Ratings based on 94 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.5 out of 5
95% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 6, 2014 on Hotels.com
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Los Angeles

Hotel is close to the old city.

Posted Jan 6, 2014
Pros: walking distance to Mamila and old city
Cons: list too long
Location: Mamila, Jaffa gate, Western Wall, arabic market, old city.
that's about the only benefit. staff is rude and discourteous. I dont like standing at the front desk and waiting around for them to finish their chatting. over priced and next time I would like to know what to expect as far as type of hotel guests. If I wanted to pay $350 a night for mediocrity and screaming children in the lobby, I would pick this one again. not that I dont appreciate family vacations but having so many todlers running around and climibing the lobby couches was not my idea of vacation. wont stay there again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 5, 2014 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Dec 28, 2013
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by lyn from londo

great hotel

Posted Dec 14, 2013 on Hotels.com
We found the hotel comfortable and the staff were helpful. The breakfasts were amazing
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Dalia from Tel Aviv

Special stay in the Holy City

Posted Dec 4, 2013 on Hotels.com
We booked in for my birthday and it was a real treat . The room was big and spacious as we were lucky enough to get a delux (I think) which included a sitting area. The only gripe was that the air conditioner did not work and was constantly warmish despite having reduced it all the way to zero. The room was clean although is maybe in need of a facelift although this is certainly not a necessity, the interior just felt a little tired. The breakfast is an absolute treat deserving of at least a two hour slot. Very worth while when visiting Jerusalem particularly as its so central and within walking distance of the Old City.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Mike from New York

Very nice hotel in Jerusalem

Posted Nov 27, 2013
The Inbal is an excellent hotel - good service, nice rooms, although a bit small. Its location is not as good as the Davids Citadel or King David, but still pretty good. The business center is ok but expensive.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by rbwriter from Dumont, NJ

Great location great hotel great buffet breakfast!

Posted Nov 14, 2013
Pros: the Staff, lobbies, and inner courtyard are lovely. The breakfast buffet is amazing!
Cons: The outdoor pool was supposedly heated, but we tried to go in at 7pm and it was very cold, so we used the spa instead, which was very nice.
Location: It's Jerusalem! So much to do, too much to write about!
Three wonderful nights in the Inbal. A great location and friendly staff made our stay in Jerusalem even more special.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

This is an excellent hotel-highly recommend

Posted Nov 12, 2013
Well situated hotel close-ish (equivalent of about 6-7 blocks walk) to the Old City with just about every amenity. The rooms are perhaps a bit small, but it's a city so you can't expect lux space. The in-hotel restaurant is good if a little pricey - get the barramundi which is excellent, but the salads were way, way too salty and vinegary even for my tolerant palate and that of my husband (he loves vinegar and salt). I would definitely stay here again but it didn't blow me away.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Jan from London, U.K.

Great hotel and location.

Posted Nov 6, 2013
Pros: What did I not like! There was nothing not to like. Wifi is free. There is a computer room for guests' use. There a few good shops too.
Cons: I think this hotel is always looking to improve the comfort and facilities of its guests.
Location: The location is close to major tourist attractions, the city centre, shops, restaurants and the Old City.
I have stayed at the Inbal Hotel many times before and it is always my first choice of hotel in Jerusalem. I cannot fault the hotel. It is modern, luxurious and comfortable. The food is of superior standard - breakfasts, Israeli buffet style are magnificent, with every choice of food in abundundance. The comfortable lounge is serving food of the most excellent taste and quality all day long.