Ratings based on 29 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.3 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
4.0 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom bryan, tx, usa

Great location and friendly staff.

Posted Mar 1, 2015
Pros: We got perhaps more quality than what we expected.
Cons: Not much really.
Location: The light train station almost at the door can whisk us to tourist attractions, religious sites and other places in minutes.
The establishment is in a great location. The staff is friendly and helpful. We were treated as if we had been customers forever even though it was our first time.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom roma

tranquillo B&B fuori dal caos

Posted Jan 9, 2015
Pros: la tranquillità, la disponibilità del proprietario, la buona colazione
Cons: prezzo un pò alto; pulizia camere e spazi comuni
Location: fuori dal centro ma vicinissimo al tram-metro che ti consente di raggiungere old city in 4 fermate
in zona tranquilla questo bb ha ampia disponibilità di parcheggio ed è facilmente collegato al centro città (tram a 250m ed in 4 fermate sei alla old city); lascia desiderare un pò la pulizia -specie dei bagni- e la dimensione delle stanze
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom San Jose, CA

Neighborhood B&B not far from city center

Posted Jan 1, 2015
House 57 is a nice alternative to a traditional hotel stay for those on a budget who like a homey atmosphere and want to experience the local scene. Nir, the owner, does not live on site, but he is just a phone call away and does appear in the mornings. He and his wife also own the Allenby which is on the other side of town. The family room we got was perfect for the 4 of us. Our boys each had their own double bed in the loft. On the down side, and despite written instructions, we couldn't get the TV to work, but this wasn't so irritating to bother Nir. What was irritating the next morning was to find no power outlet in the bathroom which meant I had to blow dry my hair in the main room with no mirror. Apparently that was an error when the bathroom was renovated so maybe the other rooms are not missing this outlet. Towels provided were thin, but at least we got a second set for the next day since there is no maid service. We were pleased to see there was ample street parking for our rental car. While public transportation to the old city is possible, the walk to the light rail is a bit too hilly to deal with especially if you are already walking a lot for touring as we were. A taxi got us to Jaffa gate for less than 50 Nis (~$12). Breakfast was ample and offered quite a variety. Our boys loved the chocolate puddings. For a quick dinner, Nir recommended the nearby strip mall for a choice of food and that worked out quite well for both nights.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom London

Lovely B&B in Jerusalem, real home feeling

Posted Nov 13, 2014
Pros: The breakfast area in a lovely balcony area
Cons: Maybe the bathroom in Room 2, where I stayed, could benefit from a bit of paint, but it was clean.
Location: This is a quiet area, but very close to the main roads in Jerusalem , so easy to get to and drive to other location.
It was pleasure to stay at House 57, with a very nice welcome from the owner and a friendly atmosphere. The place is clean and pleasant. The owner was happy to reconfigure the room to make the room more suitable to my need, and the breakfast fresh and fantastic every day.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 6, 2014 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Ericafrom New Mexico

A beautiful room with an amazing view

Posted Oct 22, 2014 on Hotels.com
We were so surprised at the beautiful spacious room with an amazing view over Jerusalem. We were told we got an upgrade! Unfortunately we only got to enjoy it on a one night stay. It was very close to the main highway which made it a convenient stay for our journey onto Eilat. But it was difficult to find. It is located in a quiet residential area in an apartment-looking building. GPS really helped. We did notice a faded sign once we went up to the garage. All was very clean and comfortable. The room had a balcony and sitting area on top of everything else. The breakfast was a buffet style with fresh food and lots of variety. A true Israeli breakfast. I hope to come here again.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Toulouse

Hotel accueillant et calme.

Posted Oct 14, 2014
Accès et parking facile. Belle vue. Proximité centre commercial. Charme
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Singapore

Very friendly owner, nice place to stay

Posted Jul 21, 2014
Pros: The very friendly and helpful owner made the place a warm place to stay.
Location: The hotel is about a 7 minute walk from the tram which takes you easily into the city. The Old City is maybe 10 minutes by tram.
House 57 was a very nice place to stay in Jerusalem. The owner is very friendly and helpful. The rooms are comfortable and the breakfast is good and filling. We also had a nice view of Jerusalem from the balcony.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Stuttgart

Absolut empfehlenswert

Posted Jul 3, 2014
Pros: Traumhafte Lage auf einem Hügel mit sehr schönem Ausblick
Location: Das Haus befindet sich in einem ruhigen Wohngebiet, Einkaufsmöglichkeiten sind vorhanden, die Station der "Light Train" ist gut zu Fuß erreichbar
Kleines Haus in einem Wohngebiet, schöne und saubere Zimmer, gutes Frühstück, alles sehr familiär, Eigentümer hat sich sehr nett um uns gekümmert und viele hilfreiche Tipps gegeben, sehr schöne Lage
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified travelerfrom UK

Great location

Posted Jun 2, 2014 on Hotels.com
We wanted somewhere that had easy access to the Old City as well as having parking for a rental car. This had both. It's located in a quiet residential street and there is ample on-street parking available. It's also only a 5 minute walk from the nearest Jerusalem Light Rail stop which then takes about 10 minutes to get to the Damascus Gate stop near the Old City. A great B&B.