Posted May 2, 2010 on Hotels.com
what a nice yet simple hotel on an incredible location in Jerusalem. I had always wanted to lay over a day on business and see Jerusalem, and this hotel allowed me to do it. The room was nice and clean (I chose a single room and it had a double bed). The "included" breakfast was great and they had a nice dinner buffet I had for $15 us. That was all you can eat, and had nice fresh veggies, food etc. It was what you make of it, the hotel also had free wireless internet in the lobby, and I used that to call home and talk to my kids on skype for free, as well as to do SMS through Gmail also for free