Ratings based on 131 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.4 out of 5
95% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom West Orange, NJ

Excellent experience- Elegant, inviting, and warm

Posted Dec 18, 2014
Pros: Service was amazing, food excellent , location fabulous
Location: Near Old City and German Colony and a short walk to shopping - well situated
I spent 5 days at the Inbal and it was wonderful. The rooms are clean and well appointed. The staff is wonderful and the service is superb. The food was delicious and elegantly served (best omelet maker at breakfast in all of Israel). Most of all the ambiance is warm and the staff is caring. I have stayed at many of the other nearby five star hotels in Jerusalem in the past and I much prefer the Inbal- It is a home away from home with all the amenities (including a fabulous fitness center and free WIFI throughout)
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Pleasant Stay!

Posted Dec 14, 2014
Pros: Proximity to Mamila Mall and the Jaffa Gate!
Cons: Everything was pleasant and appealing - I really have no complaints!
Location: Old City, Begin Museum (very interesting), light rail to Israel Museum and Yad Vashem
Spent a week at the Inbal and it was very comfortable, quiet, and restful! My room (451) was a bit of a hike from the elevator and I have paid a premium for a view of the Old City walls (although I really didn't see that much of the old city walls!!). The air conditioning must have been turned off for the time of year but opening the window provided a good deal of fresh air. Food in the restaurant was amazing!! One could spend the morning trying out the array of dishes on offer - truly an amazing, Israeli event and not to be missed!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Excellent hotel in good location

Posted Nov 24, 2014
Pros: I like the breakfasts, and the room was very comfortable.
Cons: When I arrived there was a bottle of water waiting, but it wasn't replaced when empty - this was annoying as the tap water didn't taste good.
Location: It's within walking distance of The German Colony, The Old City and the area of Talbieh. Taxis are available all the time to take you further away.
This was my second stay at the Inbal, and it was just as comfortable and relaxing a place to stay as I remembered from my first time 2 years earlier. The breakfasts are really good, with lots of choice and everything I had tasted delicious .. room service was efficient and staff service friendly and helpful.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 1, 2014
Service is next to non-existent: no valet parking, during breakfast service goes from inattentive to rude, in giving any advice - restaurants, sites to visit, directions, etc. service varies from incompetent to unprofessional - for the hotel that wants to be ranked as 4-5 star hotel this is totally unacceptable.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Manchester UK

Hotel expected very good

Posted Oct 30, 2014
Pros: An wexcellkent hotel in all areas.
Cons: More consideration for the paying public.
Location: The Jerusalem Theatre is close by as id the PM's residence. It is possible to walk to many amenities ans sites worth seeing.
We were awoken at midnight by contractors demolishing a wedding canopy and dropping metal supports on the floor. This resonated for about 1 hour keeping us awake. This should never happen. The guests should be considered more important than that. In fairness this matter was reported to the Customer Services who offered a small discount. However, it should not have happened in the first place.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Fabio

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 19, 2014 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom London

Very Large Hotel

Posted Sep 9, 2014
Five star due to the excellent facilities, in particularly the swimming pool with swimming lane for swimming lengths. Friday night Shabbat meal, very expensive 350 Israeli Shekels per person, but the hotel were very accommodating and provided us menus of other local restaurants and booked us a table at an excellent local restaurant Adom. Amazing breakfasts.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by SRWfrom Cambridge UK

Not really five stars

Posted Aug 29, 2014 on Hotels.com
The service was good enough, as was overall condition of the hotel. Although the room was clean and comfortable the decor was tired and dated. Amenities were good, the pool was clean and pleasant. Overall the hotel was good, but not what was expected given the star rating and the price.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by Eddiefrom USA

Posted Jul 22, 2014 on Hotels.com
Been to this hotel many times in past years, and will continue to stay here. The location is excellent, a short walk to many places, yet not in the midst of the hub-bub.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 9, 2014 on Hotels.com