Ratings based on 86 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.6 out of 5
83% of guests recommend
3.7 Room cleanliness
3.3 Service & staff
3.7 Room comfort
3.2 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from UK

avoid if single traveller

Posted Aug 22, 2014
Pros: My room.The food.
Cons: Larger lifts needed.More advice notice to families abuot responsibility for their children.
Location: Good light rail link.Walking distance to Knesset and Israel Museum
Overful with large unruly families.Lifts full from early am.till late at night.Be ready to use 106 t0 126 steps up and down from floor 6!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler from Los Angeles

Near the Old City of Jerusalem

Posted Jun 18, 2014
Pros: The staff are super friendly and accommodating.
Cons: The pool and spa area needs a thorough cleaning.
The Jerusalem Gardens Inn is a 10 minute taxi ride away from the Old City. The pool and jacuzzi are a bit funky, but the facility itself is fine for a 1-2 night stay. Breakfast is included and they serve a fabulous buffet lunch for a reasonable price. Nothing fancy, but a solid lodging and away from the hustle and traffic of the Old City.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by shaz from manchester

Nice hotel close to light rail station

Posted Jun 14, 2014
Pros: cleanliness, location, staff and breakfast choice
Location: Right. Near light rail stop with easy access to mount herzl, yad vashem, knezzet and to get to the centre of Jerusalem to the wailing wall etc
Hotel is in good location right near light train station takes about 10 mins to get to centre and costs 6.90 shekels each way. Walking takes 20-30 mins. Hotel is very clean and there is a lovely breakfast with plenty of choice. Would recommend this hotel and would stay again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Naana from Edinburgh

Nice hotel and closer to train and bus stops

Posted Jun 4, 2014
Pros: Their facilities
Cons: The reception staff
It was a really clean and nice hotel. The hotel reception staff were not always at their post but aside that the rest of the staff were extremely nice and helpful.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 21, 2014 on Hotels.com
3 out of 5
Recommended
by Chicago from USA

Older hotel

Posted May 17, 2014 on Hotels.com
Hotel needs updating. Rooms are large enough but not clean as expected. Hallway had odor. Located way west but easy access to light rail. Hotel was quiet which was excellent. Buffet breakfast good. Overall acceptable but not great.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by Dan F from London

Good hotel but needs a few finishing touches

Posted May 12, 2014 on Hotels.com
The hotel has a great location- approx a 50min ride by shared taxi from the airport costing 60Shek, and also a 6/7 min from Central Bus Station. The hotel staff were mainly friendly, check in was painless and the room clean. Reception and the lobby was clean and to a high standard, with plenty of sofas and a bar, as well as lots of tourist information. In the room the beds were comfy (our double was 2 singles pushed together), TV and fridge, plenty of floor space. Bathroom was clean however the temperature control on the shower wasn't great. The room condition was ok- touches of paint here and there and a bit of refurbishment wouldn't have gone too far a miss. I think this hotel is rated as 4 star, however I would call it more like 3 or three and a half star. The free breakfast was ample, plenty of salads and breads and pastries (no full English), and there was an omelette bar too as well as a (mass produced) scrambled egg.The hotel has a pool and spa, however we didn't use either of these as we were onyl on a flying visit. Overall though this was a good hotel that for the price which includes a free breakfast can't be faulted. It's worth noting that when you try and connect to wifi in the hotel room it asks for an access code and says it charges. But asking nicely at reception meant they gave it us for free :-). I think to pay it was about £3-4 for 24 hours.
2 out of 5
by Stery from l A

Nice clean air. Nice food and pleasant people.

Posted May 6, 2014
Pros: The view from my terrace / The clean fresh air and birds singing in the morning? Pleasant in the day,very thin walls so noisy at night.
Cons: Attitude of staff even at answering phones!
Location: Small walk and you get to the train which will take you everywhere?w
Worse management and customer service! Outside pool not even cleaned,inside pool too much chlorine. Overall hotel needs a serious lift! For the money couldn't complain Any way staff needs to be more service oriented and professional in my opinion?
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Austin from New York

Good rate, good location.

Posted May 5, 2014 on Hotels.com
It was a comfortable hotel. I ended up staying an extra night because of its convenient location.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Teuchter from London

Comfortable hotel at a good price

Posted May 1, 2014 on Hotels.com
We stayed during passover. Since we don't keep kosher, we found the food at breakfast a bit limited, but otherwise the hotel was good value at the price we paid.