Ratings based on 86 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.5 out of 5
94% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Linda from San Diego,Ca

Perfection !

Posted May 18, 2014
Wonderful location ! Great breakfast.Impeccable Service !
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Jeremy from Toronto, Canada

A Great Hotel

Posted May 3, 2014
Location: Great location close to the old City.
We had an great time at this deluxe hotel very near to the Old City of Jerusalem. We were upgraded to one of the rooms on the Executive floors which gave us use of the Executive Lounge where food was always available. Most of the hotel has been fully renovated. They have a great pool and spa and breakfast can't be beat. Will not hesitate to stay here on our next trip to Israel.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 6, 2014 on Hotels.com
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Los Angeles

Hotel is close to the old city.

Posted Jan 6, 2014
Pros: walking distance to Mamila and old city
Cons: list too long
Location: Mamila, Jaffa gate, Western Wall, arabic market, old city.
that's about the only benefit. staff is rude and discourteous. I dont like standing at the front desk and waiting around for them to finish their chatting. over priced and next time I would like to know what to expect as far as type of hotel guests. If I wanted to pay $350 a night for mediocrity and screaming children in the lobby, I would pick this one again. not that I dont appreciate family vacations but having so many todlers running around and climibing the lobby couches was not my idea of vacation. wont stay there again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 5, 2014 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Dec 28, 2013
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by lyn from londo

great hotel

Posted Dec 14, 2013 on Hotels.com
We found the hotel comfortable and the staff were helpful. The breakfasts were amazing
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Dalia from Tel Aviv

Special stay in the Holy City

Posted Dec 4, 2013 on Hotels.com
We booked in for my birthday and it was a real treat . The room was big and spacious as we were lucky enough to get a delux (I think) which included a sitting area. The only gripe was that the air conditioner did not work and was constantly warmish despite having reduced it all the way to zero. The room was clean although is maybe in need of a facelift although this is certainly not a necessity, the interior just felt a little tired. The breakfast is an absolute treat deserving of at least a two hour slot. Very worth while when visiting Jerusalem particularly as its so central and within walking distance of the Old City.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Mike from New York

Very nice hotel in Jerusalem

Posted Nov 27, 2013
The Inbal is an excellent hotel - good service, nice rooms, although a bit small. Its location is not as good as the Davids Citadel or King David, but still pretty good. The business center is ok but expensive.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by rbwriter from Dumont, NJ

Great location great hotel great buffet breakfast!

Posted Nov 14, 2013
Pros: the Staff, lobbies, and inner courtyard are lovely. The breakfast buffet is amazing!
Cons: The outdoor pool was supposedly heated, but we tried to go in at 7pm and it was very cold, so we used the spa instead, which was very nice.
Location: It's Jerusalem! So much to do, too much to write about!
Three wonderful nights in the Inbal. A great location and friendly staff made our stay in Jerusalem even more special.